So this might be it :-) :-) :-)

We had rain all day yesterday and frost last night, not a great combination. But the road was very beautiful sparkling like diamonds every now and again so most of us drove very careful on our way to work. It will be frost tonight again and naturally it started to rain when we left work to drive home after a cold but sunny day. So I´ll be driving extra careful to work again tomorrow.

The bog is actually an old lake they lowered several times over hundred years ago. So we have lots of these small ponds close to our homes. I would have had a view over a shallow lake if they hadn't done that.

 

 

But perhaps I won’t have to think about that after all. The honorable Harold Camping🙂 is after all very certain that the world will end tomorrow🙂🙂🙂 But he was more specific five months ago, yes I know he was wrong then but I think he saved it by saying it was the spiritual world that had started its journey towards the end🙂🙂🙂 Five months ago he said that the world would end at six pm, this time he is a bit more vague. So perhaps it won’t end until late afternoon or night🙂🙂🙂

4

But I do feel sorry for those believing him and that sold everything they owned and spent the money before the last date he gave. I know they are responsible for their own actions but some of them had kids and why should the kids have to go through something like this. The odd thing is that I didn’t hear that the honorable Harold Camping gave away anything he owned?! Did he not belive his own predictions? I wouldn’t be surprised if he actually made money on this.

Well it is time for a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches as well. Teodor is outside and wants to come in but this time I don’t care about him. He has changed his mind every three minutes so now I won’t let him in again until I go to bed :-)                                                                                                Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “So this might be it :-) :-) :-)

  1. OMG! I still have a load of laundry to do… should I just not bother? What about the rest of the box of Krispy Kremes?? And, the penuche fudge? And, I’ve got two more projects… My guess is that, like so many others, he’s got his world all tied up in safety bonds and laughing all the way. I don’t know how to feel for all those people. Certainly, the children shouldn’t have to suffer, but what can you do? It’s outrageous that this kind of person is allowed the freedom to hurt so many. Your pictures are gorgeous, today! Teodor is just enjoying the weather changing and can’t make up his mind. You do realize that his attention span is just over that of a goldfish!😎😎 Enjoy your tea. I’ve work to do — or, maybe not!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I wouldn’t do the laundry until saturday🙂 Lucky for me laundry day is on sundays🙂🙂

      I guess those falling for this mans insanity is people that isn’t to happy with their lifes. But still, they do have a brain, why not use it?

      Teodor is just annoying, nothing else🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! i agree with charlene…i think teodor is acclimating himself to the weather and can’t make up his mind. teddy has been the same way. she wakes me earlier and earlier because i think she knows daylight savings time is coming. i can’t imagine who is listening to the end of the world stuff any longer. i would really be pissed if it ended right before halloween! your leaves have turned faster than ours for sure. my maple just has touches of red so far. we leave for our trip tomorrow! i will be posting it! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Teodor is just annoying and has always been that🙂🙂🙂

      I can’t help it but I love these end of the world nuts🙂 But way to many takes them serious I’m afraid. But if he should, against all odds🙂 be wrong once again we still have the 21st of December next year to look forward to🙂🙂

      I’m looking forward to see photographs from Your trip!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I really feel bad about tomorrow. My wife just stocked up on two weeks worth of cat food. Now what? I suppose all us heathens will just watch the goodie two shoes be taken up to the heaven above. I would be surprised if there’s any lift in my shoes. But I’ll hang onto Zoey if there is. Please let us know here in the States if you go first. Lovely photos today.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Well so far nothing has happened🙂 So perhaps it wasn’t so bad to buy all that cat food after all🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Well, Christer, I don’t think Teodor wants to come is..as much as he wants YOU to come out there. That is why he probably meows at the door…then when you open it walks away or just won’t come in. :):) My children used to do that. Now Mele does it. It is an invite to come out and keep them company…take a walk, just sit on the porch..climb a tree with him..or…or..feed him something while sitting…I don’t know. Just a guess..but an educated one!🙂

    About that Camping fellow. All my life people like him have been predicting the end of the world. It will end..one day..just as it began. Especially if we keep on the road to making it uninhabitable. Which of course we are doing. Cutting down the forests which are what makes the rain…just on and on.
    Makes me want to hide sometimes…but like others, I try not to think about it. Stick my head in the proverbial sand. 🙂

    Camping is wasting his time and just upsetting so many lives, but I think he wants attention. You would think he would keep a low profile after his last screw up..wouldn’t you? I wouldn’t show my face again.

    I’m glad you like that piece of wood. Isn’t it wonderful Sort of fits into my “fairy tale” way of thinking. My husband always said he felt like he was living in a storybook. Poor man!🙂
    Enjoy those bogs…enjoy your tea and enjoy your cozy cottage. 🙂 Go outside and see if the is what Teodor wants.🙂 I am probably wrong but that’s nothing new!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      Nah, he just wants to be annoying like always🙂🙂 I think that is a cats most important job here on earth🙂🙂 But he doesn’t meow, he scratches the doors with his claws and if that doesn’t help he climbs up (on the wall) to the nearest window where he thinks I might be and screams (even if it is on the second floor🙂🙂🙂 ).

      Yes Camping is a nut to be honest🙂 Unfortunately people tends to listen to people like him and I guess they just aren’t happy with their lifes as they are.

      I do like that pice of wood! I would liuke to have something like that by my pond🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    Apparently it hasn’t started to end on your side of the Atlantic and I haven’t heard anything from Australia or New Zealand. It’s not tomorrow here yet so I guess I will wait on laundry too.

    If the lake was still there, you probably wouldn’t have been able to afford the cottage you live in now. The bogs are nicer and probably quieter as well since no one puts their speed boats on them.🙂

    Love the yellow trees. They glow like sunshine. The maples in my swamp didn’t turn this year. I think the water table is getting too high and is drowning them. Hope not. They screen my house from the houses on the other side of the swamp.

    Enjoy the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      No nothing has happened so far🙂 Is it really possible that he can be wrong again????🙂🙂 But we still have a couple of hours left on this day so it might still happen🙂 But I guess the date has changed in Australia by now and there’s no news from that area either🙂🙂

      I’m not so sure this cottage would have been so much more expensive since we have far to the nearest grocery store and almost as far to the closest bus stop and those buses doesn’t go to often🙂🙂 But now I know we won’t get any flooding because the level of the lake becomes to high🙂🙂 I hope Your trees makes it!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Well if it is all going to end, why am I sitting here doing so much work. So much work today and tomorrow. If it is going to end I should just throw it all aside and do something fun instead. I guess my faith is not strong enough to make me think I would not just have to do the work afterall when it does not end tomorrow.🙂 However, I would rather live out my whole life here doing my work and etc than have it all end now. How disappointing if it really would.

    • Hi littlegreengardengal!
      I think I would have done what I liked the most if I had thought this would happen🙂 I mean if thing would end whay not enjoy the last hours of it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!
      By the time You wrote that he had been allowed in again🙂 But he doesn’t suffer outdoors to be honest, he has lots of places he can get in to if he so wish, like the dog house where he often is when the dogs aren’t🙂
      Have a great day!

      Christer.

  7. The colours in your photos are incredible, and it looks as though you live in paradise, hopefully the faithful don’t end up in your backyard! Here in Ontario we have had nearly a month of rain, and many of our leaves have become sludge. I enjoy your photos, but don’t usually post. Lois.

    • Hi Lois!
      I’m so glad You like it here🙂
      I guess those faithful wouldn’t be that many but I would throw them out of my backyard🙂🙂🙂

      Thankfully the rain has kept calm now because the summer and spring really was rainy. I don’t think we need this much water to be honest🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Christer, it’s Friday morning here and all is well. Like you, we do not put any faith in people like Camping. And. it is very sad that so many people apparently did believe him the last time. As you said, did he give away all his money and belongings? I think not. So we are going to get out and enjoy this beautiful day – because if it were to be the last, no sense sitting around🙂 Teodor is just like a cat and you know you never “own” a cat because cats just let you think you do. Hope he got inside before that overnight frost again. Take care and enjoy your weekend!

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I do wonder what his answer to why nothing happened this time either will be🙂 Nothing has happened here so far as expected🙂🙂

      I did let Teodor inside just before I went to bed for the night so he slept in the warmth, but he ran straight out in to the frost in the early morning instead🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

