Kissing hares?

It´s a cool and nice morning here at the village. The sun is shining even if there are some ´clouds that tries to stop the light from coming down. The magpie couple are cirkling around outside my kitchen window, they know there is cat food on the table and they want it🙂 But Nova is guarding the door so they don´t stand a chance🙂

The road to the cow pasture. Not a place I would walk after a long period of rain unless I have rubber boots and a rain coat on🙂

Since there´s no immediate threat towards the earth at the moment I think I´ll have to mow the lawn after all🙂 The grass isn´t that high but we´ll have lots of rain the coming days they say so I don´t know when I get the chance to do it later on. I´ve heard that they now have created a grass that grows very slowly and doesn´t get higher than 10 cm (4 inches). I think I would like to have that here. But then the other grasses surly would move in and destroy it all anyway🙂

No ther are not kissing even though it looks like it🙂🙂 There was a rather big distance between them🙂

There are some other things I would like to do as well. I really need to get my potatoes down in to the ground now. I know I have a couple of weeks more before it is to late but it would be nice to have it done. I´ll also have to replant my tomato plants in to bigger pots. I have the pots but I think I bought to little soil for all plants. But I think I´ll start with planting that grape vine I bought some weeks ago. There´s more things to do as well but they´ll have to wait some days more.

Despite all the rain we´ve had there´s still not much water in the big creek.

But for the moment I´ll be happy sitting here by my kitchen door looking at the pond and the magpies. My kitchen smells of coffee and I´ll have a cup in a minute or two.                     Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “Kissing hares?

  1. Hello Christer
    We’ve been traveling so only took a quick look at your photos, I still have to calmly, and they are fantastic, as always. Yesterday Marco bought a new camera, I have to study the manual, hopefully I can take good pictures like you. But I wonder if the machine is as good as yours … but ….. kisses
    Andréa

    • Hi Andréa!
      I´m hoping Your journey was fine!

      Yes here is always calm and very little happens to be honest🙂

      Now days even the smaller and cheaper cameras are fantastic! Good that You´ll read the manual! I never do that until I get really mad because what ever I have bought doesn´t work as I want it to🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! those hares sure do look like they are kissing! how cute! i have lots of grapes on my vines this year. i just have to remember to get to them before the birds do.good to hear the magpies are being kept away by nova! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      It sure do look that way🙂🙂 But there was actually a couple of yards between them🙂

      It looks as if I´ll get at least a couple of grapes on my frost grape🙂 I´ll guard those with my life if necessary🙂🙂

      Nova had her eyes on those magpies all the time🙂 They didn´t have a chance to get in to the kitchen🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Skator kan vara oerhört fräcka och orädda men jag tror knappast att de vågar ta sig förbi Nova:) Svärmor har ett fasligt besvär där hon bor, hon har ofta balkongdörren öppen och ibland när hon kommer ut i köket så spatserar det omkring en skata där eller två ibland ända in i rummet:) Så gulligt det såg ut med hararna även om de inte pussades på riktigt:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Jo du, här är de ofta i köket och tar kattmat om man inte är alldeles vid dörren🙂🙂 Men det såg ut som om Nova var lite för noga med att titta på dem🙂 De andra två bryr ju sig inte det minsta🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Great “kissing hares” photo, what good timing you have to capture that. Everything in your countryside looks lush, green and summery. What pleasant surroundings. Have a wonderful weekend, even with all the garden chores. Love to the family!

    • Hi Robin!
      I came there at the absolute right time🙂 As soon as they saw my dogs they hid in the tall grass🙂

      It did feel like summer this morning but now it´s getting chilly again and rain is on the way. Well more rain will probably make everything look even greener🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. You’re so clever! I can never think fast enough to get a photo like that. Enjoy mowing your lawn. I finally had to hire a crew to do mine — too many other places I have to be, this year, and the yard is getting low priority. (Not my garden, just the other yard work.) Take care and enjoy your day.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I just couldn´t figure out what it was I saw at first so I had to take a photograph of it🙂🙂

      I seldom enjoy mowing my lawn🙂🙂 except for when it´s dry enough so I can use the old one without an engine. It´s a modern variety of those old that we had before but it´s so easy to push because the cutting parts are not supposed to go against each other so it is completely quiet.

      I can imagine how busy You must be right now with the new stove and cookbook! My lawn is always low prioritized🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

