The end is near!

The sun was up since long when Nova decided to wake me up at 5 am. I could here some cranes from a distance through my open bedroom window as well as some Cuckoo birds. Already then my apple tree was filled with starlings that takes the black flies that is everywhere in the tree (I showed You one in yesterdays post). There must be an enormous amount of black flies because the starlings are still here🙂

All lying photographs will get bigger and hopefully better if You click on them.

I hope they will continue to come all summer because the more birds I have here the less problems I´ll get with pest insects in my garden. We have lots of swallows here too now and they will take care of those insects that flies around instead🙂

Bitter vetch.

Lily of the valley.

We took a long walk this morning, through the fields and in to the forest. I wanted to see if we could meet the badger again but we missed him, instead we met a couple of cranes and some deers. But I´m pretty sure I know where the badgers burrow is. He marks the area with urine and it doesn´t smell perfume if You know what I mean🙂 Well he is a realtive to the skunk so it´s not surprising🙂🙂

The Portal. It´s more or less closed in the top now🙂

I was searching for spider webs this morning but most of the ones I found was impossible to photograph. But here I finally got one close enough.

I´ve noticed that Nova knows what day it is! She happily walks to the dog yard every morning when I´m going to work, but it´s almost impossible to get her there on a weekend day🙂 Orvar and Hector doesn´t care, they run there what ever day it might be🙂 But not Nova! Since she is terrified of the vacuum cleaner I have to put them there while vacuuming, so now I have to put the leash on her to be certain I´ll get her there🙂🙂

We´ll have a mix of clouds and sunshine here today but they say we won´t have any rain, so I guess I´ll have to mow the lawn. It doesn´t take long to be honest, less than an hour but I can´t say I like to do it🙂 But I have no troubles weeding my flower beds to be honest🙂

it seems a couple of ducks now live in the pond behind my garage, but they know how to hide for my camera🙂

Cinnamon rose bud.

Morning dew on my arctic raspberries.

It´s time for some breakfast and after that I think I´ll take a short nap🙂 It´s still early morning for most people to be honest🙂🙂  By the way! I guess You all know by now that the world might go under later today🙂 You all know I love a good “The world will end” theory (but I never believe them🙂  ), so I´ll look forward till tonight when a giant earth quake will destroy this little planet of ours🙂  Well this man that has calculated this has done so several times before and always had a nice excuse for why he was wrong🙂 so I doubt he will be right this time either🙂🙂🙂 But if he against all odds actually will be right this time I just want to say may You all rest in piece🙂                                                       Have a great day now!

16 thoughts on “The end is near!

  1. hi christer! i don’t think the world will end today either but there are a few people i would not mind seeing disappear! we will have a day today with no rain but then it returns tomorrow. this has been one of the rainiest springs i can remember. nova seems to be very very smart. she also seems to be fitting in very well. does she act like she has always been with you? i did not realize that badgers were related to skunks. do they smell like skunks too? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Me too but thats a completely different thing🙂🙂🙂
      It´s a very nice day today, that nice that I didn´t mind mowing the lawn🙂 It will continue much the same tomorrow but with perhaps some rain in the evening. This has been an exceptionally dry spring and I like it a lot🙂

      Yes she seems to be very smart but I still can notice that she is learning how this family works. This is probably a strange world to her🙂

      I have no idea how a skunk smells, we don´t have them here. But I guess it´s something like it but not that awful. Perhaps it´s skunk light🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I have never smelled badger but I would guess that all of those mustelids smell pretty much the same except for degree of intensity and ability to project. Skunks aren’t mustelids anymore but only because of modern science. Noses still know.🙂
    Lovely sun shiny pictures today! The weather here has been dank and dull and rainy for over a week now. The sun tried to peek out yesterday but was swiftly overcome. I took a photo to help me recognize it should it show up again any time soon.
    Enjoy the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      So they have changed that. Modern genetics only mess things up🙂🙂 But I didn´t realize that there are twelve species of skunks! (just looked it up🙂 ) Most of them living in america it seems.

      We will continue to have this kind of weather some time more. A mix of sunshine and clouds. The wind is fairly strong though but that was what made it nice to mow the lawn🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Thanks but I don’t plan on resting in peace…just maybe moving onto the next “place”….where I hope there’s lots of dogs and cats!🙂
    Besides, I’m too busy right now for the end of the world!😀

    • Hi Cindi!
      It seem he already have failed in his predictions🙂 It was supposed to start in New Zealand already hours ago🙂🙂

      I was planning on being an unsaved spirit but then I realized that since the world would be gone I couldn´t haunt anyone anyway🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer, I can’t wait to see your cinnamon rose in full bloom!! My lily of the valley is just about to burst into bloom, the photo of yours is delightful! I normally do not care for starlings, but if they will keep the black flies away that is something in their favor. Brilliant Nova to know the days of the week. My Gwennie hates the vacuum, she barks and growls, and she barks every time the phone rings.
    We are supposed to have sun and 76 degrees F today…so far very cloudy with drizzly rain.
    So I lift a glass of beer to you, my friend, and say, “See you in the After-Life!” LOL!

    • Hi Robin!
      the Cinnamon rose is quite beautiful and grows wild in the neighborhood. But there´s some kind of insect that destroys the buds just when they look like these ones does now. I do like starlings, we had one here for several summers that sounded like a cuckoo clock🙂🙂🙂 The nesting couple we have here now sounds like car alarms🙂🙂

      Nova has a rather nasty reason to fear the vacuum cleaner. The first owners had the habit of beating her with the hose. So now she´s terrified even if I only pushes it slightly. If it moves she becomes a trembling little spot in a corner poor thing.

      It seems he already have failed in his predictions🙂 It was supposed to start in New Zealand hours ago but the only thing that happened there was that fog came in🙂🙂 But if he only have mis calculated the hours I´ll see You in the afterlife🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Yes. Rest in Peace. We all need a break from planet Earth. I shall wait and see. I believe he said 6PM EST. I’ll make sure I have my hat on. Love that crane photo today Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Well I´m still here🙂🙂
      I do wonder if he actually feels any regrets today after lying to so many people that actually believed him?

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer ,
    On 11 may 2011 a quake was calculated to strike Rome and central Italy. people was terrified , someone left the City to go in open country, someone closed shops.
    But a light quake stroke south Spain… So ridiculos to pretend to know if and when things like this will happen.. luckily..
    Buona Serata
    Adri

    • Hi Adriana!
      I remember that, they did mention it on our news too🙂 I agree, it is ridicules to believe these things would be known by some calculations🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Om nu Nova är så himla smart så ser jag fram emot att du lär henne: När vi är på semester i Ljusne sover vi till 8 hahahahaha………….
    Vi har varit på sygrejs idag, kollat in en kvinna i Alfta som har 500 000 knappar och div annat dyl som man har i en sybehörsaffär. OBS hon har hela baletten hemma!!! Man ska aldrig tro man är värst på nått sätt.
    Kram LjusneLotta & Co

    • Tjänare Lotta!
      Just den biten verkar hon ha väldigt svårt att fatta🙂🙂🙂

      500 000 knappar!!! Hur i hela friden får hon plats med det? Fast jag måste erkänna att jag beundrar folk som är smått fanatiska i sin hobby🙂🙂

      Ha det gott vännen och hälsa alla jag känner!
      Christer.

    • Hi Littlegreengardengal!
      I didn´t have anything to fill a pie with, I always forget to buy berries or what ever I want in the pie. I have everything else though🙂🙂🙂 So I just sat and watched tv🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

