Busy morning.

We had to have our morning walk in pouring rain and none of us seemed to enjoy it especially much. But I´m glad we could walk at all really. Orvar didn´t move much yesterday afternoon and that was a bit odd to be honest. But when he finally did he limped really badly. His left shoulder was once again dislocated.  The first time this happened was when he and Hector had played on a filed some years ago and it happens every now and again.

Some raspberry plants gives berries that isn´t red at all. The place I lived at before most wild raspberries were yellow like some of these are. tastes just the same though.

Every time we go to the vet the shoulder has come in to place again🙂 but I´ve never seen him limp so bad as he did yesterday. So I had planned to call the vet as soon as possible this morning. But when I woke up he ran around as nothing had happened at all🙂 So I drove to the supermarket and bought the paintbrush that goes to that extension I bought yesterday. I also bought a thingy that I could place a Scoth-Brite scrubber on so I could clean those wind panels as well.

So now I have washed the whole cottage so that no algae, lichens or moss grows on those walls any longer. Ok they will come back already next summer but for now they are gone🙂🙂🙂 They say it will continue to rain all weekend so no more painting until next monday. This is the first break I´ve had all morning so now I´ll make something to eat and then I´ll fall asleep in front of the tv🙂🙂

It´s SciFi night at channel six as usual, they never changes anything on that channel🙂🙂 But for some reason I just don´t understand they show “Sky Captain and the world of tomorrow” quite early but Battlestar Galactica at 00:10? I do love a bad movie every now and again but Sky Captain isn´t bad in the right way🙂🙂                                                         Have a great day!

I looked down to my right when we passed this old road and saw the poor deer that hadn´t had a chance to hide before we arrived.

I think we were as close as five meters (the same in yards) and I wonder if he even dared to breath🙂 None of the dogs noticed him at all though.

16 thoughts on “Busy morning.

  1. That’s so funny, a deer blinded by the sound of footsteps. I’m amazed the dogs didn’t pick up her scent. It is a really cool picture. All my appts are late today so I won’t be back till late tonight. But I have all weekend off which is great for me.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I think we had the wind from our left side so my dogs may not have felt its scent. Otherwise they would at least have noticed it even if they wouldn´t have cared about it. Well Nova would but she´s in a leash all the time while we are out walking.

      Enjoy Your weekend off🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! what formats are your movies in? vcr’s or dvd’s? i sure wish we had rain. there were storms all around us last night. some i could see less than a mile away. we never saw a drop. i see nova is still loving here plastic bottles. did you ever freeze one for her? she sure fits in now like she has always been there. does she ever run off anymore? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      They are all dvd´s. My old vcr died a couple of years ago and I didn´t feel there was any idea to buy a new one or repair it since everything bow days are in dvd or blueray.

      I wish we could send some of our rain to You. It is good to live in a country that most probably never will lack water but enough is enough🙂🙂

      The heat went away before I tried it but she seemed to like it. But if we´ll get it that warm again I´m sure she´ll love it🙂 I´m out of bottles at the moment, a bottle in her care never lives long🙂🙂🙂

      She is always leashed when we´re out walking but she stays in the garden when I let them out even in the middle of the night. The only time she gets out is when I mow the lawn outside my garden, then she crawls under the gate to come and look for me. Well she runs to the mailbox first and then she starts looking after me🙂🙂🙂
      How´s Teddy?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Great shots of the dogs. Orvar looks pleased with himself. Or sleepy. Not sure which. Nova has her plastic bottle, too.
    Rocky went to the vet this morning for shots and a heart worm blood test. He was not a good boy for the vet. It took two attempts to get some blood out of him. He left the vet’s office with a blue bandage on each front leg and a Big Chicken sticker instead of the Good Dog one.
    Grey, dampish day here today. It may rain later on. I think the basil will be happy with a thick cloud layer at least until they get a little more established. They’re still alive at least.
    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I think he´s neither actually. He always bits himself in the lip when he closes his mouth and I think that´s what´s happening here🙂🙂🙂

      The only time my dogs don´t behave at the vet is when they need x-raying🙂 Last time Orvar got that much sedation that an elephant probably would have been asleep for a week: .-)🙂🙂

      Basil, my nemesis🙂🙂🙂 I don´t even try it any longer🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. lovely photos,, the butterfly is brilliant , the moth as well.Would the dogs have chased the deer I wonder,, they are beautiful dogs,, hope that shoulder stays put.

    • Hi Laurie!
      Orvar and Hector would most probably not follow any deer, they are so used to them and we´ve had an old one “Doris the doe” sleeping in my garden on winter nights and they have all coexisted without any problems. But when it comes to Nova, yes she would most probably have followed it for hours. That is one thing we have to practice a lot to stop her doing this autumn.

      No problems with Orvars shoulder at the moment. The problem is that the first time it takes a lot to get it dislocated but after that it usually happens very easy. So I guess we´ll se it soon again I´m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    I love the first picture most of all. The dogs look great and the butterflies are lovely. I always really enjoy all your pictures, but, for some reason, you seem to have outdone even yourself today.

    • Hi Kat!
      Thank You🙂

      Did You buy a Summer lilac bush to attract more butterflies? Here it´s to tough for it so it dies every winter I´m afraid but it does attract lots of butterflies!

      Have a greta day!
      Christer.

  6. Nice to see you’re keeping busy in the heat! So much to do and so little time. Lovely flora and fauna shots, today! Nova looks so contented and happy. Thanks to you. Enjoy your TV. I’m up to my elbows in dehydrating and packaging…

    • Hi Sharlene!
      One never knows about the weather so it´s best to keep on painting as long as the sun shines🙂 well I would be happy for cloudy but no rain as well🙂🙂

      I do hope Nova is happy and content. But I guess she is since she stays in the garden and not runs away anywhere even though there are tasty hares just outside the garden🙂🙂🙂

      Tv wasn´t fun so I went to bed instead🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Fantastic photos.
    My little cat Kanga used to dis-locate her front shoulder when I first got her (after her accident), but I think she was just learning how to manevuer around without her legs. Now she gets around fine and doesn’t “pop” it out anymore. The first time I was SO UPSET but luckily it happened while I had her at my job and Doc just popped it back in.
    You should see my garden, well no actually. It looks awful. FULL of weeds now because I’ve just been watering and NOT weeding. Today the heat index is 100 – 105 degrees, so I STILL won’t be weeded. Oh well…………….😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Thank You🙂

      I think I realized rather quick what had happened to Orvar since I had seen it once before in another dog. But I didn´t think it would pop back that easily.

      The trick with weeds is to plant the flowers so tight that weeds have problems getting any space🙂🙂 I rarely weed at all🙂🙂 and some weeds are just impossible so I just threaten them every now and again so they behave🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. I keep losing my comment…I will try again.
    I love your pictures, Christer..I don’t think I have ever seen one with Bertil and Ovar together on a walk. It was wonderful!
    Fog. Not sure I like fog. Unless I am inside with a cozy fire going..and even then I would probably pull the shades!🙂
    Something spooky about it and I don’t like to come on things unexpectedly. You cannot always tell the direction of sound either. Still…to look at those photos of it was…so nice.

    I am glad you like my froggy story. I never did anything with it…but one day I might get the nerve to do something. It was hard for me to publish it, even on my blog. Made me nervious.
    Do take care. If I ever get it printed you get a very first copy. Ok? :):)
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      It is so annoying when that happens! I hade problems like that two days ago and that drives me nut🙂🙂🙂

      I do love to walk around in fog, especially by the bog where it can feel mysterious as it is anyway🙂🙂

      I did like that froggy story🙂 I think You would dare doing something with it though! But I do understand how You felt showing it in Your blog🙂

      I´m looking forward to that copy then🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

