There´s a war in my stomach.

I woke up this morning realizing that there was a war going on in my stomach  🙂 🙂 Thankfully it’s no vomiting illness but I do feel rather tired to be honest. My first thought was that it was a combination of plums and the pills I take for my joints that caused this but then I realized that my cottage felt very warm while I was changing sheets in my bed.

It felt like I was boiling and I walked around and checked all radiators to see if they were on by mistake. After that I checked the thermometer and that showed rather normal temperatures, so then I checked myself and it turns out I have a slight fever 🙂 🙂 I have absolutely no idea what this comes from and I would never have guessed that I wouldn´t go to work today if You had asked me yesterday.

I guess this is just one of those things we get during summer and that it´ll be over rather quickly. We have something we call the 48 hours disease that usually hits in summer and I guess this is that.

On my way to get my morning newspaper.

It has been raining heavily here since last night and my pond that needed to be filled with water is now full (it is 2 meters times two meters (the same in yards) and it needed at least 15 cm (6 inches) of water to be full). The rain stops for a minute or two and then it starts again 🙂 But I was able to get my morning paper an hour ago (around 12) and I brought my camera with me.

The Autumn aster shows buds now. A bit early but the did get a bang start on the spring with very high temperatures.

I wanted to give You a hint on how much further north I live comparing to You in the USA and southern Canada. The black line I´ve drawn straight over Canada (We swedes spells it with a K) is where the most southern point of sweden would be if it was placed on the american continent. I live further north from that point, around 300 kilometers I think (around 186 miles). Thanks to the big gulf stream that brings warm water from the Mexican gulf our climate is milder than what they have in Alaska though.

I think I´ll make a pot of tea now but I won´t have any sandwiches with it 🙂 🙂 To bad because I baked a rye bread yesterday evening. As usual I had rosemary in it but I also put in some cottage cheese and I grated a piece of strong hard cheese as well. It turned out quite well but I sort of don´t feel for eating anything at the moment 🙂 🙂 🙂                         Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “There´s a war in my stomach.

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Det är sista versen sommaren sjunger på är jag rädd 🙂 Nu äntligen har det blivit ett längre uppehåll i regnet här, hoppas det håller upp ett tag nu!

      Läste just om din tand! Hoppas du fåpr en tid fort!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    It’s that Russian tomato wreaking its revenge. 🙂
    Hope you’re feeling better quickly.

    You do live way far north of me! Of course, I knew that but I didn’t realize how far north you are. Good thing you have the Gulf Stream to make it more pleasant than it otherwise might be.

    It’s a fine soft day here today. In other words, rainy. The dog has no interest in going out and is napping on the couch. I guess I’m spending another day reading and knitting.

    Have a good a day as your fever will allow.

    • Hi Caryn!
      🙂 🙂 🙂 That must be it 🙂
      I feel more stabile now but then again I haven´t eaten much today 🙂 🙂

      J have to admit that I got very surprised when I realized how far north I really live 🙂 and I´m very grateful for that stream from the gulf 🙂

      My dogs ran out this morning and then they ran straight in again 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi littlegreengardengal!

      Thank You!
      I do feel a bit more stabile in my stomach right now so I think I´ll try some food in a while 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. It’s either the spoiled cheese you put in the bread or those God awful Russian tomatoes. Stick with the tea today. I like that map. You may as well live in the North Pole as where you are from where we live in Florida. I do understand your comparison to Alaska. Now that I know that I shall send you a Miss Sarah Palin of Wasilla. You’ll love the way she mows lawns. Keep a coupla beers handy and get her a license for Moose hunting, she’s a cheap date.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I doubt it is the cheese I put in that bread though 🙂 But the tomatoes may not have taken my criticizing of them especially well 🙂 🙂 🙂 We´ll know the next time I have a ripe one to eat 🙂

      I would appreciate if You kept Miss Sarah Palin! She is way to ignorant and right winged for my taste to be honest 🙂 🙂 🙂 She likes to lie to much as well, death panels at hospitals is my favorite lie of hers 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! hope your 48 hour disease is over quicker than that! i was in a restaurant recently and they had a wonderful map on the wall and i saw how far north you are and was quite surprised. sarah palin is a total idiot as well as an embarrassment. this bachman is no better. teddy gets groomed for the first time in three weeks tomorrow. she really needs it! i just made another recipe of those cabbage rolls. i am having trouble keeping up with them they get eaten so fast! i love the photo of teodor by the lantern! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      The fewer is lower now so I hope this is the beginning of the end of this 🙂 🙂

      I got really surprised too when I found out how far north I live when comparing to the US! I guess it is our climate that fools us some because if it wasn´t for that stream from the gulf we would have had more like Alaskan climate.

      Yes Both Palin and Bachman is an embarrassment (and to be honest quite stupid!) and I can only imagine how dangerous any of them would be if they became president of the US!!!! We have people like that over here too but fortunately no one of them would be able to get to power here (yet that is 🙂 🙂 🙂 )

      I can understand how tasty those cabbage rolls are. Those cabbage leafs does just what a fire heated owen does, keeps the moisture in the bread and gives that fantastic crust 🙂

      Does Teddy liked to be groomed? My dogs likes it for a minute or so and then they want to go 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

