I´m here, at least for a minute or so.

I´ll make a short one today because I never know how long this will last🙂🙂 So I phoned my internet company yesterday and had to wait for over 37 minutes until someone could help me. I told her my problems and that I had gotten an error message that my modem lacks a device driver. How it has been able to work this long without it I can´t understand though.

The answer I got that perhaps it does but try these two updates I´ll send You on the mail. Then she tried to fool me by saying that I have had this modem for over two years so the warranty was gone. But I told her that no way I´ve only had this for around one and a half year. Good she said, so then You do have warranty.

But can they send a new modem to me? NO! You´ll have to go to one of our stores and the closest one is over 50 km (31 miles) away! I guess they don´t have any in store either so that I´ll have to go there one more time to get it as well! If You ever hear of a company called Telia Sonera  avoid it at all costs! Service minded is something they don´t even have heard of!

They probably think that I should be happy that they actually answers when I call them🙂🙂🙂 Well I guess this is it for today, I´ll try to reach Your blogs later on this computer. I can read all Your blogs on my mobile phone but it takes to much time commenting I´m afraid.                                                                                                                                             Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “I´m here, at least for a minute or so.

  1. Aww, Christer! What a pain.in.the.butt! Sorry that you having to do with poor customer service…glad to hear it’s not just an American phenomenon! 😉

    • Hi valerie!
      Yes the modem is and the internet company is one as well🙂
      It´s nice to know that most companies are just as bad🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Customer service seems to be a thing of the past for many businesses. It is rare to find a company that really cares about their customers. So sorry you are having internet troubles, it is frustrating and isolating! Good luck getting it all back, and soon, too! Love the first photo, I would like to walk there and touch the stones. Love to the family!!

    • Hi Robin!
      I know of one company that really knows what the word service means and that´s Hewlet Packard! They are great and actually calls several weeks after they have helped with something to ask if it still works as it should!

      I´ve realized that when the modem just won´t work at all I can shut down the entire computer and restart it and then the modem works for quite some time. But it just takes so long time!!! So now I think I can continue to post here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. we have the same trouble,, we waited to talk to a representitive only to find that their English was so broken we could not understand them, we asked where they were and they were in India, we live in Northern Canada.I’m not trying to be rude but we just quite honestly could not understand what this person was saying and on top of that the connection must have been bad as well.It took to days to solve our issues, I hope you have no more troubles and that all corrects itself.

    • Hi Laurie!
      At least they still have this “service” here in Sweden. I know how hard it is to understand English spoken by someone from India. More and more of these kinds of jobs do move out of the country though but so far they have been able to speak swedish very well. I spoke once with a Moldavian woman and I couldn´t hear that she wasn´t swedish. She had learned the language fantastically well in just a couple of months!

      I doubt this will correct itself though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I think hi tech has gone as far as it can. Our modem goes out periodically but somehow gets back up over a phone line. Never can figure out how they do it. Too bad you don’t have one like ours.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Well there´s something missing in my modem otherwise it wouldn´t shut down like this all the time. I live so that I can see the mast where the receiver sits so I normally have a great connection to be honest. I´ll just have to drive away to the closest store to get this replaced I´m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I had such bad luck with the modems that came with my service that I ended up getting rid of them and just buying one of my own from a store. That way I could research what modem was best instead of having to use the cheaper brand they send which didn’t work well. They would charge me $3.50 per month rental on the old modem. So when I bought my own modem I called them and asked where do I send the old modem back so I quit getting charged. And they said oh you don’t send it back, just tell us that you have quit using it and we will quit charging you. (See, even they do not want the bad cheap modem back🙂 ) It is all so silly and such a waste of time. But I have been very happy with the modem I bought myself and I am glad I did it even though it was a little expensive. I hope you get all the modem problems sorted out soon and without having to make too many trips and phone calls.

    • Hi littlegreengardengal!
      Perhaps that´s the way to go. I´ll try and search for different modems by my self! But I doubt they would even think of lower the price here🙂🙂🙂

      Thanks for the tip!
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. My modem has been working fine so far. (Knock on wood)
    I had to buy it from them for $100. My friend thought I should just get cable and get it through that but then I’d be paying for cable too!
    Good Luck! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I have had some problems with my modems before but in another company but they just send me a new one and after that I never had any problems again.

      We don´t have cable out here so then I would have to go via satellite and that´s expensive. I think I´ll just continue to hate my present internet company and find a modem I can buy instead🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Shit!! vad arg man blir när det inte fungerar och man inte får den hjälp man behöver;( Dålig affärspolicy att vara så svåra att få tag på. Hoppas att allt löser sig till det bästa:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Mycket irriterande! Telia är ett skitbolag känns det som, hade aldrig några problem med Tele 2 när jag hade dem. Skall gå tiullbaka till dem när detta abbonemanget är över.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  8. Christer, if these tech devices could diagnose and repair themselves it would be so much better than having to wait for a service rep who really isn’t any help at all. I really dislike the automated help lines when calling about problems, like with a credit card question. Hope that the visit from Irene only brought rain and nothing more. We were OK here, but others lost power and relatives in CT had a tree limb crash onto their home, but they are OK.

    • HI Beatrice!
      Well this one could diagnose itself but that doesn´t help if the crappy internet company doesn´t know what service means🙂🙂

      Yes the automatic help lines really annoy me🙂🙂🙂 I don´t like the way the machine always says OKEY every time it understands what I´m saying and that isn´t often enough. Poor people with a dialect, the machines are useless then🙂🙂

      I´m glad that Irene wasn´t as bad as they first thought but she seems to have been bad enough as it was. I´m glad You came through it with no bigger problems🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. Ja du, man börjar bli lite luttrad när det gäller stora företags kundpolicy; Service finns inte!
    Peppar, peppar så har jag dock haft väldigt få problem med vår Telia-anslutning – hitintills, är kanske bäst att tillägga. Hoppas det ordnar sig för dig!

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Nä service vet de inte vad det är. Man får vara glad att de inte skickar hit någon som ger en en snyting🙂🙂🙂

      När detta abbonemanget är över går jag tillbaka till Tele 2 igen, där var det aldrig några problem om något skulle krångla, de bara skickade en ny detalj om något var trasigt.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  10. Jadu även jag fick ringa Telia idag……………….du har plats 66 i turordning i kön. Vadå tur……jag tycker det är otur om man måste ringa och klaga. Efter att ha väntat i 40 minuter kommer jag äntligen fram till en kvinna som hjälper mig bli av med ett prov abonnemang på Tv-pkt stor. Jag menar vem vill se Dr Quinn och gamla Dallas, nån måtta får det vara. Först hade jag försökt gå in på mina sidor o ändra men det gick ju så klart inte, eller jo jag kunde välja att avbryta men betala ett år till fullt pris. Då säger hon, men vilken tur du har det gick att ändra det gratis. VADÅ tur säger jag: jag vet väl vad jag har o ska ha, det hade ju varit ännu bättre om jag sluppit sitta här i snart en timme. Nåja skicka mig till support för att det är nu så att vår box fungerar fortfarande inte efter 2 år och sjuttioelva byten, även nätet hackar runt och man kommer ingenstans.

    Du blir placerad i kö, du har turordning 2 i kön………………….i över en kvart, jaha jag fick en långliggare, men nu ska jag väl vara riktigt lyckosam va??? Efter att ha pratat med nästa person så säger han ja har vi bytt dittan o dattan, ja sa jag det står väl i er dator vad vi bytt och inte bytt, det är lite svårt för mig o avgöra då maken brukar ringa. Men han har nu ledsnat på er och får gröna prickar som kliar bara nätet blippar. Du ser väl att vi ringt och bytt boxar mer än lovligt ofta frågar jag, jo det ser han och ja allt dom kunnat har dom gjort. Men kanske ska dom skicka ut en tekniker???

    Alltså jag trodde i mitt stilla sinne att det var Bra pris och väl fungerande produkt som var nått att sälja. Men det gäller inte Telia, funkar ju banne mig inte ett dugg, såja jag ska lugna mig och ge måndag en chans…………… morrar dovt nere i halsen nu o jag är ju bara en matte.

    Hoppas du får igång ditt elände, annars kanske vi får göra en gruppanmälan.
    Kram LjusneLotta & Co som bara avskyr telefonköer och dålig service

    • Tjänare Lotta!
      Ja du Telia har vi fått för våra synder🙂🙂🙂 Blir det något fel på deras produkter så är det vårat fel som köpte dem av Telia, de tar aldrig ansvar för något. Skicka en tekniker🙂🙂 De har de väl inga kvar kan jag tro, de har ju sparkat ut i stort sett alla som faktiskt kunde något i det företaget🙂🙂🙂

      Det verkar som om jag måste stänga av datorn och starta den igen om jag skall kunna få det hela att fungera en lite längre stund, helt vansinnigt🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott vännen!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

