There´s a little village in France.

As You all must know by now I do love all these theories about the end of the world (or ice ages or the world will drown when all ice on the Antarctica melts)🙂 The Mayan calendar, that actually doesn´t say that the world will end, it just stops at december 21st 2012. But it says that we´ll have lots of natural disasters these last months until then if I remember correctly.

It must have been this tree I heard fall last time we had really strong winds here.

Well now some religious sects think that there is one place on earth that will help them to survive the end of the Mayan calendar. They have found a little village in France ( Bugarach) that seems to be very special. It´s placed by an upside down mountain (I really don´t know how that could help them though🙂🙂🙂 and I don´t know how it can be upside down either🙂 ) and there are strange electromagnetic fields and underground caves. I don´t understand how that will help them either to be honest🙂

Valeriana.

I didn´t look any closer but I think it´s chamomile that grows along the gravel road.

Bumblebee beetle.

So many sects has moved there now that the house prices are sky high and the french authorities are a bit worried now🙂🙂 Well the world might not go under the 21st december next year but all those sect member will have heavenly good food to comfort themselves🙂

Blackberry flower.

Dog rose.

We all noticed I guess that the world didn´t end this spring either as we all were told🙂 and he did give us an answer after a while. He realized that it was the spiritual world that would end first, somehow he forgot that we (who didn´t go straight to heaven)  would suffer tremendously until everything ended October 21st. I can´t say I suffer especially much right now. Well I am a bit tired but then again it´s been a tough week at work🙂

A rose with no name.

Geranium 'Biokovo'.

Buttercup 'Citrina'.

So now we all can look forward to October 21st instead🙂 and if that would fail we still have next year to look forward to. If things still doesn´t go as all these theories say someone most likely will find a huge comet heading our way or they might find a new influenza or plague🙂🙂🙂

It´s time to eat a couple of sandwiches with liver pate, black cheese, common cheese, ham and paprika I feel. I think I´ll make a huge sandwich like that on every date the world is supposed to end. Then at least I will have a superb last meal if things actually would happen🙂🙂🙂                                                                                                                                   Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “There´s a little village in France.

  1. Ja du, det är tur att man står med bägge fötterna stadigt nergrävda i jorden! Såna profetior har jag ju aldrig trott på och vad som händer efter det att jag och de mina är borta bekymrar mig inte. (Kallas inte det att vara fatalist!?)

    Sen till något helt annat. Eftersom du som vi gillar mögelost så tänkte jag att om du ger mig namn och adress så ska jag skicka dig en Gotländsk favorit med post. Fast det kanske inte behövs någon post, den kanske kryper över själv…..

    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jag kan inte låta bli att älska sådana här profetior🙂🙂 Har lika kul varje gång dagarna innan de skall slå in. Brukar önska mina vänner att få vila i frid men att de troligen far rätt ned i helvetet medans jag själv, som den ängel jag är🙂 hamnar betydligt bättre🙂🙂🙂

      Mailar dig genast! Ett sådant erbjudande kan jag bara inte tacka nej till🙂

      Ha en trevlig helg du med!
      Christer.

  2. I think thats an excellent idea,, go have a whopping big sandwitch, just in case one should always have a full belly,, its easier to face anything that mother nature can throw at us.I truly believe the Mayans have some reason for this prediction,, maybe not the end of eveything but things are certainly changing,, one would be blind to not see this fact.We have abused our plantet and maybe we will now pay the piper as they say,, no one has gone before us to report back what lays ahead for now we wait.I will enjoy each as if it was my last,

    • Hi Laurie!
      I think so too🙂🙂🙂
      You are so right! We have abused it for way to long and naturally we sooner or later have to pay the prize for that. But what I know (or at least think I know) about the Mayan calendar is that according to that we´ll have lots of natural disasters before the end of the calendar, but it never says it will be the end. But it´s hard to miss that there has been some disasters lately and there´s still time for many more.

      But no matter what happens I love these predictions🙂 I normally wish my friends to rest in piece but tell them that they most likely will go down to hell while I, the angel as I am will go to a much better place🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I don’t know if it’s the monitor here at work but the colors are SO VIVID!
    Your photos are stunning! Wow!
    Hmmm…Now I have to decide what that last meal would be!
    Something cheesy and then something chocolate!😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      This is how it looks here now🙂 Not a dull color as far the eye can see🙂

      Yes I forgot something with chocolate as a kind of dessert! We have a milk chocolate that isn´t that sweet here with almonds, blueberries and hazelnuts in it and that would be perfect with a cup of cocoa or tea🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hahaha, du é för rolig:)) Det är underligt så många som har förutspått jordens undergång genom tiderna, och alla har de haft fel;) det enda man kan säga med säkerhet kommer att hända är att vi blir äldre och att ogräset aldrig slutar att växa:)) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hi Robin!
      I´m not sure but to be honest, any little storm might be a good excuse to have that last meal🙂🙂🙂
      I agree, chocolate is a must!🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I’m suffering but no more than usual and usual is pretty light weight. You lunch does not beat my deep fried catfish, stir fried shrimp with chicken bits and coconut shrimp for desert but it does give me an idea for tomorrow. It will not be as exotic as yours but will be along the same lines. Pate and black cheese will be a little hard to find here but I will find a substitute that my wife won’t touch.

    • Hi Oldfool!
      Not much suffering here either🙂🙂
      But Your food sounds exotic to me! I´ve never had catfish and Your dessert sounds great and very unusual to me as well🙂 What I´m having is nothing exotic over here🙂🙂🙂
      I´m hoping for many, many last meals for us all🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. hi christer! i think maybe i will open my christmas present a little early next year just in case. i would be so disappointed if the world ended just before halloween. the day after, not so much! what is black cheese? is it the cheese that is covered in ash? your sandwiches always sound so good! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Good idea! It would be rather annoying to miss opening the christmas presents🙂🙂

      The black cheese is the one I wrote about yesterday, black mould cheese (I can´t for my life remember what that cheese covered in ash is called) . The mould is so deep green that it´s almost black. Very creamy and lots of taste🙂 It´s a danish cheese, Castello Black.

      I do like my sandwiches but it´s to easy to over do them to be honest🙂🙂 Just a little of everything and they are great🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer,
    After reading about the Mayan calendar and how it was structured I’ve decided that the reason it stops on December 21, 2012 is that they got fed up doing all that math and said to hell with it.

    What is the white flower in the third photo? I have a feeling that it was identified in a previous posting as a flower that you can’t remember what the heck it is but I hope not.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes it was a lot of work doing it. But perhaps they just thought that stop doing it would scare the shit out of people that then automatically would believe the world will end?🙂🙂🙂

      That is another little flower that I´m not sure what it is🙂🙂 It´s rather small but there´s always lots of them. I´ll try to find it in my books!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. With the weather we’ve been having of late, this could be the year! Love the bumblebee beetle. Wonder if there’s a reason or some correlation for the coloring? About that upside down mountain. If that is true, how would the caves be underground? 😎 It’s an unusual visual. My last meal would probably end up being a spoon of some leftover with a glass of water, since the end would come and we wouldn’t know it…. just have to keep cooking. Glad you explained the Black Cheese. Is it stronger than Brie? Just curious.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      It´s my favorite beetle. I guess that those looking closest to a bumble bee were left alone by birds and other predators.

      I´ve been wondering about that mountain but from what I understand its actually upside down🙂🙂 Perhaps there are caves in the top of the mountain but since the top is in the bottom so are the caves?🙂🙂🙂

      Well we can only go after those dates nut heads tells us about, so You will have plenty of time to figure out what to eat as a last meal and probably several times as well🙂🙂

      Everything is stronger than brie🙂🙂 So yes it is🙂 I would say that it tastes much like blue cheese but with a character of its own. My new favorite🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. How I love your photos, especially the flowers. Your sandwich sounds good – enjoy it? I think we would all go crazy if we listen to all the end of the world chatter. The Bible states no one will know the day or the hour, right? I would prefer not to know, actually. I agree that the Mayan calendar just ends on that date, but that does not necessarily mean that the world will end on that date. Now, disliking heat as I do,I would not mind a small ice age. Anything but getting hotter.

    • Hi Nancy!
      Thank You🙂
      I truly enjoyed those sandwiches🙂

      I do love those end of the world theories🙂 But I do feel sorry for those that actually believes them.

      So what if You on the american continent takes this coming ice age and we take Your heat🙂🙂 It´s probably only a short lived ice age anyway🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

