Cocoa and gingerbread weather.

I’m typing this with only one had at the moment. My rabid pitbull is bored and is chewing my right hand at the moment🙂🙂 What don’t I do for my dogs🙂🙂 But now Orvar comes to defend me I hope🙂 Nope he decided he wanted to go out into the garden and Nova followed him. We’ve had a nasty autumn weather most of the day. Strong winds and heavy showers most of the time.

 

 

 

I didn’t notice that during the day because I was working in the neighboring factory most of the time and there are no windows there. But it continued when we came home so I didn’t even bother to bring my camera with me. Luckily for me I still have older photographs You haven’t seen yet.

 

 

 

 

I got an offer via the e-mail that it would only be half the price on christmas cards if I ordered them within a few days. I didn’t want to miss that chance so I looked through what I already had in my computer and found one that I like. Like always it has nothing to do with christmas🙂 So I did send the order and the day after I got a photograph I wanted instead🙂🙂🙂 To late of course🙂🙂 This year I do hope that You in the rest of the world will get Yours from me. I think only two reached their destinations last year!!! But I guess that those snow storms that we had didn’t help making them reach anywhere🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

So I will most likely e-mail some of You to get Your addresses again, It seems my mailbox always has problems and deletes most everything I have in there🙂 Well it is time to make that cocoa and to open that package with gingerbread🙂 There’s already a fire in the stove and now even Nova has gone upstairs to sleep in my bed :-)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “Cocoa and gingerbread weather.

  1. hi christer! we are in for the same type of weather here in thursday. they say we might even have snow flurries. this is very early for us. we leave on friday for our trip. you must have a very large bed for all 4 of you to fit on it! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I do hope we won’t get any snow yet! And I do hope the roads won’t be slippery if You are out driving when it falls! I expect we’ll get our first snow in early November as we usually do but I wouldn’t mind if it didn’t snow all winter🙂🙂

      No it isn’t that big so it does get a bit warm after a while🙂🙂🙂 Thankfully both Hector and Orvar tries to kjeeps as cool as possible so they never stay for long🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • We have to travel to the high mountains from our home for any snow..however, we can see it from our town…and makes a beautiful backdrop.
        Not sure I would like to live in it at this age…and Patient Husband just plain WON’T. We own a second home in Maine..and it snows something fierce every year…says he has had enough of living it to last a lifetime. 🙂

      • Hi Mona!
        That’s the best way to experience snow, on mountrains far away🙂🙂🙂

        I feel lucky to have only a few yards that I have to remove the snow from🙂 In front of the garage and from my door to the road, That takes about ten minutes to do🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  2. I can never see enough of your enchanted forest walks. They are beautiful. I think that is why I planted the lovely Redwoods out front of our home, plus ten more trees. I pray I get so see them get big. I wonder how long it take a tree to become full grown. If I can just live ten more years..perhaps. 🙂
    Gingerbread!
    Oh, Christer..is Christmas celebrated on the same day ours is..Dec. 25th? I remember the wonderful photo’s you posted of Christmas last year..with the children, candles in wreaths on their heads…
    It is about 75 degree’s here today and I can’t seem to stay inside. No forests..but…🙂 I have a patio? Not even close?…ah well. Enjoy your tea..
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      I love to walk around here even if big parts of the forest is cut down now. But I can see big difference in the areas that were cut down just before I moved here and it is amazing how fast the trees are growing. I would love to have redwood here as well but the climate stops that. I know there are som growing along the coast line but they will never become especially high and are always in danger of our winter even there.

      No our big day is on Christmas eve but I have no idea why we celebrate that day🙂🙂🙂 But those photographs was about Saint Lucia, December 13th🙂

      A patio isn’t bad either🙂 To sit in a swing and read a book and drink some tea or coffee🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Love the lime green snail on the red wall.

    Too bad about finding the right photo one day later than you needed it. Life is like that, isn’t it? You buy something on sale that isn’t the model you wanted but is still good and then the one you really wanted goes on sale one day after the return period ends on your original purchase.

    It was supposed to rain here today but it didn’t. I had to be inside all day and couldn’t enjoy the lovely day. It’s going to rain tomorrow because I’m going to the hairdresser and don’t want my new haircut to get wet.🙂

    Enjoy your gingerbread and the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I wonder if it thinks that’s a good place to spend winter at🙂

      That’s just typical to be honest🙂 But I can use that one next year if I manage to save it until then🙂🙂

      We were supposed to have sun here today and it has rained most part of the day🙂🙂 That is another typical thing, the rain comes when we absolutely don’t want it🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. LOL!
    I’m laughing because I know exactly how you feel. In fact I am typing this “around” Louie, who is sitting on my lap!😀 (That’s his usual spot! He always follows me around, waiting for me to sit down so that he can sit on me!)
    I think it would be impossible for you to pick just ONE photo of yours for a Christmas card. They are all so great!
    Last year I never got arould to mailing out and cards but this year I plan on being more organized!
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Thankfully Nova has no wish to sit on me🙂🙂 But she has so much energy compared to the old boys🙂 and as soon as she hears me move she comes like a rocket🙂🙂

      Well I hadn’t saved that many photographs so it was fairly easy to pick one🙂
      I sent lots of christmas cards last year but very few reached over the ocean to the US?!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I really admire the weather vane in the one photo, as usual yourphotos are wonderful, Fall is truly with you.With that bed full you will never be lonely or cold.

    • Hi Laurie!
      It’s my neighbors and even if they don’t have any horses any longer they still have lots of horse related things on their stable and house🙂

      I rarely feel cold🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Härliga foton – även om dom var gamla!
    För några år sen gjorde vi julkort med Penny där hon står på bakbenen och kikar på en hög med julklappar. Dom blev mycket uppskattade, så man kanske skulle göra några med Santos i år. Tack för idén!

    På tal om Santos så verkade han lite deppad idag – för första gången – och efter att kollat igenom honom noga hittade vi en liten nysatt fästingsnymf i ljumsken på honom.Tydligen gjorde den ont, för jag kunde bara nudda vid den så drog Santos iväg. När jag sen försökte ta bort den med vår fästingborttagare så gick inte det, den var alldeles för liten, så nu får den sitta tills den ätit upp sig lite. Fy 17, vad äckligt! Jag hatar dom!!!

    Vädret här har varit riktigt hyfsat i ett par dagar nu efter helgens lätta frost. Så igår fick jag ÄNTLIGEN in alla canna- och dahliaknölar i “holken” (f.d. soprummet som är omgjort till kallförråd). Det är första gången i mitt liv som jag sparar knölar över vintern, ska bli spännande att se hur det går!

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Jag tror inte att ett enda av de julkort jag gjort själv någonsin visat något ens det minsta julaktigt på dem🙂 Fast jag har haft snö på två av dem🙂🙂

      De är otrevliga de där fästingnymferna! Fast de brukar ju inte kännas så han har haft otur. Jag har precis samma åsikt om dem som du har🙂🙂

      Jag måste gräva upp dahliaknölarna innan det fryser till i marken, kan ju bli helgens projekt🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer, Yes your holiday card did reach us here in the U.S. last year – thanks again. I will also be sending cards again this year, and most likely use a photo already in my collection. I am planning to post a blog asking if other bloggers would like to do a holiday card exchange with the request that a personal note be included and a photo and we will reciprocate with the same. I do enjoy sending cards, but it seems less and less people do maybe because of rising postage and/or electronic versions – not sure. But I still plan to continue with one of my favorite holiday traditions. Weather here on our NH road trip is much like yours today – rain with more coming overnight. I really enjoyed the leaf photos today, especially the second one and the animals in the fields as well. Enjoy that hot cocoa and gingerbread. We will be having some tonight with pumpkin bread.

    • Hi Robin!
      It was You and one card reached Main but that’s it I think. Soo annoying! But I´ll send them early this year🙂 You’ll get a card from me whetather You do that blog or not🙂

      I like sending cards too and I think Christmas cards still are very big over here, easter cards not so much any longer.

      I´ve never eaten pumpkin bread. Is it like a loaf or like spunge cakeish?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. I think Nova is maybe just part pitbull. She doesn’t appear to have the full conformation. But, she’s young; no? Anyway, I’m glad you’re getting your Christmas stuff done early. I’m way behind… Love the photos, today. Enjoy your tea and gingerbread.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      Yes she’s half pitbull and half bordercollie and sonly two years old now.

      I didn’t realize what post You commented on so I was a bit surprised about the ginger bread🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

