Frost tonight?

The moon last night.

We never got frost last night but we were close, 4C (39,2F) as the lowest temperature. But the night will be clear once again and the evening feels a bit chilly so tonight may be the night we´ll get it.  So I brought some of the more delicate flowers inside so they won´t die just in case.

I woke up around 3:15 last night freezing and realized that Nova bit by bit had stolen my blanket from me. She didn´t look the least guilty when I looked at her lying there on a small hill made from what I really needed to have over me🙂🙂🙂 I didn´t start a fire in the stove as I had planned yesterday because it felt so warm during the evening but I won´t do that mistake one more time🙂

It seems channel six has stopped with SciFi night without saying anything about it🙂 Nothing unusual when it comes to that channel🙂🙂 But they´ll show the latest Star Treck on TV 4 tonight so I´ll watch that instead. I´ve seen it many times because I have it on dvd but that doesn´t matter to someone who is a bit of a Scifi nut🙂🙂🙂

But first I´ll make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches. Today I´ll have some brie on it instead of the blue cheese I usually have :-)I feel rather tired so I hope I´ll be able to watch the whole movie tonight, but then again one never sleeps as well as in front of the tv🙂🙂🙂 Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Frost tonight?

  1. Again lovely photo’s but YOU are on my “in trouble” list! Shame on you for flaunting your lovely cool weather when I am over here in California burning up! Sheesh!
    Personally, GOOD for you, Nova, for stealing his blanky! :):) That will teach him!! 🙂
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!🙂 I have to say that even if I like summer weather but I know I wouldn´t survive the heat You have now!

      Nova says she thinks You´re right🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Ja, nu börjar det snart att dra ihop sig för att kunna bli nattfrost fast jag hoppas verkligen att det dröjer ännu en tid. Här är det Göran som försöker sno mitt täcke:)) Han hade sparkat ner sitt eget täcke på golvet för ett tag sedan och vaknade av att han frös, slet helt sonika till sig mitt täcke och påstod i halvvaket tillstånd att det var jag som snott hans täcke hahaha. Snacka om dragkamp;)) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Det lär väl dröja hos er att bra tag till med tanke på att ni bor så nära havet. Här mulnar det på så vi kanske klarar oss denna natten också. Men det brukar komma nu i början på September här.
      🙂🙂🙂 Kan inte låta bli att skratta när jag läser om Göran och täcket🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. I have the opposite problem. Lately I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night being too hot!
    Little furry bodies pressed close and now Rosie likes to climb up on me and lay on my chest.
    I’m not sure if she sleeps or lays there watching my face because when i open my eyes, she’s ready with the kisses! After all she’s been through lately, I’ve kinda spoiled her. Now she wants to be next to me all the time!🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      It´s so easy to spoil them🙂🙂 But I think they feel when we´re waking up and are vready as soon as we open up our eyes🙂🙂 I just woke up for a second somne minutes ago and Nova was ready too🙂 Unfortunately this happened 4:15 am🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. No chance of frost here, Christer, as we still have warm and humid weather. I would welcome some cooler temps but they are a way off, most likely not until Nov. We are still sleeping with just a sheet cover – no blankets yet. Nova is a smart lady.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I woke up at 4:15 am and the clouds covered the sky so we´re not even close to frost now🙂 It´s actually quite nice outdoors but since it is pitch black there´s no use in taking a walk🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

