Some days its best to just stay in bed :-)

Not a good day at work today. We have a chain that we hang the materials we want to paint and it goes all around the painting department. Through the washing machine, dryer, my painting box and the oven so it is fairly long. I had just started to paint when it sort of jumped up in the air and then everything stopped.

It showed that it had broken in three places, naturally one of the places were in the dryer that is really warm and has to cool down before we can go in there. The chain si also placed just beneath the roof so we can´t repaire it there. It took us over five hours to repair it and make things work again. These things always happens when we have lots to do🙂🙂🙂

 

 

After that my hand paint gun broke down as well🙂 But that wasn´t such a big problem. We have a brand (almost anyway)new painting box just waiting to be installed so we just moved over one of those paint guns to the old box. Very similar but still different to paint with.

It has been a windy and rainy day here but now the sky gets clear not long before the sun goes down🙂 But more rain is on the way and it will continue like that at least until thursday afternoon. Laurie wanted to see something that I´ve drawn and I know I´ve posted photographs of it in my blog, but was it in this one or my old one at blogger? Do anyone of You remember?

My delicious crab apples, smaller than a ping-pong ball🙂

It is time to make something to eat and to fry the food I´ve defrosted during the day. But I forgot to buy anything to eat with it, like potatoes, rice or macaronies🙂🙂🙂 I guess I´ll have to buy food at work again tomorrow🙂 :-)                                                                       Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “Some days its best to just stay in bed :-)

  1. hi christer! i think you posted it on your old blog. i know your ceramics were posted on the old blog. bummer about your day of work. we are rainy here too and cool! your crab apples are pretty. i don’t spray my apples and they are horrible! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Thanks! I´ll take a look later on and see if I can find them.
      I never spray my apples and they do look bad some years especially if we get few rowan berries, then all pests goes over to my apple trees🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer, I was offline the last couple of days, so had to go read about your “poor gnome”. I see you are refusing to show us that picture. I have been following you now for a little over a year now, and don’t remember seeing any of your drawings. So you will have to go far back in the archives. I would love to see your artwork!! It is chilly, gray and rainy today. Very dreary. Your crabapples sound delicious. My husband brought home some gala apples last night, so today I will make my famous apple crisp. Enjoy your evening.

    • Hi Robin!
      I think that gnome has the right to stay anonymous🙂🙂 and suffer in peace🙂 He actually looks ok until one starts to really look at him🙂🙂

      I´ll see if I can find that old post in my old blog. I have the habit of burning things I´ve drawn because I never like any of it so I doubt I have them still here.

      Those crab apples are delicious but one needs ten or more to actually feel that one has eaten anything🙂🙂
      I bought Gala apples two weeks ago, they tasted very fine!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. When you really need something to work it won’t. I think those apples are almost ripe. Why the size difference? They look much larger than a ping pong ball. Photos are really nice today and I wonder about the little cottage, all white, that you posted. Looks like a one bedroom house. Enjoy your fried food without the noodles.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Those apples are ripe now actually and tastes so good. It is a crab apple and they usually never get especially big and normally they taste sour and bitter as well. I´ve been lucky with this one🙂 I had the camera very close, they are smaller than ping-pong balls🙂

      I think that white “cottage” is an old pig stie🙂🙂🙂

      I´ll save the fried food until tomorrow🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    It almost looks like a dog’s nose trying to reach up and sniff those little apples.🙂

    Your art work is probably in the old blogger. I don’t remember seeing any of it over here.

    Interesting opening.”Somedays it’s just better to stay in bed” followed by a somber picture of a dark crimson flower. Troublesome day at your work. We have a saying that it never rains but it pours. Meaning if there’s going to be trouble, it’s usually big trouble.

    It’s cool and rainy over here and will continue rainy for most of the week, I guess, though it is supposed to warm up a bit later on. I’m doing nothing today since my work got rescheduled and there’s nothing else that I can move up to take it’s place. I’m not distressed.🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      He isn´t far away🙂 All my dogs has always picked apples from the trees to eat them, they pick raspberries and strawberries as well🙂 Nova was a bit suspicious for a while be she is a quick learner🙂🙂

      I found the photographs in my old blog so Either I copy them or post a link here tomorrow even if I won´t write anything.

      We have a similar saying here🙂 But it sounds strange when I translates it🙂🙂

      Have a great restfull day🙂
      Christer.

  5. Great photos and I was wondering if those were sweet crab apples or sour,, we had both on our property, the sweet ones were called Whitney Crabs and a sweet more delicous apple you would ever find.I canned quarts and quarts of the sour crabs,, well they aren’t so sour really , we just called them that, i canned them in a light syrup.They bears loved to eat the crabs off our trees and knew just when they were ready.I think its good for dogs to chew apples, itcleans their teeth.Tomorrow will be a betterday, I hope, thankyou for looking for your work,, I will look forward to seeing that tomorrow.

    • Hi Laurie!
      I don´t think these crab apples has any name but they are delicious🙂 I´ve never canned aplles but perhaps I should try with these sweet ones? The old tree that gives sour one (and they are truly sour🙂🙂🙂 ) didn´t flower this year. It is so old that it just takes to much energy to flower every year.

      We don´t have bears here (well some pass on their way south where people panic so they shoot the poor thing after a while. But bears are dangerous no doubt about that! But our moose and other deers loves our crab apples, so does the wild hogs too.
      I never thought of apples cleaning their teeth but it does give them gas🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Sorry to hear you had such a bad day. Yesterday was like that for me. It involved hyper dogs jumping up and down in their own poop as I’m being paged to bring them up front to their owner….I love my job, I love my job, I love my job…..
    I didn’t spray my apples in time and they all had brown spots again. I’ve been picking them….picking them off the ground that is.😀
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Well I have to say that my day was better than Yours🙂🙂🙂

      Unless it says anything else on the bottle spray the branches and trwigs of the apple tree some weeks before the leafs and flowers open up in spring, that usually stops the funguses.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Ert trista “stannaisängen”-väder har kommit hit idag. Det är så trist att Santos inte ens ville gå någonstans nu på morgonen!
    Igår däremot hade vi ett underbart sensommarväder och kunde t.o.m. sitta på altan ett tag på eftermiddagen och njuta av ett glas rosévin. Innan dess var jag dock hos tandis på andra sidan ön och fick min krona, blev riktigt bra och nu ska jag inte tillbaka förrän efter jul. Skönt!
    På vägen hem därifrån åkte jag förbi en ekologisk hallonodling, så jag stannade och plockade två krt med hösthallon – som jag bara älskar. Dom är mycket godare än vanliga sommarhallon!

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Vi har samma väder idag igen men det skall väl lätta upp till imorgon säger de. Men det är väldigt trist om inte ens en hund vill gå ut🙂🙂

      Vad bra att det inga problem var hos tandläkaren🙂 Hoppas inte räkningen blev allt för hög heller!

      Tror inte jag ätit hösthallon faktiskt men som du säger så har jag hört att de är de bästa hallonen.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  8. Christer, some days are like that – nothing seems to go right. Glad to read that things did get better, eventually. Our apples (ranny smith) were harvested for us by hurricane Irene as the winds knocked them all off the tree, which made it easier for us as no ladder was needed. The photos show that fall is definitely arrived where you are, but not so here yet. We still have warm and humid days with rain expected much of this week starting on Thursday and going through to Sunday.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      It´s funny actually, Granny smith can´t grow here but I do have two small tress from apple seeds coming from that variety🙂 No apples yet though. Here its my dogs picking the apples and eat half of them. The rest is leaved to the deers🙂

      Yes autumn is here and now I have a fire in the stove almost every evening. To much rain over here!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

