Just bored.

Luckily for You all my english isn’t good enough to write about what I would like to today, big things like why I think most christians doesn’t know what they are talking about when it comes to Christianity, Islam and Judaism, the death of Jesus and many more things. Why I belive in the hebrew good and his son but not the bible and that there existed a religion exactly the same as Christianity a couple of hundred years before Jesus, but it died out rather quickly. But for those things my english isn’t good enough🙂

 

I suddenly got bored at work, You know so bored that one starts to wonder if this really is what life is all about🙂 Last time that happened I bought myself a sailing boat🙂🙂 :-) I can´t afford that now days but I did ask if I could leave early and so I did🙂 I really don’t know why I got so bored, they day had been rather fine actually and the time had just flown away.

 

Sorry about the bad quality on these photographs, once again I forgot to adjust the camera.

 

I do like to work where i do and we haven’t had a conflict in months and I have no wish to quit that job really so I have no idea why this happened🙂 But I just couldn’t stand having to be there a minute longer so as soon as I had painted the last thing for the day I left for the super market. I bought some fire logs and some food and when I had come almost all the way home I realized I had forgotten to buy what I really needed so I continued to the grocery store in Gudhem.

 

Nightshade berries.

 

 

The rain had finally stopped pouring down by the time I had come home and the sun almost broke through the clouds when I realized we had yet a new stray dog in our part of the village. We belive it belongs to one of the families in the village but we’re not sure. From what I’ve heard the whole family has drug problems and no one seems to know where the dogs is during the days. But it is a very kind dog and keeps away from people and other dogs if he feels they don’t like him. So he kept a good distance to my dogs while we went away on our walk.

 

It is time to make some tea and sandwiches. I don’t feel bored now and I do hope it doesn’t come back tomorrow.                                                                                                                                                                                        Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “Just bored.

  1. Hi Christer, these kind of days hit all of us now and again. It’s good you were able to leave work early, and rid yourself of that boredom. I know what you mean about wondering if “this” is what life is all about. Sometimes it seems no matter how much you like what you’re doing, or where you live, or how you live, there is a moment when you think that maybe you should be doing something completely different or to accomplish something “important”, “meaningful”. Creative, intelligent, thinking people need outlets to satisfy these urges…such as what you do…drawing, gardening, tending animals, reading, writing, caring for the planet….etc. and on and on…..my, how I do go on. Anyway, I also understand your thoughts about Christianity and your beliefs. About religious tolerance and understanding; about believing something and wanting to have others understand. Heavy, serious thoughts for a Monday!! (or any day). Good topics for conversation on a dark and stormy night over a cup of tea, or other libation.

    • Hi Robin!
      Yes they do but It happens very rarely to me. I just can’t figure out why it happened today though. But I have never wished to do anything “important”🙂

      I do like to have discussions about religions but few others do🙂🙂 Or they do but really don’t know what they are talking about mostly they think myths and prejudism is the truth🙂

      So now I only need a dark, stormy night and someone that knows whjat they talk about🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I get that feeling some times. It’s usually more of a tired feeling than boredom. Boredom leads to it, not sure why. Paganism was the most popular cult of all the religions. It’s still going strong in this country, people putting their values on Mother Earth and the magic side which one would say is a christian type belief are when they pray to a Goddess or Mother or Aunt, a good witch that helps the harvest. I find some of their published books more interesting than the various Bibles and certainly they are more friendly than a Preist in a pulpet.

    The format has changed on your blog. I now have to move the bottom bar to read all you write.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Paganism is rather small here and has been so since long. But some people are going back to the old belives of Our wiking gods again. I do think most pagan belives are interesting to read about but I have almost only met friendly and pleasant priests (or pastors as they usually are called outside the Church of Sweden).

      The only thing I have changed is the size of the letters in my text. I´ll try to make them slightly smaller tomorrow.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Sorry about the bad day, I feel bad that you are so down.Hopefully things will all be right as rain tomorrow. I can never understand how people let their dogs run loose.Even worse because your hunting season must be open or soon to be open.I beleive religion has done more harm than good on this earth.The real power is in Nature, thats where my worship and beliefs lies.

    • Hi Laurie!
      It is very unusual to have dogs loose outside the homes here but this one is a very nice chap. The hunters aren’t happy about this I can say, since this is the first day of the moose hunting season.

      I don’t think it is religion that has done harm, it is the people abusing it for their own purposes. I don’t know of any bigger religion that preaches for nothing else than peace and tolerance. When nature decides to do something we have no chance to do anything about it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Know what you mean about the attack of boredom. It happens. I’m home so I can go do something else without having to ask permission. Sometimes it is so bad that wherever I am isn’t where I want to be and whatever I’m doing isn’t what I want to do. So I take a nap.🙂
    I don’t mind loose dogs as long as they are well-behaved and don’t chase other dogs, cats, children or anything else for that matter. Most dogs and all cats were loose in the neighborhood when I was a kid.
    I used to say that no man’s religion was good for any woman but there seem to be a few women’s religions that aren’t that good for women either. As long as people are not hurting themselves or anyone else they can believe whatever they want. I would prefer that they not get in my face insisting that their way is the only way when it obviously is not.
    You would probably do quite well in a serious discussion. Your English is fine.
    I’m going out for more ice cream and maybe some pictures of the beaver pond. I tried to do this yesterday and the day before but it’s a holiday weekend and the traffic is horrible. Maybe it will be a little better today.
    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes this boredom is worse than the boredom we can feel when we have nothing special to do. Nothing can really change that state of mind exept time perhaps🙂

      It is very unusual that dogs are on the loose here, that normally only happens when someone gets tired of their dog and drives away somewhere and throw out the dog from their car. But this one is very well behaved and I don’t mind having him around, but the hunters are rathyer annoyed now.

      The religions themselves are usually not bad, whatever religion it may be. But the human has a tendency to abuse it for their own good hurting others.

      To late to get ice cream for me now but maybe tomorrow🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. hi christer! bertil looks like a kitty on a mission! we all get days like yours. i am almost always in a good mood. but once in a while, i am just in a bad mood for no reason. i try not to let it bother anyone else. just wait for the next day and it is almost always gone! hope you feel better tomorrow! it could be the change of the season that is bothering you! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I think he has a mission but I just can’t figure out what it is🙂 He looks determind though🙂🙂

      Like You I keep my mood for myself, why bother anyone else if I can´t figure out why I feel like I do myself🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Du har helt klart drabbats av “autumn blues”, alltså något som vi alla känner av tror jag – mer eller mindre – den här tiden på året!

    Det där med religion är mycket intressant, men väldigt svårt för folk att tala om. Både min gubbe och jag gick ut statskyrkan för 40 år sen och inget har sen dess övertygat oss om att tro på något. Trots en del religösa vänner som försökt. Själv är jag nog vad man brukar kalla “atetist” eller kanske “agnostiker”, däremot vill jag gärna tro på det goda inom människan själv – men tyvärr så blir man ju mer och mer luttrad med åren.
    OK, att det finns bra moral/estetik inom olika religioner, men vi människor verkar utnyttja dom för vår egen vinnings skull för det mesta. Dom enda religionerna – eller man kanske istället ska säga livsåskådningarna – som jag anser är något så när vettiga är buddismen och shintoismen. I alla fall det lilla jag läst om dom. Fast det finns säkert negativa saker inom dom också. Men jag gillar inställningen att ALLT hänger samman på något sätt och att man alltid ska visa stor hänsyn både till allt levande och till naturen.
    Att det däremot ska finnas någon “Gud” som står över allt och styr och ställer med mitt liv känns totalt främmande för mig. Det känns mer som om man skulle behöva en snäll men sträng fadersfigur att luta sig på när man inte har omdöme eller ork att klara sig själv.
    Så länge folk inte försöker pådyvla mig sin religion – eller inte blir fanatiker – så får dom dock gärna ha sin religösa tro. Det verkar ju vara så att många har det behovet. Själv klarar jag mig alldeles utmärkt utan och tror inte att jag har sämre moral och medkänsla än många andra – kanske t.o.m. bättre i vissa fall!

    När jag läst igenom vad jag skrivit så kan jag inte låta bli att fnissa lite för mig själv. Du tryckte tydligen på en knapp som gjorde att jag verkligen gick igång. Men det är ju det här problemet att folk inte vill prata om sånt här, eller när man någon gång gör det så har folk svårt att förstå vad man menar egentligen. Kan bero på att dom religösa har taggarna utåt direkt när dom får reda på att man inte tror på just det dom tror på!

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Vete katten varför jag känner så här, det liksom bara poppade upp🙂

      Religion är roligt att diskutera! Framförallt kristna, muslimer och judar har taggarna utåt som du skriver, medans de man föser in i fållan new age har mycket lättare för det.

      Det är så lätt att skylla på religionerna när det blir oroligt och fel när det egentligen är, som du skriver vi människor som utnutjar dem för våra egna syften. Håller med om Buddismen, men vete katten om jag håller med om Shintoismen🙂 Däremot gillar jag Daoismen mycket. Har en kompis som är daoist så behöver jag veta något så kan jag alltid fråga honom. han gav mig en mycket bra bok kallad “Daoismen enligt Puh”, kan rekommenderas till även oss som inte är daoister.

      Tack och lov har moral och medkänsla inget med religion att göra🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. 🙂 Things have changed here and I am bit lost. Being old and having not the greatest eyesight any more..it’s a tiny challenge..
    I didn’t see anything wrong with your photo’s..they looked great to me. Bertil looked a bit bored also.
    I have only been totally bored once in my life that I can remember..and it is a horrible feeling..torture really. I don’t blame you for wanting to escape if you flet like that!
    My experience of being bored was at a New Years Eve party many, many years ago. It was the worst “party” I have ever been to. Horrible. I won’t even BORE you with the details. 🙂
    Glad you came home to your cozy cottage and companions! It’s ALWAYS a good feeling.
    Home. I even like the word!
    Take care, Christer!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      I´ll start with telling You that I can’t leave a comment in Your blog any longer! I tried several times on the post about Your mirror but blogger refused to accept it!!!!

      The photographs isn’t as clear as they should be, especially the one with the stray dog and that’s because I had my camera adjusted for night time photographing🙂🙂🙂

      This is another kind of boredom, normally I can like boring days when I have nothing special to do. I too havebeen on a really, really boring new years eve party🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day my friend!
      Christer.

  8. I sort of felt like that yesterday myself…not bored, since I’m on vacation but I was sitting in the car as my sister drove and as we speed down the Interstate, I said – “I could easily NEVER go back to work”. And it’s not because I HATE my job, actually I like alot of things about it but….
    Is that all that I am going to do with my life? And if not that, then what? Seems like I do alot of the same thing, over and over and over again.
    Yep, I might be in the same mood.
    Religion? As far as “organized” religion goes, I’m not a big fan. Large groups of people believing in ONLY their way and no other way, scares me. I think some people hide behind religion and use it and twist it to their own needs. I have known many hateful “christians”. I just don’t understand why some people think that everyone must be alike and have no tolerance. I try to “treat others as I want to be treated”…..
    Ahhhh. I don’t want to think, I’m on vacation. I need to mindlessly go about cleaning (etc.) my house🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      The feeling won’t let go of me today either I’m afraid. I do wonder what it was that started it🙂🙂

      The fun or sad thing about religious people (I’m not religious I’m a believer🙂 ) is that they deamnd respect from others but never show any one selves. How anyone hateful can cvall themselves christian is outside my understanding but there ar plenty of those I’m afraid.

      Have a great continuing of Your vacation!
      Christer.

  9. Maybe you’re entering a reflective period in your life. That usually brings on a period of ennui before you make some changes… I’ve mostly run across Christians who are delighted to know you’re a Christian — as long as you belong to their denomination, so that you have been giving the true light… it’s too sad because so much has been lost in the name of the Lord… Maybe some hot soup will help.😎

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I’m not sure why this happened but I realized that I most probably will continue to do the same thing until I can retire in about twenty years🙂🙂
      I’ve reched that point in life when I’m starting to be to old in employers point of view🙂🙂🙂

      So true about christians! Another thing about us is that we tell every one that god loves us as we are, as long as we are perfect🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer

  10. Hi Christer, I am a bit late on keeping up with blog reading while we are on this road trip through Hew Hampshire. But, I do know the feeling you described because it has happened to me as well and it does pass. I am also not sure why it happens, but when it does I feel incedibly depressed as well. As for religion, we do not currently “belong” to any church or practice any religion. We do say our prayers privately and for us that is enough. Formerly we were both raised in the Catholic faith and I attended religions schools thourhg high school. We attended a Methodist Church for a fewyears after moving to VA, but found we were not “getting” anything from attending services, so we stopped. The only time anyone from the church ever asked us WHY we stopped attending was IF we say them at the local post office or supermarket. The minister once asked me if anything he said offended us, and I invited him to talk with us which he never did. There are many so-called christians who attended services on Sunday and then act quite un-christian the rest of the week,.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      It will pass eventually and during the time till it does I can only hope for something positive to happen🙂

      Well if they don’t care more it most probably isn’t s good church to go to🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Deanna!
      I almost missed Your comment🙂

      Its just to get used to it and hope for something positive to come along🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

