Fast forward or stop, rewind and start all over again?

Thankfully I took a lot of photographs yesterday because almost nothing was worth photographing today. All lying photographs will get bigger and hopefully better if You click on them.

It started already yesterday afternoon. I thought it was time to take down those fly traps I hung up last spring. It is the kind that is made of a plastic bag with a hard plastic top and attachment. One fills the plastic bag with a powder that comes with tha package and fill it up with water. It doesn´t smell strong for us humans but it does smell, rotten meat🙂

I held the top carefully and cut of one side of the attachment and when I did the plastic broke and the bag fell down on the ground. It is not fun to walk around and smell like rotten meat even though my dogs seemed to like it🙂🙂 The whole neighborhood could hear how I threatened my dogs if they even came close to that yuck on the ground🙂🙂🙂

 

 

Then this morning I had to re paint some things I didn´t paint especially well last Friday. Everything looked good after they left the paint box, but they didn´t when they came out of the big oven. I had had slightly to little paint on it so it looked terrible. My boss took over thankfully and made them look rather good.

Do You remember that I told You we bought the remaining powder paint from the neighboring factory I work in sometimes? Well today we decided we should start using it and went out to the storage where we have it at the moment. They brought the paint as it stood in the shelfs over there (they had just picked out the complete shelf system as well with a fork lift🙂🙂 :-)  ). So we started to pick out boxes to find the kind we wanted. Guess if I got surprised when a small but heavy metal disc hit me in the head. It did hurt a lot but I didn´t care that much since it didn´t bleed.

I don't think I've ever seen such an oddly shaped mushroom hat before🙂

I got even more surprised when another little metal disc hit me in the head but with a sharp corner this time. I think I scared those close to me with all that cursing I did🙂🙂 I normally never curse but I was already rather tired of this day and it didn’t help by getting cut on my skull several times by this metal disc.

Helleborus niger. Christmas rose.

 

Geranium pyrenaicum, weed that spreads fast🙂

When I finally came home I went in to the dog house and brought with me the plastic pitcher I always bring my dogs water in, in the morning. I turned it up side down and shook it a bit and then the handle just broke!!! It was only two months old and breaks just by getting shaken. That didn’t help to make my day better either🙂🙂

So we get in to the cottage and that makes Nova so happy that she runs around like crazy wagging  not only her tail but the whole back part of her body🙂 It is amazing that she can run around so fast and do that without falling🙂🙂 Lots of other things fell but who cares, it is impossible to stay angry when seeing something like that🙂🙂

It is time to make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches. I do hope this was the worst that will happen this week🙂🙂🙂 I drew a little troll yesterday and thought You might want to see it since You wanted to see that gnome I made (wich by the way You’ll never see🙂🙂🙂 ). I´m not happy with her head, not because I haven´t seen worse but because it doesn´t look like I wanted it to.                                                                                                   Have a great day!

Here she is the little troll. The face isn't at all what I want it to be so I didn't put to much energy in to it to be honest. I think I'll have to do a bigger drawing to get it like I want it. Well maybe next time.

22 thoughts on “Fast forward or stop, rewind and start all over again?

  1. Ibland är vardagen inte så där jättekul precis, speciellt inte när det händer en massa småtjafs hela tiden! Men…var glad, du får trösta dig med att det kunde ha hänt en massa STORA tråkiga saker!!
    Bilderna med bladen på var helt otroligt fina, jag måste nog ta mig ut på en kamerasession i morgon när det skall vara fint väder igen. Idag har det regnat så det blev bara dom prommisarna som måste göras. Santos gillar inte heller vatten nämligen!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jo man får vara glad för det lilla🙂🙂

      Visst är det fantastiska färger på vissa blad nu, men allt flera träd står utan löv nu. Mina gillar inte regn, men har inga problem med att springa i lerpölar🙂🙂

      Ha en bra dag!
      Christer.

  2. The little laughing gnome was fine..except it looked like a guy gnome. Maybe it’s the nose? She looks sort of wicked to me. Mean? 🙂 She’s fine! No dress? No ruffles? No bow on her tail?🙂 Teasing you!
    Your photo’s of Fall are gorgeous…and I love the one of Teodor sleeping..all curled up.

    I always have to smile at how kind you are when you visit my blog and try to find SOMETHING of interest!🙂 You are such a nice person, Christer.

    Don’t they make you wear hard hats at work? The safety rules here are very strict. If you had been wearing a hard hat your head would not have been injured. Hit just right and you could have been killed. BE CAREFUL..

    Have a great day…is..it tomorrow where you are?? Will I ever get the time thing right??? (probably not!)
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      It is a troll🙂🙂🙂 I don’t think gnomes has tails🙂
      Yes wicked🙂 That was not what I wanted her to look🙂🙂🙂 Girl trolls usually have trousers I think, but that do have all that when they get older🙂🙂 I’ll draw an old troll lady soon🙂

      No hard hats at work, normally we don’t have things falling down on us🙂🙂 These things must have been there since long and for some reason didn’t fall off the boxes when they moved it all to us. The worst thing falling down on us otherwise is the powder paint when we clean out the paint box🙂 so we really don’t need a hard hat-
      Not tomorrow yet🙂 I am nine hours before You so it is still around 3,5 hours left till tomorrow🙂

      Have a great day my friend!
      Christer.

  3. As always, your photos are superb! The colors of the leaves – I can hardly wait until they turn more here. What is the lovely violet-blue flower in the 12th photo from the top? Is that a wild bellflower? Campanulla? Gorgeous. I do hope that was your last bad day for a while. We all have them and they are no fun. Love the little troll.

    • HI myrosesindecember!
      Thank You🙂
      Yes it is a campanula and it grows everywhere here. But if one wants it in the garden it just dies, it only grows well if one looks upon it as a weed🙂🙂🙂
      Today turned out quite well🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. P.S. Now the posts are coming through with photos once again. Thank Heavens! I hated getting blank, empty pages.

  5. That’s a good drawing Mr bump on the head. How did you capture the thin trees that look a bright violet? Wonderful photo. They are all excellent, the first one I love too. But I say, after a day at work like the one you had why tea? How ’bout a stiff shot of scotch?

    • Hi Z&M!
      Thanks🙂
      I’m not quite sure of what photo You mean. But most of these photographs are taken towards the sun.

      I really don’t likr scotch🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    What a series of irritations! First to smell like rotten meat to the great joy of the dogs. Then to get clonked on the head. Twice! Sorry. Hope your head doesn’t hurt too badly.
    Love the way you got the light on the close ups of the leaves. Did Theodor fall asleep waiting to catch something by the pond🙂
    I didn’t know Swedish trolls had tails. They don’t over here. Your troll is very nice looking. For a troll.
    Yesterday was rainy and grey and not very good for photos. Today was good though. I got some nice ones of the urban Great Blue Heron that hangs out on the lake which I’ll post on Facebook. He is quite nonchalant about all the joggers and walkers that pass close by him while he’s hunting. He seems to understand that most of them don’t see him at all. He is only concerned about people like me who do actually see him standing there.
    Have a much better day tomorrow.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      Not the best of days🙂🙂 My head still hurst a bit but it is fading away now,
      I think Teodor just felt it was a great place to fall asleepn on🙂

      Yes our trolls have tails and I think that it is the same in at least Norway and Finland as well. Even a lullaby describes how a troll mother ties her childrens tails together before they go to sleep🙂 But I really don’t like the head on this one, it doesn’t look at all as I saw it in my head🙂🙂
      Yes it is us seeing them that worries them🙂🙂
      The day became much better than yesterday🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Christer, I think that the troll was laughing at your bad day, at least it looked that way coming at the end. I think that we have all had bad days and glad to read that you didn’t get hurt after getting hit on the head by that disc – not fun at all.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      She might also laugh about how I failed with her face, one never knows with trolls🙂🙂🙂

      Finally the pain after those plates are gone🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Wow, what a lousy day! I’m happy to hear that Nova was able to lighten up the mood!
    I know that some days seem like it would be better to just turn around and crawl back into bed.
    Your troll looks like he was no sympathy for your bad day.😀😦
    FANTASTIC photos though!😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I have had better🙂🙂
      It is impossible to stay grumpy when se is so happy🙂🙂

      No she have absolutely no sympati for me that troll, trolls never have🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. I am having the hardest time leaving comments, today! Crazy stuff happening. Did you ever find out what the disc were? Could be more. Be careful. Nova is home, now, and feels very comfortable with you. Maybe she’s even forgotten her previous life. The pix are gorgeous. I hope you fixed yourself a big pot of comfort food, after such a day.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      It is impossible for me to comment on many Blogger blogs I’m afraid. Yesterday it happaned again on another blog and it doesn’t help if I use my old Blogger ID either. By the way, I´ve noticed that the comments I’ve posted in TYour blogs just disapeare after a while??!! I can see them there for a day or so and then they are gone??

      I don’t know exactly what that metal disk is but we have painted something similar in our factory as well and I´m pretty sur there are more of them lying around on those paint boxes.

      I do hope she has forgottes her previous life but the fear of certain things will stay for the rest of her life I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

