One never knows.

I forgot my dinner that I was supposed to eat at work here at home on the counter this morning. It isn´t the first time and not the last either I´m afraid 🙂 🙂 So I had to drive to the grocery store in the village. They do have a big selection of either ready-made salads or I can put together one myself or ready-made dinners that are really good and I don´t mean those one can find in freezers in all stores all over the world. These are made one or two days before and has not even been close to a freezer.

All lying photographs will get bigger and hopefully better if You click on them.

When I went to my car the factory owner was outside looking at a helicopter that landed not far away on a field, it was the ambulance helicopter and an accident had occurred in the factory where I go to paint every now and again. On my way back to work I saw a police car driving up to the factory in great hurry. From what we know a garage door had fallen down on at least one person. It is the kind that goes up to the roof when it opens up, big and heavy. The injuries must have been very serious since the helicopter came.

How often doesn´t I just open up one of those doors a bit and walk beneath it instead of going those few extra steps to the door. Well I´ll know more about what happened because I´ll go over to work there either tomorrow or on Wednesday.

Otherwise the day has been pleasant, the sun was shining most of it just until I went out to walk with the dogs 🙂 and now a gentle autumn drizzle falls on my windows. Its time to make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches.                                                                          Have a great day!

I have planted the three roses I bought some time ago and an iris behind them. Impressive already isn´t it 🙂 🙂 🙂 To my own big surprise I´ve ordered three really hardy shrub roses (I´m not a big fan of roses You see) and I have a White rose of Finland waiting to find a new place as well and they will all be planted in this flowerbed.

18 thoughts on “One never knows.

  1. Så retligt att glömma maten hemma;( Tur att du kan få tag i mat i alla fall, så du inte behöver gå hela dagen utan. Vad hemskt med olyckan! Hoppas att det ordnar sig för stackaren som skadades eller om det var två. Här är det inte fråga om något fint duggregn inte, nä här vräker det ner och jag är så himla trött på detta regnande så jag tror jag dööööör. Skulle vilja få ner en hel del lökar som jag köpt och måste få in alla växter som ska övervintras, får väl köpa mig ett oljeställ och krypa runt i rabatterna ändå:)) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Typiskt mig 🙂 Dessutom glömde jag attg beställa på jobbet som jag annars kan göra 🙂 🙂

      Ja otrevligt med sådana olycker. Det skall ha kommit två ambulanser dit så kanske är det trots allt två skadade.

      Det började så fint som dugg och nu har det ökat på rejält 🙂 🙂 🙂 Jag väntar på ett sms att mina lökar som jag beställt skall komma. Men de får allt vänta med att komma i jord tills det är soligt någon dag 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hej Victoria och välkommen till min blogg 🙂
      Tack skall du ha, var precis över och kollade din och dina bilder är fantastiska! Dessutom från min gamla henstad 🙂

      Ha det gott och välkommen tillbaka!
      Christer.

  2. I hope the injured person(s) are not seriously hurt! Yes, do be alert about those doors! Your place is looking more and more like autumn.You are amusing!!! Somehow you ordered roses and don’t even really care for them?? LOL! It is hot and sunny today; unexpected for me, I have been enjoying cooler weather. I guess your little family at home may have snacked on your dinner you left, unless they are all outside for the day.

    • Hi Robin!
      I´ve just the web news and it seems he have some broken ribs but has to stay on the hospital at least over the night. I´m glad it wasn´t worse.

      I sat there and read about those roses and it said they can live in my sandy soil so I thought why not 🙂 These are old varieties and gets less pests and diseases, my kind of flowers 🙂 🙂

      They are outside all day but I gave them my dinner anyway when they got their food 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Here comes the Union man. A heavy door like that could do real harm to a person depending on where it landed. If a head injury he could be a retiree here in Florida, living on the ocean, of course. Or golf course. Those freakish accidents bother me. Be careful when you go there. That must be an old building not up to code.

    • Hi Z&M!
      It looks like he will be ok soon, brióken ribs seems to be the only thing. But I can tell You that we don´t get especially much if something like that happens, over in the US ones financial future would be secured not here.
      But I won´t walk beneath a garage door any longer 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! i am surprised the pups did not find your forgotten lunch! i hope those injured people will be okay. we are still hot and rain is on the way. at least that is when they are saying. it was supposed to be here at noon. then they said 5:00 but there is still no signs of it. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I have them in the dog yard when I work so they couldn´t get it even if they knew it was there 🙂 But they got it later in the day instead 🙂

      Nothing serious happened and they had called the helicopter just to be on the safe side.Chest pains is usually not a good sign 🙂 🙂

      I never trust those forecasts any longer, I´m just hoping 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. too bad about forgetting your lunch, but you can eat it for supper maybe.I certainly hope the injured are not too bad off.Thats very scary, such accidents happen so quickly.Fall planting was always such a joy for me,, I planted bulbs in the fall. You will have lots to enjoy next year from all your fall planting

    • Hi Laurie!
      It happens every now and again 🙂 My dogs alweays get happy when they get it instead later in the day 🙂 🙂

      No bad injuries 🙂 Just a lot of pain.
      I do like to plant perennials, bushes, trees and seeds but for some reason I just loath planting bulbs 🙂 🙂 But things will look nice in spring 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    I love the 5th photo of the leaves just turning. And the chewed mushrooms, too. 🙂
    Sorry for the man who had the accident but lucky that he did not get worse injuries. The doors obviously don’t have the auto stop sensor that those kinds of doors have over here. If something is in the way, it stops. It used to be that the door would hit you first and then stop but they have improved it. Good thing as even a tap from those doors is painful.
    Those roses are cute. Small, like the miniatures that I used to get from time to time. Good luck with them.
    Enjoy the day. And don’t duck under the garage doors. 🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      Rasp berry leasf just looks fantastic in autumn and that is one of my favorites as well. But I think the 11th is my favorite of the day.

      The doors do have autostop when it touches anything but I´ll tell You more about it in todays post.

      I´m not sure those roses are hardy enough but I´ll put lots of soil over them as soon as winter is here.
      I used proper doors all day 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Usch, det är otäckt med sådana där “oförutsägbara” olyckor. Vem som helst kan drab bas precis när som helst. Skrämmande! Nu verkar det ju gått rätt bra, vilkets känns skönt.
    När vi byggde garage här så vägrade min gubbe att sätta dit dörrar som ska dras upp i taket, vi hade en sån i Stockholm och det hände en del grejor med dom. Alltså blev det 2 dörrar av vanlig modell – som t.o.m. jag kan öppna utan att oroa mig!

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Det blev inga större skador tack och lov 🙂

      Gillar inte de här dörrarna heller och mitt garage har vanliga dörrar. Det har hänt ett par otrevliga olyckor med de som går upp i taket.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  8. I’ve forgotten my lunch 2 days in a row.
    I’m thinking maybe I sub-consciously did it on purpose.
    I always HATE what I bring and LOVE what I go out and buy.
    😀
    (I’m reading your posts backwards, so I already know that the man is OK, Thank Goodness!)
    😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I normally like my own food better than the one I buy, its just that goldfish memory of mine that messes things up 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

