Europe is in trouble it seems.

 

Oak leafs.

I ran a bit late today and it isn´t long until I go to bed so this will be short.

The news today tells us that Greece most likely will go bankrupt within weeks and not far behind comes Italy, Spain and Portugal. Britain is also in bad economic shape. That creates panic here and if one falls many will most likely follow. Only the countries outside the Euro and with high taxes seems to be ok yet.

But I have a fire in the stove, a cup of tea by my side and a warm cottage in the village at the outskirts of the world where very little happens.                                                               Have a great day!

The last raspberry of the season.

20 thoughts on “Europe is in trouble it seems.

    • Hejsan Ingemar och välkommen till min blogg 🙂
      Tack skall du ha 🙂
      Det är många som kommenterar här på svenska, så gör det du med om du vill det. De svenska kommentarerna brukas översättas av google av de som inte kan språket 🙂

      Ha en bra dag och välkommen tillbaka 🙂
      Christer.

  1. I heard in news today that it could lead to a world wide depression worse than the recession we had in 2008. Those greedy bastids are going to ruin our economy and the future for our children and grandchildren. Hello sweat shops, here we come.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Yes this will most likely do that and we haven’t even recovered from the last one yet.
      Lots of countries has to big loans to pay back and in Greece they don’t even have the political will to do something about it.

      Yes we must start buying things again but none dares to since we all know we have tough times ahead.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!
      Thankfullu this cottage doesn’t cost much to live in, but now we have to cold winter ahead of us! It would have been better if this happened during spring 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.
      P.S. I still haven’t been able to post a comment in Your blog. I´ll try to log in with my old blogger ID today.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Maybe I will be living simpler than I thought. 🙂 Oh, well.
    More lovely leaf photos. Mine are just starting to turn. They always start from the bottom up. The low bushes in the swamps first and then the trees. The lovely arrangement I photographed yesterday was poison ivy and grape leaves. Even nasty can be pretty in the fall. 🙂
    Have a great day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      This could also be the thing that helps me to loose those pounds I need to get rid of around my waist 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Here the leafs are starting to fall of the trees now, a strong wind helps a lot with that 🙂

      I’ve never seen poison ivy before, only heard of it. But it sure looks beautiful in autumn 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer, living in a small cottage does have its advantages. It’s too bad these countries can’t manage their budgets as people need to and then maybe they wouldn’t have so many financial problems.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      It doesn’t cost much to keep warm during winter anyway 🙂 🙂

      Lots of corruption and those that rules giving them to good pay checks and retirement plans is only two of all their problems at the moment. Unfortunately they will drag us all in to it. Our economy is based on export so if we can´t export anything lots of people will loose their jobs even if we have one of the strongest economies in the world right now. Well it does no good to worry before it happens though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I live in a little house..not very large at all..but it is all on one floor and yours is on two I think.
    The great thing about our home in these troubled times is that it is completely paid for and has been for many years. The price was $11,000 back in 1961. Goodness how times have changed. I don’t mind living in a small house at all..however I DO envy that lovely countryside of yours..as you well know! 🙂 I think you thought I was on my way over there..LOL No..I just wanted your lovely scenery and woods.
    Our Pacific North West here is gorgeous country too. I lived there as a child and that is probably why the woods, little paths, and medows are wonderful to me.
    Yep..I had my bags packed and was ready to board the plane! Of course I am that way with our beautiful New England states as well.
    Your pictures are always so beautiful..and show off your countryside to perfection.
    Like something out of a Fairy Tale. I love it.
    I have so enjoyed your blog, Christer! 🙂 Every single moment!!
    Mona
    RAIN tonight! And we had rain last night. It’s WONDERFUL!! 🙂

    • Hi Mona!
      Thankfully I don’t have big loans on this cottahe so I can live very cheap if I have to. I have never wanted a big house, just to much work to keep clean 🙂 🙂 🙂
      I´ve seen photographs from Your North West and it looks amazing! and I know how Main looks and it looks much like here 🙂

      Congratulations to the rain! I do hope You´ll get lots of it this winter 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hallonbilden var excellent, gjorde mig verkligen sugen så jag får åka och plocka lite. Det finns en ekologisk odling av hösthallon inte långt härifrån. Har visserligen i frysen, men dom färska är ju godare helt klart!
    Ibland undrar man ju vad som händer med ekonomin i världen. Det här med alla upp- och nedgångar startas ju oftast av någon börshaj och sen följer en massa efter – och så är det dåliga tider helt plötsligt! Konstigt är det!!
    Då är det skönt att inte ha några större kostnader, vara duktig på att hushålla och ha sin bostad betald för då klarar man sig alltid.

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Jag lät faktiskt det hallonet sitta kvar, det är mest trloigt vattnigt ändå. Jag måste no testa hösthallon, har nog aldrig ätit det förr.

      Denn ekonomiska nedgång beror mest på dåligt skötta statsfinanser plus en hel del korruptiuon. Antagligen hade det kunna flyta på ännu ett tag om det inte varit för förra nedgången.

      Har inga större lånekostnader på denna stugan så jag kan leva riktigt snålt om jag vill och klara mig bra om det skiter sig 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. hi christer! i knew i should have sold all of these homes by now. we are about to have “indian summer” here. i hope it is short lived because i sure am ready for fall! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      There’s a risk that You are late now. But I do hope they can make the greeks take the right decisions so they don’t have to go bankrupt.

      It feels like Yoiu never left summer yet 🙂 I’m holding my thumbs so that You’ll get cooler and autumny weather again 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. I don’t understand why people who live paycheck to paycheck (me) and struggle to make the bills and buy everything second-hand are made to feel horrible and punished with HUGE late fees if payments are a couple of days behind…yet governments can be so deep into debt and it’s not their fault. I don’t really follow politics or Wall Street or anything…I just stumble along, trying to take care of myself and my critters and try not to let it get me depressed.
    😦 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      That is unfortunately the way things are, but to be honest Greece do have to pay a lot extra now when they have any money to pay with.
      The only thing we can do is ti try to keep our noses above the water line I´m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

