Nothing much.

We walked on old deer paths in a part of the forest that we haven´t been in for a long time.

Yesterday was a rainy and almost nasty cold day. By the time I was going to bed the cottage was chillingly cold so I had to start the radiator in my bedroom. I realized how col it was to late otherwise I would have started a fire in the stove.

This very old tree mushroom could be a home for a small mouse in a fairy tale🙂

Today however has been rather nice with mostly sunshine but some rain as well. I guess autumn just passed by yesterday to tell us that it soon will be here. I do hope we´ll have a couple of more weeks with summer though, it is cold and dark for the bigger part of the year so we need a long summer to cope with the rest🙂

I have nothing much to say today. I think my brain still is in shock after realizing that the vacation is over🙂🙂 I´m hungry and Nova really wants to play outdoors and I better do as she wishes. Yesterday evening she was so restless that she drove us all mad🙂🙂 I´ll start a fire in the stove even if it isn´t that chilly now and then I´ll make myself some sandwiches and a pot of tea🙂                                                                                                           Have a great day!

Tuesday evening.

 

24 thoughts on “Nothing much.

  1. hi christer! i love the shot of bertil. he is such a great cat. we are still far away from turning on the heat. we do have a nice cooler day today but it only will last for 2 days. i will take what i can get. teddy is free at last but now she is limping. who knows what is wrong! i will give it a few days to see what is wrong. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I couldn´t resist taking a photograph of him lying there in the forest🙂

      It will be a bit warmer again thankfully, I´m not ready for autumn quite yet🙂 But I can understand why You like it a bitt cooler by now!

      Isn´t it one thing so is it another. I hope the limping ends soon. Well they do keep us occupied and alert anyway our pets🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Ja det var redigt otrevligt igår! Men jag är inte redo för hösten ännu! Liite mer sommar vill jag ha även om jag är trött på vissa flugor nu🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Will Nova chase after soap bubbles? I used to amuse my Jack Russell Terrier by blowing bubbles outside in the back yard. It was most effective on a windy day. She got a lot of running done and I didn’t have to walk for miles and miles to get the energy out of her.
    It’s a perfect summer day here. Sunny, cool breezes, no humidity, temp in the low 80F. Great. Rocky and I have been for a walk though it turned out to be longer than I planned. When we got to the end of the circuit there was a grader fixing the dirt road to my house so we couldn’t go down there. We had to retrace our steps and go home by the regular road. Of course there was a load of equipment there taking down three huge trees. We just walked right through the mess.
    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I think she´ll chase anything🙂🙂 That´s a great idea! I buy a bottle of it on my way home tomorrow (if my memory works as it should that is🙂🙂🙂 ) Today would have been perfect for soap bubbles! To be honest, I love soap bubbles🙂🙂

      I wish we had Your weather🙂 But I would probably have been rather annoyed if I had to go back the same way again🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. thats a great shot of the flock of cranes,, beautiful, well all the photos are beautiful,, the forest is lush and beautiful (i use that word too too much).Have a great rest of your day,

    • Hi Laurie!
      Huge flocks of cranes flies by every day now but I´m not sure if it is the same ones flying between the two lakes here or if it is new ones coming every time🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Are those cranes leaving town? I know the feeling of having to go back to work. Almost like a bad dream. Then you get to come home and put up with all of Nova’s problems. Bertil looks like all is well in Sweden. Not bothering about a short summer at all.

    • Hi Z&M!
      They come here to rest and eat before they continue southwards. So I guess they will stay a couple of weeks before leaving to go south.

      Well the only thing with Nova is that she has way much more energy than the rest of us🙂🙂🙂 I think she still believes I´m on vacation🙂🙂🙂

      I wouldn´t bother about a short summer either if I could afford to stay home all the time🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Även här har tempen droppat till ca 14 på dagarna, vilket känns som höst. Men ger en perfekt temp för att jobba ute. Här rensas ogräs för glatta livet och smörjs med liniment på kvällarna. Blivit helgalen tror jag, haha, nåja det var mkt som jag struntat i under flera år, så det är kul i trädgården igen. Måste höja rabatten för brudspirean tror du den mår illa av att bli begravd en ca 10 cm till, hm, kan ju ta 5 cm per år åxå. Sen ska det skrapas gård……………hihi, hade jag tänkt.
    Det var inte många dagar sedan tranorna passerade här, reser dom nonstop nu tro?
    Ha det gott.
    Kram LjusneLotta & Com

    • Tjänare Lotta!
      Visst känns det som höst, men precis so ni har jag passat på att arbeta lite i trädgården🙂 Om inte annat så håller sig de sista flugorna rätt lugna när det är kallare🙂 Jag känner också att det är kul med trädgård igen🙂

      Ytor inte den skulle bli speciellt glad av att begravas 10 cm´till. Nog för att alla spireor är tuffingar men det är nog för mycket att begära av den🙂🙂🙂

      Tror att de flesta tranorna stannar till här eller nere i småland innan de fortsätter söder ut. Det gäller att äta upp sig en hel del nu innan de flyger såpass långt.

      Ha det gott vännen!
      Christer.

      • Jag har tänkt om lite, kanske bara blir några cm.får hålla det fluffigt några år. Kj har börjat gräva fram muren på andra sidan trappen. Härligt att även du tänt till igen.😉 Tänt vare här, hihi. Kram Lotta

      • Hejsan Lotta!
        Ja fluffa på du så kanske den klarar sig🙂🙂

        Skall bli kul att få se den sidan utgrävd!

        Ha det gott!
        Christer.

  6. Jag vägrar att erkänna att hösten snart är på väg, även om den just idag inte känns så långt bort. Det är bara 15 grader, regnar och känns allmänt trist. Hade tänkt att gå ut och fixa en del men nu får man städa inne istället. Inte mitt favoritjobb precis!
    Gillade verkligen det där lilla mushuset, riktigt gulligt!!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jag hoppas verkligen den kan hålla sig borta ett litet tag till, det känns inte som om jag är redo att släppa sommaren än🙂

      Jag tror jag sett den svampen sedan jag flyttade hit för elva år sedan🙂🙂 Något bor nog därinne i alla fall, det är jag ganska säker på🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. I am so delighted to know that I don’t have to ever go to work again for the rest of my life. The problem is that there is not all that much left of my life. 🙂
    I went back over all the posts I missed…and seriously, if you miss a few days visiting with you, Christer, you miss a LOT!
    Where the time goes I have no idea..and NO, I don’t think I would want to know when the world was going to come to an end!
    I had a nightmare once..I saw this HUGE ball of fire coming at the earth, a great wind came up and it was hot..I just remember staring at that huge ball of flame coming straight at us out of the sky getting brighter and hotter and I woke up in total panic! I hope I never dream that again!
    No..I would not want to know I guess. But..isn’t it the same when you get ill with..cancer or some other dread disease and they tell you, as they did my poor husband, that there is nothing they can do. “Go home and get your affairs in order”…I thought I would faint! I cannot even imagine how my husband felt. The doctor was totally cold. Just came in the room and said “I have looked at your chart and Xray’s and …blah blah blah! I hated him. I did. I don’t know what he could have said..but not like that!
    Anyway…I went back to my last comment and caught up. Love it all..and your friends garden..heavens! Beautiful!! I want something like that! :):)
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      Well You never know, You might become the oldest person ever🙂 I guess the record is 121 years old🙂

      I think that dream of Yours actually is what most people believes will happen, like a comet hitting our little planet. If so I do hope I stand exactly where it hits, I won´t feel a thing then🙂🙂🙂

      In a way I think You´re right about it being the same with illness. I think the best thing that can happen is like when my old neighbor died. He and I was talking outside his home when he said he was going to take a nap, felt sort of tired he said. He never woke up again. His heart had just stopped and he didn´t feel any pain. That´s how I want to go when it is my time.

      That garden is fantastic but You can imagine how much work they have to put in to have it like that! I´m to lazy to even think having a garden like that🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Oh, wow, Christer, this was like a day in a fairy tale. What beautiful photos. Like another world. Thanks for sharing. Hmmmm, fall stopping by, all ready? Hmmmm… We’ve finally been getting some much-needed rain. Enjoy these last few days.

    • Hi sharlene!
      Thank You🙂

      Thankfully it just looked in for a moment🙂 But they say that autumn has started in the most northern parts of Sweden now.
      I´m glad You finally got some rain🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

