Poor gnome :-)

I didn’t do much use yesterday when I had the flääh day. I didn´t even have the energy to go to bed and sleep🙂🙂🙂 I did take some walks with my dogs between showers (and in one shower when we were half way home🙂🙂 ) I realized I didn´t have any apples to have in my yoghurt breakfast but I don´t have any big apples left.

So I picked lots of small apples from the crab apple tree I have. They are actually delicious and not sour like most crab apples are. But I think it goes ten of those on a normal apple🙂 :-)  Mostly however I sat in the sofa in the livingroom doing nothing more that looking out the window.

But after a long time trying to think I saw my sketch pad and decided I was going to draw a gnome. I had rather fun and when I looked at the result I saw that there was something wrong with him. The proportions are right and beside the fact I just can´t draw hands I couldn´t see what it was.

But this morning I realized that the poor gnome must have dislocated his both shoulders, he might even be lame in his arms because they are sort of hanging strange. He might also have a problem with his sence of balance because he sort of leans forward in a strange way, sort of fighting gravity🙂🙂🙂 I don´t care about the fact that his both feet have a rather big difference in size🙂🙂 it might just be that he couldn´t find two clogs that was made in the same size🙂🙂 He looks very happy though, despite his obvious problems. I think he might be insane or drunk, I´m not sure wich🙂

Well it was a first try so I´ll just have to do better the next time I get that idea in to my head🙂 this morning didn´t start much better either. The rain was pouring down and my dogs didn’t want to go out after we woke up. I almost drove off the road when I tried to avoid a bird that probably was sleeping in the middle of the road. After that I was wide awake🙂🙂🙂

Aralia something. It doesn´t spread at all and bocomes as high as I am, around six feet.

Since I can´t buy a pallet of fire logs from my normal store I drove to the big supermarket in Skara on my way home. I mean if they don´t do that for me I won´t buy anything else from them either. They had fire logs at the supermarket (for a better price🙂 ) and since I was there I walked out to the plant section. There wasn´t much there now but I did find two more of those roses and one red coneflower and the price were reduced with 75%🙂

Now I have a fire in the stove, not because I need one really, but it is sort of nice to listen to the sound from the stove. Nova is bored and sighs from her place beside my feet and the boys are up in my bed sleeping. Now I´ll make a pot of tea and a sandwich or two.        Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “Poor gnome :-)

  1. hi christer! it sounds like you might have early winter blues! are those snails in the one photo? are they good or bad? the gnome sounds sort of cute. i love buying plants when they are marked down at the end of the year. i really should go to our garden center and see what is being marked down. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      It might have bveen a combiend early winter blues and a very late night the day before🙂🙂

      Yes those are snails and the good kind. They live on half rotten leafs and only eats fresh if there aren´t any half rotten ones.

      They normally never lower the prices that much over here so I was lucky that there was anything left🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Tycker att du kunde visa en bild på din tomte:) låter nästan som en ny “art”🙂 Helt underbart beskriven dock. Jag har mest suttit och läst idag har inte mått så bra utan känt mig hängig. Kul att hitta plantor som man vill ha till nersatt pris:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Tycker väl inte man skall skämma ut den stackarn, det är ju inte hans fel att han är lätt missbildad🙂 :-)Egentligen är han hyfsad bara man inte tittar för noga på homom, då ser man att inte allt står rätt till med honom🙂

      Det går en massa förkylningar och annan skit nu eller så har du bara en flääh dag du med.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. I love those days when you can do nothing. A break we all look forward to. We are recovering from have our 16 months grandson with us for three days, weekend included. I can now announce to the world, he wore us out. Now that’s a real sign of age. Tell your friends you heard it here first. Even the cats found new places to hide. Enjoy your tea.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I can´t say I enjoyed that day especially much🙂 It is one thing when one can do things but doesn´t do them and another thing when there´s just no energy left to kore than bbreathing and existing🙂🙂🙂

      But I think any months kid can make anyone completely tired after a weekend🙂🙂 They are just so full of energy🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. what beautiful photos,, looks like frost has touched some of your trees.I love the snail shot also,, they really are the most amazing creatures.I think its great that your sketching,, maybe you will share your work with us someday,,have a nice relaxing day,, sounds like you are.I so miss the sounds of the fire.We have an electric fire place ( how sad isthat) . It was one of our first things we bought when we left our house.I missed the fire so much my family took pity on me and bought the imitation fire.It makes the sounds of firewood crackling, nothing like the real thing though.( I can’t cook on it though), lol

    • Hi Laurie!
      Snails are nice slugs are less nice🙂🙂

      But I have shown my drawings at least once. I tried to find them but I´m not sure if they are here in this blog or the old one (with almostb the same name) on Blogger. I´ll try to find them and give You a link.

      Well an electric fire is better than nothing but why can´t they make them with sound effects? Then they would be great to be honest, less ashes as well🙂🙂🙂 But I do understand how much You miss it, that´s the only positive thing with late autumn and winter!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    Love the snail shot. Looks like they are in half a hollowed-out stem of something that reminds me of pokeweed. I’m not sure you have that over there.
    I think I shall have to get a tiny fireplace just for the sound.
    It was cool today with a slight breeze but mostly sunny. I took the dog for a walk by the lake and he bothered the geese but no one likes the geese so no one cared.🙂 That was pretty much the extent of my activities today.
    Enjoy your evening.

    • Hi Caryn!
      The snails are on a Larkspur stem. It opnened up for some reason even before it started to flower and it seems to be a great spot for them to rest🙂🙂 I´ll find out if we have pokeweed.

      My kitchen stove is the best thing I have in this cottage! Both for the sound it gives and the heat🙂
      Most people are rather tired of geese here as well🙂 It´s only in the cities they care about them alot🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. ,,,att du gjorde mig riktigt besviken! Jag trodde man skulle få se bilden på tomten!? Kanske vid nästa försök att teckna en?
    Idag är det ett helt underbart väder och jag som planerat in en långkokt (7 timmar i lerkrus) stek som skulle passa till det gråa väder som var igår. Passar alltså INTE idag, men det finns inget annat att välja på så nu får det bli det i alla fall!
    Senare idag ska jag till tandis och få min nya krona. Inte så där jättekul, men rädd är jag inte längre vilket känns skönt. Ska bli väldigt spännande att se vad det kommer att kosta……för det lär det ju göra! 😦😦😦
    Sen fick jag också besked från sjukan i Visby att min lilla operation ska ske på onsdag nästa vecka, fast jag måste dit för inskrivningssamtal redan på tisdagen.😦 Och Rolle ska in för datortomografi på måndagen – så det är mycket nu!

    • Tjänare Susie!

      Nja den stackaren skall inte hånas för sina missbildningar tycker jag🙂

      Regn hela dagen idag här, men du behöver ju inte sitta och titta på långkoket under tiden🙂 Nog borde du till och med kunna åka iväg en bit om du vill det? Vet inte om jag tycker ordet spännande är rätt när det gäller att få reda på priset🙂🙂🙂 Fruktat är nog ett ord jag valt istället🙂🙂🙂

      Hoppas det går bra för er båda nästa vecka!
      Hur går det med Santos?

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. Dear friend,
    IF I had scenery out my window like you do..I would sit there all day long and look at it too. That is why I spend so much time planting things…and fixing and fluffing the pillows…
    because…not much to look at if I don’t. 🙂
    Snails??? WAS that SNAILS I saw! Oh..gross! The ate all my merigolds that I planted and after the second day of finding nothing left of my flowers…but a stalk…I pulled them all out, yes, every single one and put them in pots! Those DO look suspiciously like flower eating snails. But…as long as they are not in MY garden… :):) they are just fine.
    If I send my patio furniture to you, will you hang it up and paint it, Christer?? …RED? 🙂 Just teasing…just teasing. I do want to paint it though…and soon.
    Enjoy!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      It is beautiful here🙂 But my dogs forces me to go out into it🙂🙂

      Yes those are snails but rather nice ones. These almost never eats marigolds. The spanish forest snail does however but we have thenkfully none of those here, they have become a garden plague over here!

      You know I will if You send the patio furnitures over here🙂🙂 and with that color how could I refuse🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. The Gnome…?? I just sent him home. Go to my blog and copy the one there..just copy the hands…make fists instead of trying to make them open…should work. A little sideway oval…then make the little knuckles on the top of the oval and erase the oval pencil line…..and some little shadowy lines where the fingers would curl in …that there you go! LOL sorry.. just trying to help. I have NO idea how to draw…tee hee!

    • Hi Mona!
      So true! that´s a great way to solve the hand problems🙂 Another is to just draw four fingers. For some reason hands look much better with only four fingers🙂🙂 But unfortunately I´m stubborn🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

