Short today due to bad internet connection I´m afraid.


Sunset yesterday.

I´m having problems with my internet connection today. Two problems actually. The first one is that I´ve already used as much data that I´m allowed to according to my internet company. I pay a fixed sum every month for a certain amount of data to pass through my computer and when I´ve passed that they slow down the speed I have to a minimum until the first day next month so I´ll have this slow connection tomorrow as well. This happens very seldom but I´ve looked a lot on web tv when the terror attack happened in Norway.

Both Bertil and Teodor came along on our morning walk. Bertil wasn´t happy at all 🙂

The other problem is that thunder most likely is on its way and then the internet connection gets even more bad 🙂 🙂 🙂 So it takes so long to download text and photographs now so it feels useless 🙂

We saw lots of deers this morning.

But I can tell You that all white now is painted on my cottage. According to the different weather forecasts we´ll have some rain (and probably thunder) later in the afternoon. Let it come I say, as long as it comes after 12:30 pm because then the paint is dry enough to manage a rainfall 🙂 🙂 🙂

Finally! A wheel shaped spider web 🙂

So I´ll leave You for today but I hope I´ll be able to visit You anyway.                                     Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “Short today due to bad internet connection I´m afraid.

  1. Jobbigt med internet ibland:)) Här blåser det en del idag men det verkar inte bli regn, men man vet ju aldrig. Det “regnar” björkfrö istället så det ligger i tjocka lager ute i rabatter och på altanerna:( Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Jo det kan ju vara liiiiite irriterande ibland 🙂 🙂 🙂
      Hysat blåsigt och mulet nu och det regn som skall komma bör nå hit vid ett tiden ungefär eller senare beroende på vilken vädersite man tittar på 🙂
      Björken släppte de flesta fröerna här förra veckan, så varje gång jag startar fläckten i bilen blåser det ut mängder med fröer i kupén 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. I’m glad I don’t have a limit on my computer use! If I did, I might actually get something done around this house! 😀 😀 😀
    Love the photos that you were able to post. I REALLY wish my cats could go outside and ENJOY instead of being shut up in the house. Of course today they are lucky to be in the air-conditioning. It’s SO HOT and steamy today 😦
    See you tomorrow?
    or else on the 1st! 😀
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      We have several different limits to choose from and I have the smallest one 🙂 I don´t need more because all I do is to read blogs and write my own. But sometimes I look at web tv and then I always use to much data 🙂 🙂

      Thankfully I live in an area where it´s possible to let the cats go out (and never get it as hot as You do 🙂 ) so they only come in to eat and sleep once in a while during summer. In winter it´s quite the opposite 🙂

      I´ll post something tomorrow 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! is bertil mad because teodor is following on the walk? isn’t that unusual for theodor? thank god i don’t have limited access! what would i do with my life? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes he was really angry about Teodor following us at the same time as he did 🙂 🙂 Teodor seldom follows us but it happens.

      I have the lowest limit on my internet account, I only read blogs (and some newspapers) and write my own so I have no need for a higher limit really.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Christer, we don’t have a limit on our internet use (thankfully) and the first thing we always ask about when travelling is “do you have a good internet connection?” We never ask about the TV since we don’t have it at home we don’t miss it. The best part about painting is FINISHING. Glad you got it done before the rain started. Great capture on the spider web; I’v e captured a good one myself.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I have the lowest limit on my internet account because I really don´t need any bigger than I have. But since web tv covered what happened in Norway all day long I looked at the in my computer instead. That takes a lot of data so I ran out of it I´m afraid 🙂

      I actually like painting my cottage but I always have problems starting 🙂 🙂 It won´t take long time to paint the three sides that are ok, but the fourth where I have to change some planks will take some extra time.

      Finally I found a nice looking web 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I’m glad we don’t have a limit here in Florida as I use my computer in my home office for work here at home and would be at a great loss if it slowed down. My wife uses her computer for fun with her blogs and that would be OK for her’s to slow down but not mine. So when do we get to see the final picture of the paint job you did on your abode?

    • Hi Z&M!
      There are several different levels and I have the smallest one. Normally that´s no problem but if I look at web tv it just takes to much data. I think I´ve reached the limit three times in over a year so I feel I don´t have to go up any higher. I only use my computer for my blog and reading others.

      I´ll show You how the cottage looks when I´m finished 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    I don’t have a limit on my computer. It comes through the cable company and they only gave me one choice. It’s fairly fast although on weekdays around the time that the kids have gotten out of school for the day, it does slow down a bit. Could be a coincidence but I think it is not. 🙂 If I wanted to change to business class for waaay more money, I would not have that problem. Probably.
    I have not found any wheel webs but I did photography a Monarch butterfly. I don’t usually see them until October when they are migrating through to Mexico. I have gotten much better at stalking dragonflies and getting pictures. I put a few up on facebook today. Now I need a better camera.
    I have to dig back through your blogs to find where you talked about propagating pits from fruit. I got some odd looking plums today at the farmers market. Of course I don’t remember what they are called. They look like yellow cherry tomatoes. Maybe I can get them to grow.
    Hope you had a good day. It was sunny and warm here.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I think all internet companies have these limits over here weather it is via cable or a mobile connection. It´s never really fast here but enough so for me. But I do long for tomorrow when my ordinary speed comes back again 🙂 🙂

      Monarch butterflies are so beautiful! We don´t have it here though. I´ll take a look at Your photographs later today 🙂

      Just remember that when You sow a seed it might become something else than the thiing the seed came from. It is only when it comes to the species that the seedling will become the same as what You sowed. But I´m sure it will germinate and become some kind of plum anyway 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. hi christer! i don’t even know how i found that blog but i thought he photos of her trip really showed alaska as i remember it. all the cute little cafes and coffee shops. and the glaciers! i loved her pics of the glaciers. maybe it is just the heat getting to me but i sure liked seeing alaska! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      It was those photographs I fell for as well 🙂 I´ve seen some of our glaciers up in the north and they are spectacular and I think they captured the Alaskan ones so great!

      Thanks!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

