My dogs loved my dinner anyway.

This was the last evidence of sunshine I saw today🙂 All lying photographs get bigger and better if You click on them!

It has been a long day today, work never seemed to end. Since I have a cold I couldn´t take my pills against my rheumatism (if I get high fever for more than two days I must get antibiotics, bacteria would love to make a home between my hip implants and the bone🙂🙂 and my pills lowers fever so I can´t take them just so I´m sure I´m not actually have fever🙂🙂🙂 ) so most of the day it has felt like I was walking straight on the bones and not my feet. My neck, left shoulder and arm has argued with me all day too.

This is how it looked when I came home.

So if I´m ok tomorrow morning I can take my pills and life goes back to normal again🙂 But it was quite nice to take a walk out to the bog when I came home this afternoon. Nova had completely forgotten anything she had ever learned when it comes to walking with a leash and she tried to be everywhere at the same time🙂🙂 It smelled like a fox had passed recently (their pee smells rather nasty, so nasty that even humans can sense it🙂 )

This used to be my favorite place by the bog. Not so beautiful any longer.

Double greater celandine (Chelidonium majus) a bit of a weed but I like it a lot.

I did find macaronis yesterday but I forgot my dinner on the counter when I drove to work🙂🙂 But my dogs didn´t complain when they got it instead🙂🙂 I also forgot to buy more (or potatoes or rice) when I was in the grocery store on my way home🙂 But I think I have for one more dinner🙂🙂

Japanese Wood poppy.

I just can´t remember the name on this fern at the moment. I´ll write it down the next time.

Clematis 'Propertius'. Has a weak but nice smell.

No summer without red geraniums🙂

Now I´ll make something to eat and then I´ll go up and watch tv. I know I should move around instead, so that the pain won´t be that strong but sometimes I rather do the wrong thing🙂                                                                                                                                                 Have a great day now!

22 thoughts on “My dogs loved my dinner anyway.

  1. It was thoughtful of you to fix a nice dinner for the dogs!! They must have really had a ball eating your meal. Sorry to hear about your cold, and the pains. Feel better soon! And thanks for letting us know about fox pee…I always wondered if I’d be able to sense it. Now, I know!! heehee!!

    • Hi Robin!
      They loved it🙂 I don´t know when they have finished a meal that fast before🙂🙂

      It´s a bit unlucky when a cold and the rheumatism comes at the same time🙂 Well that´s life and there´s no use complaining about it🙂

      You will feel the smell no doubt about that🙂🙂🙂 We have a saying here that if somethings smells bad it smells like fox pee🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. such lovely photos,, sorry to hear you’re under the weather.I responded to your comment about the snakes on my blog,, I’m so very new at this and not certain if I respond under my comments or answer every one, so far I try to answer them all but its been a bit over whelming,,, the snake we have thats a bit venomous, is a copper snake,, just like a wasp,, thank you for your kind words,, I love painting chick a dees.

    • Hi Laurie!
      I´ll pop back to Your blog then🙂

      It´s not easy in the beginning in the blog world🙂 But everyone will understand🙂

      I do like Your paintings a lot!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Stackare, att ha så ont låter fruktansvärt hemskt – man skäms faktiskt över att man klagat över lite självförvållat ryggont.!😦
    Jag står nämligen med raka ben när jag rensar och efter ett tag så kan man inte räta på ryggen. Jag vet att det är fel, men jag har alltid gjort så och lär väl alltid göra så i framtiden med. (Det är svårt att lära gamla hundar att sitta! :-))

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Det är bara när jag har ett skov och förkylning samtidigt som det skiter sig🙂 En åt gången så går det fint🙂

      Numera kryper jag när jag rensar🙂 så mycket enklare🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Let’s hope there are less days like that in the future! Too funny about the dinner… sorry, I’ve done it, myself, and it’s too funny. Maybe you should leave a video for Nova to study about how to walk on a leash! Enjoy your evening… Come visit when you can and enter the give-away!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      It´s only when a cold and the rheumatism comes at the same time I have problems, one at a time and everything´s normal🙂🙂

      Well at least my dogs liked it🙂🙂🙂

      So much to look at for Nova🙂 But honestly, she is much better now than when she first came here🙂

      I´ve just been at Your blog🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Yes I do🙂

      Well I´ll have to take Your word for it, we don´t have skunks here thankfully (even though I do think they are beautiful). But I´ve read enough about skunk spray to understand that nothing is worse🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. hi christer! what a treat for the dogs! i bet they wish you would be more forgetful more often. i love red geraniums. i associate them with memorial day. they are one of the first plants to be planted in the spring. it is pouring here and has been all day. i love it! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I think that red geraniums still are the most popular ones over here. We can all remember them from our childhood when every one had them🙂
      Since they also can take quite a lot of frost we can have them outdoors way in to autumn.

      Just some drizzle here today.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    I’m with Z&M. Skunk spray beats out fox pee any day. Skunk spray can kill. Up close and personal, it’s like gas warfare. But at a distance, to me, it smells like coffee brewing. Thus we get the sayings skunky beer or skunky coffee.🙂
    Nice geraniums. I don’t care for them because they remind me of school. Our school classrooms always had geraniums on the windowsills so when I see them I get flashbacks😀 I do like the wild geraniums that show up here now and then. I also have the single greater celandine trying to take over the shady parts of the yard. It’s okay. I like them alot.
    Sorry that your cold and your rheumatism are acting up at the same time. Hope all gets better soon.
    Drippy, damp, cold, dreary weather here. Makes one want to hibernate (or whatever the springtime version of that would be).

    • Hi Caryn!
      We don´t have skunks here but I´ve read enough about it to understand nothing is worse🙂🙂🙂 The fun thing is that I feel almost the same smell from long distances when it comes to fox pee as You do for the skunk spray🙂 Newly roasted coffee🙂🙂🙂

      I think that the red geranium still is the most popular of them because we all remember our grandparents having them🙂

      But we call them pelargonior after their scientific name, they are only sort of cosines to the wild geraniums we find in our nature. Those geraniums like it a bit to much here so I have to dig away hundreds of them every year, otherwise they would kill all other plants I have🙂🙂🙂

      No sour throat this morning so now things has improved a lot🙂 Tomorrow I´ll be back to normal again🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Sorry your bones are aching and you have a cold too, Christer. If the weather is as dreary as shown in the photo when you arrived home from work, then it certainly won’t help you feel better. But resting and being able to take your medications will hopefully help by tommorrow. We hope you feel better soon.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      That´s life I´m afraid but I had no sour throat this morning so now things is much better, by tomorrow I´ll be back to normal again🙂 It´s actually the heat we had that made it worse, so this cooler weather will most likely help thing too🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Hejsan Christer!

    Du har det tufft med din hälsa vid dina, förhållandevis, unga år. Jag känner en verklig varm empati för dig.
    Vilken tur för oss alla, friskare, sjukare och gamlingar som jag, att vi har våra kära husdjur och trädgården – hur skulle man annars upprätthålla motivationen….?/Anja

    • Hejsan Anja!
      Vi är flera i familjen som har sådant här så det var ingen överraskning att jag fick något också🙂 Det lustiga är ju att jag inte ser mig som sjuk🙂 Det finns alltid de som har det värre, reservdelar finns att få inopererade när det behövs och piller tar bort det värsta för mig🙂

      Ja hundarna i mitt fall ser ju till att jag kommer ut vare sig jag vill det eller inte🙂🙂 Men det hjälper inte att tycka synd om sig själv trots allt, så ut i trädgården kommer man ändå🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  9. Hoppas din värk ger med sig när det blir bättre väder och du hur vore det om vi skulle testa hundmedicin. Alltså dom där leversmakande för lederna, Taggen vart ju alltid pigg som attans. Kan tro att hundarna uppskattade att du lämnade riktig mat åt dom, du kan väl ta av deras säck om du blir hungrig.
    Kram Lotta som leker med Inger i 2 veckor😉

    • Hejsan Lotta!
      Jag gillar ju lever i och för sig🙂🙂 Men Hector har ju också något liknande fast om den smakar lever vet jag inte🙂🙂
      Det verkar faktiskt som om varmt väder sätter igång skiten, men inget halsont nu så då kan jag trycka i mig mina egna piller🙂 Så det är bättre idag!

      Ha det så kul! och hälsa!

      Christer.

  10. Christer,
    I’m sorry you were sick-nothing is worse than feeling achy all over. Like you, I would have just collapsed on something soft.

    When I was a kid, our dog Duke, also a Boxer, stole the roast off the counter where my mother was defrosting it. My brother and I managed to get it away from him without it having much damage. We did have to smooth out and cover up the teeth marks.

    • Hi Kat!
      I just didn´t want to walk around even if I know that it helps if it is the right one of the two rheumatic diseases I have, so I looked at some boring programs on tv instead🙂🙂

      I think that it´s only Hector of all my dogs that hasn´t taken any food from the counter🙂🙂 Nova has turned out to be skilled food burglar🙂🙂 I can imagine how har You had to work to make that roast look good again🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

