Flääh!

Not even a single tweet could be heard when we were out walking, even the birds lay low today🙂 All lying photographs gets bigger and hopefully better if You click on them.

It is a kind of Flääh day today. Flääh is a non existing word but it sort of captures the mood of this Sunday morning🙂 Just pronounce the ä’s like the a when You say day and say it slowly with very little energy and You got it🙂🙂🙂

My part of the village.

The last of this mornings photographs, I just didn´t feel for it🙂 Thankfully I have plenty left from yesterdays walks🙂

It isn´t really cold but it isn´t especially warm either. It doesn´t rain but I can feel it hanging in the air just waiting to fall down on us if anything just pushes it down towards the earth.

We still have plenty of butterflies and dragonflies despite the frost nights.

 

Hampus the former hunting dog.

 

Cotoneaster.

My cats doesn´t sit by the door shouting loud to make me open it for them, nor do they sit on the outside shouting to get in either. Nova doesn´t check what I´m doing every time I move my feet either. No one does anything that might need some energy to be done.

This is how a champignon looks like. It is very easy to separate it from the deadly white toadstool. The Toadstool is ALWAYS white underneith, the Champignon is NEVER white underneith.

To be honest this is a perfect day to do nothing and perhaps be a bit bored. People today don´t understand how important a boring day is, they need to do something worth while all the time and never relaxes for a second from the moment they get up till they go to sleep again.

So I think I perhaps will make myself a pot of tea and something to eat. It itches on the backside of my head, perhaps I´ll scratch it later today if I can find the energy.              Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “Flääh!

  1. Maybe you could lean your head up against Bertil and he’d scratch it for you!😀😀😀
    I need a “Flaah” day…….
    I’m supposed to help my sister do some of her gardening clients yards, but not if it rains.
    and it looks like it’s gonna rain…:)
    Flaah! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Nah, I rather wait and see if I get any energy to do it myself🙂🙂 I got the energy burst yesterday so I guess it isn´t more than right that I have a Flääh day today🙂

      So I should hold my thumbs for a rainy day for You today then🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. your photos are beautiful as usual, the rose hip and the bud rose are just perfection, and what a lovely dog, looks so happy and contented.I hope you conjure up the energy to scratch that itch! LOL!

    • Hi Laurie!
      Thank You🙂
      Hampus has exepted his fate not to be able to hunt any longer due to heart problems so it seem he is happy even when he can´t join the hunters on the moose hunt. He is a bit fat though that most probably isn´t good for his heart.

      No energy yet, so I guess it will continue to itch for quite some time🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer, I like that you placed the frosty web for your new header. Flaah is a perfect word, sort of like the word “blah” which means the same thing. Good luck with that itch, and enjoy the lack of energy.

    • Hi Robin!
      I like that frozen web as well. It´s a shame though that every photograph I put in to that heather gets a bit fuzzy. I´ve tried to make it bthe rif´ght size but always fails🙂🙂🙂

      The rain pours down outside so I better just keep on having that flääh day and hope for some energy to scratch that itch🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Verkar som om du har haft en riktigt energilös dag;)) Jag har kommit hem från Keramikkursen hos Linda för en stund sedan och där var det full rulle:)) Är totalt slut och ska nog ta mig en flääh-dag i morgon, det kan behövas:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Kan tänka mig att det var full rulle där🙂
      Har faktiskt tvättat lite idag annars har det inte hänt mycket här. Till och med promenaderna blev få och korta på grund av regnet.

      Ha det gott i morgon då🙂

      Christer.

  5. …att det är klart att det var en fläah-dag idag när det är söndag. Då SKA man ju vila sig!
    Det enda vettiga jag gjort idag är att jag plockat slånbär till jullikören och slängt in dom i frysen – vi har nämligen inte haft någon frost ännu. Och den får gärna vänta med att komma…..
    Dina bilder med frost på var dock väldansm läckra, men det hjälper inte. Jag vill inte att det ska bli så kallt!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Lite brukar jag dock göra men det blev inte mycket gjort kan jag säga🙂

      Har lite för lite slån för att jag egentligen skall bry mig, men de kan ju alltid blandas med rönnbären som jag tänker göra gelé av senare🙂

      Det var tyvärr inte tillräckligt stark frost, vi har fortfarande mängder av älgflugor här, men myggen tog stryk🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. hi christer! i like having days like that once in a while! i could have used one today after my trip but now i have so much catching up to do. teddy likes her down time and makes sure she gets some every day! right now we have perfect fall football weather but it is about to get warm again. hope you have more energy for work tomorrow! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      It works to have it when it isn´t a working day🙂🙂

      Still sort of half cold here and it will stay that way for as long as they dare to predict the weather. Our football (soccer) season is coming to its end now and icehockey and hand ball will take over here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer,
    So a flääh day is even lazier than a slappardag?🙂
    I started great guns this morning. I made some chicken stock, worked on a lace shawl, pulled some more wallpaper off the the wall. I even took the giant air conditioning unit out of the window and hauled it down to the cellar. First time for that little job and maybe the last time, too. Anyway, all my ambition was gone after that. So I went for ice cream🙂 and took some more pictures of the beaver pond.
    I might have a flääh day tomorrow just to make up for today.
    The frozen web is beautiful up there and so are the frosted flowers down below.
    Enjoy the rest of the day. Hope you found someone to scratch your head.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      Flääh days are much lazuíer than slappar dagar🙂 All the poe´wers in the universe stops You from being able to get enough energy to do something on a Flääh day🙂 When one has a slappardag you still can choose if You actually like to do something🙂🙂

      Those window airconditioners I´ve seen isn´t anything I would try to move🙂🙂 But perhaps there are smaller ones as well. I wish I had had ice cream yesterday! That is perfect on a flääh day🙂

      It itched all night but I had the energy this morning to scratch🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

