It is over on Friday because how many times can he be wrong :-) :-)

 

You all know by now that one of my favorite subjects is the end of the world theories and soon it will happen again πŸ™‚ The honorable man Harold Camping is now certain the world was we know it will end this coming Friday 21st, Yes we all know that he has been wrong before due to his bad math skills πŸ™‚ He had predicted the start of the end already early this year when all good people would be taken up to God.

 

 

 

 

Well that didn’t happen and even Harold Camping himself was still here on this earth. If I remember correct all that was left would suffer hells all torments but I doubt that most of us felt any different than usual πŸ™‚ So he swiftly changed his prediction to that it was the spiritual end of the world that happened earlier this year πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

Yes he has been wrong before, several times actually but as I see it the more times he has been wrong the better chance he has the next time with his predictions πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I mean, can he really be wrong once again??? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ If he against all odds is wrong we still can hope for next year in December, many believes that the Mayan’s predicted the end in their calendar even if it says nothing about the end of the world itself, but why should that stop us from hoping πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

 

The day started out much the same as yesterday morning did. A bit warmer though and a bit windier. Wer started our walk towards the creek ten minutes later so that the sun would have a chance to rise some before we reached the creek. But naturally! Just as we reached it a cloud came and blocked the sun from shining πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But the walk was nice and we continued to the other side of the village as well. It took us almost two hours to get back to the warm cottage again πŸ™‚

Β 

Β 

 

 

 

So here I sit in my kitchen drinking tea and looking out the windows. The wind is stronger now and every now and again a big cloud covers the sky. I picked some crab apples earlier so after this I’ll make a small apple pie and later have a small nap. I’ll sowΒ the grape-vine seeds and the Nanking cherry kernels. This will be a nice day πŸ™‚Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β  Have a great day too!

I made this little construction yesterday so I could put up my bird feeders. It took a couple of hours for them to find it but now there's lots of birds eating from them.

 

Field sparrow.

12 thoughts on “It is over on Friday because how many times can he be wrong :-) :-)

  1. I think all pictures are more wonderful in the fall. And you are living a dream. I added another feeder in my back yard too, with a mix for cardinals. We have several pair here. They found it rather quickly. πŸ™‚

    I myself enjoy end of the world speculations, and also conspiracy theory stuff, in a casual way. I subscribe to one “end of times” blog on Facebook, (just for fun) and I get articles each day, and it does leave your mind spinning!! So far, nothing has come to pass, thank goodness.

    Oh, I live on the last street in a semi-rural subdivision, and there are sheep and cattle farms across the road. Last night, when I let my dog out to go potty at 1:30 there were so many coyotes crying, that I had goosebumps for 10 minutes after we came in.

    • Hi autumnrose33!
      Even though all seasons has their charm when it comes to photographs the autumn colors make them special.

      We don’t have cardinals over here unfortunately but we do have the Bullfinch, but they won’t come until the snow shows up. They shine like red christmas decorations in the snow πŸ™‚

      We don’t have coyotes either but we do hear foxes now and again but that sound isn’t especially scary if You know what it is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like You I love these things just for fun πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It is amazing how many strange end of the world theories and conspiracy theories one can find out there in cyber space πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    We have field sparrows over here but they don’t look like yours. I tried to find yours on a google search but couldn’t come up with anything except a sneaky suspicion that the word “sparrow” is used for birds other than sparrows. πŸ™‚ I did see that the European House Sparrow is disappearing from parts of Europe. I was going to have a rant about House Sparrows but further research has changed my mind. Apparently their populations have decreased alarmingly in most of their range and they are now considered endangered in some places. Not in my neighborhood, though. I guess I will just have to limit myself to a tiny grumble about the noisy little pests.
    I like your bird feeder contraption. Does it have another upright pole out of the camera frame? The log cabin feeder is quite nice, as well.
    Thanks for the shaggy pony photo.
    The world cannot on end on Friday. I am going out with friends for lobster on Sunday and I do not want to miss that. Mr. Camping is just going to have to recalculate. πŸ™‚
    It’s morning here, sunny and seasonably cool. I have no idea what I will do with the day. Enjoy the rest of yours.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes lots of birds seems to have the name sparrow even if they aren’t any πŸ™‚ But this time I found another name on it, Tree sparrow (Passer montanus) Close relative to the house sparrow but doesn’t seem to become fewer at all. I’m so glad because I have at least four nesting couples of House sparrows here πŸ™‚ They are actually hard to find outside big cities now days, when I was a kid they were everywhere πŸ™‚ They are also called flying rats πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes it has another upright pole πŸ™‚ I missed that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Perhaps You should go out for that dinner already today πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Just to be on the safe side πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • There are dozens of nesting pairs of House Sparrows in my neighborhood. I think they had a communal nest under the front porch roof of the house across the street until the owners finally cleaned it out and closed up the access hole. It was after breeding season so no birds were harmed and they are all still around so they’ve found someplace else to hole up.

        Around here pigeons are the “flying rats” and squirrels are “tree rats” though I prefer Kat’s term: Spawns of Satan. πŸ™‚

      • The House sparrow actually belongs to the weaver birds but they rarely have their nests in trees if they can build them beneath tiles. IΒ΄ve seen one of those weaved nests in my entire life πŸ™‚

        I like Kat’s name on them too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
        Christer.

  3. LOVE THE HORSES PHOTOS!!!!
    so cool.
    I don’t understand why people think that “God” has this big time-table that he refers to. Just because people have to “plan” everything doesn’t necessarily mean that he does. “He” will probably just decide one day that he’s had enough of all this crap and make it all disappear….won’t make for a good movie plot but he has no “rules” to follow.
    Just my thought on that πŸ™‚
    Enjoy your day! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      IΒ΄m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      It’s just like they need some kind of time table so they know for how long they have to stay good πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ They do tend to forget that the bible was written by humans and lots were removed for political reasons πŸ™‚ So it’s just stupid! I think they could do better things in their lives πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      No not an especially good movie trailer πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Well I think we must be considered to be that bad ones then since we still are here πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But then again, so is Harold Camping πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I have loads of customers by the feeders πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I find the Myans theory very convincing and several others as well.I believe there must be something coming,, maybe not the end but a great change but we don’t need cyrstal ball readers to see that.As long as we live on this planet people will predict our demise, I think we should live everyday as we are dying,, live it to the fullest possible.. You have beauiful photos today,, your Fall has arrived.We had snow here today, winter is whispering at our heels.

    • Hi Laurie!
      But the Mayan’s actually never says this is the end of the world, it’s just that their calendar stops there. But if I understand things right next year will be filled with natural disasters according to them. If nothing else happens at least the world economy will become a disaster I guess πŸ™‚

      No snow here yet but further north they have gotten some. I do wish it could stay away this year!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

