I´m busy today

I decided to make some plum jelly today so I´m a bit busy boiling the juice out of the plums right now. It took me five minutes to pick over 8 kg (17,5 pound) of plums from only one tiny part of a branch🙂🙂

So I´ll write something tomorrow instead even though it is wednesday. Then I´ll tell You how the jelly turned out and also more about those dogs I told You about tomorrow.

If You feel for some plums just pop over and pick as many as You like🙂                                 Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I´m busy today

  1. I wish I could pop over and pick plums. We just heard of a earthquake in Goochland, VA about 15 minutes from where we used to live and it was even felt in downtown D.C. I’m calling friends in the old neighborhood but so far only voice mail. I hope they’re OK. We are waiting on Hurricane Irene who is up to 145 mph off the coast of Cuba. Will know more Thursday. If she is coming to Florida, we will be off line heading to Tallahassee.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I had just heard about that earthquake too!! I understand they are very rare in that part of Your country. And You are waiting for a hurricane! I do hope it stays away from You! I´ll keep my eyes on the weather forecast over at Yours!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. wow, I just read the comment above and I forgot what i was going to say! Oh yes, the plums,, I’ll be right over,, ha ha,, first I book a flight to get to Toronto,, (we live in the middle of nowhere) then I’ll arrange to fly over,, as if!!! Enjoy your plums!! Oh and the fruits of your labor!

    • Hi Laurie!
      You better hurry because they get spoiled fast unfortunately🙂 The problem is that I can´t eat especially many plums before my stomach gives up🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. It’s that time of year, for sure. There’s so much yard work to be done and then getting ready for the holidays. Having a booth at the Midtown Market means I’ve got to make more items to sell, too. The solar oven is being very well-received and sales are steady. But, the people also seem to like my craft items, too, so I must get ready for Christmas sales… finish the jam!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I thought I would become better in taking care of what I have instead of buying jam and fruit all the time that has been transported a long way. But I sort of failed a bit yesterday.

      I´m glad they like Your Solar owen! It is great that they like Your crafts items as well! So You´ll stay busy all autumn now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

