Autumn weather.

We´re having the worst kind of autumn weather here today. Strong winds from an old hurricane from the other side of the ocean and rain, lots of it. What promised to be one of the best harvests in year has now been destroyed by rain because the harvesters only sink down in the ground. But I bet the farmers would have had something to complain about anyway, they always have🙂🙂🙂

 

The photographs are a bit coarse-grained today because I forgot to change the settings🙂🙂

So I have a fire burning in the stove and a cup of tea by my side. Orvar sleeps by my feet grunting a lot🙂 I wonder what he is dreaming about? Nova just walked up the stairs and I can hear how she’s walking towards my bed where Hector already is asleep. Bertil sleeps on my favorite place on the sofa, he has been locked in the garage all day. Both cats loves to get in to the wood shed that is combined with the garage and sometimes I miss that they sneaked in while I’ve put the dogs in the dog house🙂

Black walnut.

Teodor sleeps in a cardboard box beneath the table. He has been gone since yesterday evening and I have no idea where he has been. Most probably locked in somewhere else at some neighbor I guess🙂🙂 Nova changed her mind, she found a plastic bottle instead and now she wants me to throw it the few yards I have here in the kitchen🙂🙂

Wisteria sinensis. It freeze down to the ground every year so I never get any flowers on it🙂🙂

A non climbing Clematis.

Life goes on as usual here in the little cottage at the outskirts of a village long away from where things happens in this world. I think I´ll read a book tonight, the weather is sort of suitable for doing that.                                                                                                                    Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “Autumn weather.

    • Hi Robin!
      None of us wants to go out tonight🙂

      It is a beautiful clematis but I have no idea what its name is🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Is that your pond?
    cool photos as always.
    Blue sometimes makes loud puffy noises and his lips wiggle while he sleeps.
    and sometimes his legs jerk and feet move like he’s running in his dream.
    I always wonder what he’s dreaming of.
    The little dogs all get up and walk over to him and stand there and stare.
    The wonder what is going on!😀 – Cindi

    • Hi CIndi!
      Yes that’s my pond.

      I wonder if they are running around in their dreams🙂 or perhaps walking around sniffing on things🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. A non climbing climantis. So pretty. You got a great shot of it but why is it in bloom during a cold Autumn? This looks like a flower for Spring. Really good photo.

    • Hi Z&M!
      It is very pretty indeed🙂
      The climate is a bit to tough for it here so it starts flowering very late ín autumn, Mostly it doesn’t flower att all because frost already has destroyed the flowers. This one is more for Your climate actually. Then it would start to grow earlier in spring and therefore flower in early autumn (well late summer in Florida).

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Beautiful day here. Cool and sunny but windy.
    My dog barks and growls in his sleep. His dream bark sounds a bit like a zebra braying. Right now he is sitting next to me on the couch, staring at me and pawing at the computer cord. He wants to go for a walk so I guess that is what I will do. It’s more pleasant than stripping wallpaper off the wall. Yes, I am doing that again. Care to come for a visit?😀
    Enjoy being cozy inside with your pack and a book and a warm fire.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I´ll pop over later to help You with that wall paper🙂🙂 But my favorite part is to even out the wall with sand paper, I can go on for hours🙂

      Much niser weather this afternoon🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • There’s plenty of paper and wall left for you when you get here.🙂
        My old walls are so beat up and full of holes of various sizes that I figured I would fill them in with compound and not be very careful about smoothing it out. I might even put some compound in places where it is not needed so that the wall will look as if it supposed to be rough and beat up. I will tell everyone that it is Tuscan run down farm style.🙂🙂

      • Hi Caryn!🙂🙂🙂 I think most people would buy it too, anything with Tuscany is popular🙂🙂🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  4. If the farmers don’t complain, how can they raise their prices? Enjoy your little cottage. If the world fails and we all go bankground, I’ll Google your cottage!

    • Hi Sharlene!🙂 So true🙂🙂

      I’ll be prepared for Your arrival just in case if things goes wrong🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer, today in New Hampshire it truly felt like a fall day with cooler temps and lots of wind, thankfully no more rain. But by the weekend, the temperature is supposed to get to 80 degrees, which seems insane to us. We are so ready for fall to arrive and stay! So far we have not seem very much fall leaf changes here in this part of New England, unlike last year’s October trip to Maine. It’s chilly here tonight and I will be making hot chocolate to enjoy with butternut squash bread we brought from home. Maybe I can also find a movie to watch.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      It is a bit late in the year for those kind of temperatures isn’t it? That’s what we usually have warm summers🙂🙂🙂

      I don’t have any milk at home otherwise I too would have made hot chocolatre🙂

      Have a great continuing of Your trip!
      Christer.

  6. hi christer! it sounds like everyone is settling into winter mode! it is so cute that nova still acts like a young pup and wants individual attention. we are way too hot for this time of year and about to get worse. but, i read that we are in for a tough winter so i am happy! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I think we sort of are even if we wouldn’t admit it🙂🙂

      I guess she didn’t have much time to enjoy being a puppy so she makes up for it now instead🙂

      I hold my thumbs for You getting a topugh winter if You cross Your fingers for us getting a mild one🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Igår var första riktiga höstdagen med trist regn, men idag är det strålande sol igen – men kallt! Bara 10 grader, usch!!
    Vi har upptäckt att Santos inte heller gillar regn. Han vägrade först t.o.m. att gå ut och sen gjorde han inget när vi tills sist tvingade ut honom igår kväll. Lite oroande. I alla fall när man är van vid en gammal hund som behövde kissa var och varannan timme på kvällarna (och nätterna) – men han höll sig hela natten. Alltså från 21.30 till 7.30 vilket vi inte alls är vana vid. Skönt!
    Idag ska jag nog börja plocka in en del växter i “holken” för vinterförvaring. Det börjar nog bli lite väl kyligt för en del känsliga sorter. Hade inte tänkt behålla något, men nu har jag ångrat mig!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Vissa hundar har förbluffande stora blåsor🙂 Visst blir man lite orolig när de inte vill gå ut och pinka trots att de egrntligen borde behöva🙂

      Tog in mina orkidéer och en begonia idag, imorgon ställer jag nog in citronen, fuchsiorna och pelargonerna i kalla källaren.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

