I had a day without any energy at all.

It is once again one of those perfect mornings. It was 9C (48F) when we were out walking and it seems the night had been foggy but the sun had burned most of it away when we finally went out around 5:30 am.

I didn´t do much yesterday, I actually slept a big part of the day🙂🙂 After being at the grocery store in Gudhem I thought a nap would be fine. I slept for hours🙂🙂🙂 and it felt like I really didn´t wake up after that. I just didn´t have any energy left at all🙂🙂 So I sat down and watched my favorite end of the world film, 2012.

I have to say that the special effects are so great! It actually looks like this is happening! Ok, this is a movie one has to shut down all common sense and logic thinking but that suited me perfect yesterday🙂🙂 Woody Harrelson is great as the crazy radio person that knows what´s going on🙂🙂 and most of the bad guys dies when they are supposed to🙂

But there´s one thing the hero, doctor something?, says and that is that the people has the right to know the end of the world is coming. But to be honest, if anything like this would happen would You like to know that before it really happens? If the world as we know it is coming to an end would it really make You happy to know it before it actually happens?

When Orvar decides something is his no one can take it away from him🙂

Hector is wise enough to stay out of the fight over the plastic bottle🙂

To know that You wouldn´t have a chance to make it and even if You did how would the world look after the disaster, would You even want to continue at all?  But the problem now is that we all know the world will go under either October 27th this year or perhaps next year December 21st🙂🙂🙂 It would be easier if they actually could decide what date it will happen wouldn´t it🙂🙂🙂 But then again, it seems we always will have something to look forward to as long as they keep giving us new days to prepare for🙂🙂🙂

I´ve placed the back branch a bit more forward. Now You´ll have to imagine how plants will cover the end of it so the cut won´t show. I think I´ll spread some sour milk over both branches so that moss starts to grow on them. The sooner they look old the better.

A new flower on the water lily, I can see several more buds on their way.

Monkshood.

But none of us cares do we🙂 except for those that has more or less invaded that little french village with a mountain that is upside down🙂🙂🙂 The people living in that village is now so tired of those nut heads that they want to throw them out🙂🙂🙂

There´s finally frogs by the pond🙂 Now I´m only hoping for dragonflies too🙂

A small part of a big flock of geese that flew over our heads yesterday evening.

I won´t do much today either. I´ll water my potatoes but not because it is dry but because I poured out the last of the nettle water around them yesterday. I think it will help the nettle water to reach those coming potatoes better if I do water some. Up here in the north one shouldn´t fertilize trees/bushes and perennials after the month of July. Because now those plants needs to prepare for winter by stopping to grow. But for You living far more south I think that it is possible to continue fertilizing for yet another month or so.                   Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I had a day without any energy at all.

  1. The Monkshood is SO pretty!
    I love all the photos but you saved the best for last!🙂🙂🙂
    As far as knowing when the END was coming?
    I probably won’t want to know a month in advance but I DEFINITELY DO NOT want to be at work with the people I work with when it ends. I would like to be with my sister and her girls and somehow also all my pets.

    • Hi Cindi!
      I do like the Monkshood and now it seems I´ve started a small collection of them🙂 Things in my garden is either edible or deadly poisonous like the Monkshood🙂🙂🙂

      I have to agree with wanting to be with my pets but otherwise I think its best not to knowing if the world would stop to exist. If I knew I wouldn´t do anything special until it happened but I can imagine most people would go crazy🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hello Christer, I like the action shot of the Terrific Trio and absolutely adore the photo of Bertil and Orvar at the end of your post. The plum tree branches look very natural there in your garden, and I am imagining plants growing over the ends. Great gardening decor idea. Since it is your vacation it is perfectly fine to enjoy a long lazy lie-down; and you have been working hard around the cottage. Can’t believe you have so many signs of Autumn coming already. I won’t miss the heat when our autumn comes, but I am not looking forward to the “s” word coming. Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Robin!
      Glad to see You here again🙂

      I do like that photograph og Bertil and Orvar🙂

      I´m glad You like the plum branches by the pond. I´m thinking of clematis growing on them and ferns all around at least the one to the right. I´m still thinking about what to have beside the left one, perhaps a couple of smaller bushes?

      To many signs of autumn for my taste. I´ve seen some orange leafs too now. Looks pretty but I don´t like it yet🙂🙂 But if we´re lucky warm weather comes back after the first frost in september, those days are fantastic autumn days really. i do hope i don´t have to write anything at all about the s word this winter🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. we don’t fertilize after the end of july here as well, I can’t believe how quickly fall is aproaching and it seems with you as well.I’m quite interested in these endof the world theories but I wouldn’t want to survive iof all my family and friends were gone.My heart melt at the photo of cat and dog resting together.That flock of geese flying over in your photo is sign of fall coming to us..

    • Hi Laurie!
      So it´s the same over at Yours. I thought You might continue fertilizing through august too.

      Yes autumn is coming, I can see more and more signs of it now. Geese and cranes are coming in bigger numbers, some leafs has started to change color and the big mushrooms that usually only can be seen in autumn starts to grow now.

      I love these end of the world theories to be honest🙂 I don´t believe them but I love them🙂 I think I wouldn´t want to know before it would happen to be honest and I´m pretty sure I wouldn´t want to survive it. Who knows what the world would be like after a disaster that big? So if they know anything like this I do hope they will keep their mouths shut🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    No, I wouldn’t want to know about the end of the world. There’s nothing you can do about it anyway so why would anyone want to have to stress themselves about it for any length of time before it happened?
    Love the photos of the dogs. I understand Nova’s distress. It is her favorite toy, after all.
    We had strong thunderstorm last night, with a heavy downpour of rain so now it is cool and sunny. I like it like that.
    I said my basil was still alive. I didn’t say it was growing.🙂 It is still pretty much the same tiny size it was when I planted it. It might get to a usable size by fall. We’ll see.
    Enjoy your day. Hope you have recovered your energy.

    • Hi Caryn!
      exactly my thoughts! Why have to worry about something one can´t do anything about anyway. So in this film the hero is wrong and the bad government guy is right🙂

      Well Nove behaves that way what ever thing it might be🙂🙂🙂 Sharing isn´t one of her stronger personality behaviors🙂🙂 But she needs to realize that if someone has something he might want vto keep it as well🙂

      Well You´re better with basil than I am anyway🙂🙂

      Absolutely no energy today either🙂🙂 Perhaps it is the heat that makes me this tired all the time?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Do people make money off these end of the world predictions? I wonder. Dog and Cat cuddle picture! Wonderful! I know why you chose it to post last. I think we all need a lazy day to re-charge the batteries. We are bracing for our first named Hurricane Emily which hopefully will stay 200 miles off Florida. We will get strong winds and rain but it looks like landfall will occur Sunday in the Carolinas. It will be a wet weekend here in Brevard.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I guess many does. You know the kind that sells bomb shelters and things like that, that is said to cope with any destructive forces.

      I thought that photograph only fitted in the end🙂

      I do hope that hurricane stays away from You! One knows they are bad when they name them.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Det var värst vad du är uppe tidigt,6.30 sov jag nog som bäst:)) Det är ju underbart att du kan slappna av och riktigt njuta av semestern genom att verkligen inte göra någonting vissa dagar;) Jag skulle då verkligen inte vilja veta om /när jordens undergång sker, bäst att vara totalt ovetande:) Kom på att jag måste gå upp till vår damm och kolla om våra näckrosor blommar när jag så bilden på dina:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Jag har alltid varit en morgonmänniska så jag brukar vakna runt fyra fem de flesta dagarna. Så halv sex är inte speciellt tidigt för mig🙂 🙂

      Jag har gåvan att kunna slappna av totalt när jag vill det🙂🙂

      Nätänk att behöva gå omkring och oroa sig ett tag innan allt är över. Nä då är det bättre att bli glatt överraskad🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

