Cooler today.

Teodor the cat, brother to Bertil the cat.

It´s one of those mornings when it isn´t really cold but not especially warm either. Some weather forecasts says rain later tonight, some says no rain at all. But they seem to agree that the temperatures won´t go higher than 16C (61F). But I´m actually a bit glad that the heat wave is over now, those temperatures aren´t normal this time of year so I never got prepared for the heat we always get then in the factory. Standing beside one huge owen and a just as huge washing machine that pours out steam is a bit much sometimes🙂🙂

He decided to follow us this morning, but when we had walked half the way he decided to walk over the fields instead and then met us when we were almost at home again.

A Crow and Jackdaws on a field. The Crow is the bigger bird at the left side of the photograph. I know it isn´t the best of photographs but it shows the colors of the bird anyway. All lying photographs gets bigger and hopefully better if You click on them.

I love how the spruces looks now when the new light green twigs starts to grow. You can actually make a rather nice and nutritious tea by boiling those new buds.

My dogs decided that I had stayed in bed way to long already at 5:20 am today🙂 So I got up and out we went for pour morning walk. We didn´t take the road to where the badger lives and we didn´t see any fox either, but lots of doves, jackdaws and one crow. Our crows looks a bit different in their color than crows living more westwards does. I managed to get it on a photograph so You can see it there (even if it isn´t a special good photograph to be honest). It is the same species as the one that is black.

The first I thought of when I saw this was: It´s like an altar. The stone in the middle and the two Rowans just beside it. The place is in the middle of the Portal and very peaceful as well.

Tonight is the final in the Eurovision Song Contest. This is a song contest between countries where almost all nations in Europe (and Israel) competes. Some countries like Sweden have many songs that competes against each others in many, many semifinals. Ten songs goes to the final and then those competes against each others again and we can phone in to vote on the ones we like the most. Some countries just orders a song from a musician and that´s it🙂 The song isn´t allowed to be longer than three minutes.

The Bitter vetch (Lathyrus linifolius) close relative to the sweet pea, grows in the Portal.

And so does the Lily of the valley too.

Since there are a lot of countries in Europe they start the big final by having two semifinals. The ten most popular from each semifinal goes to the big final that we´ll see tonight. I don´t like our song and I really dislike our artist. He´s a young man that sort of proudly says he gets lots of parking tickets for parking on handicap spaces just because he don´t have the energy to find another place. At the same time he brags about how much he works out so he stays fit!!!! I almost wish he gets handicapped and never finds a handicap space because someone else that thinks like him has taken it!

Leaving the Portal behind us.

Do You remember that I tested my lungs before we star painting with that toxic paint? I also gave some blood for testing cholesterol and other things in my blood. I got the result on Thursday. I had low levels of everything and in the bottom of the page someone had written GOOD!🙂 So I can continue to have sandwiches with lots of meatballs, sausages, cheese and root beet salad on them🙂🙂🙂

I´ve started a fire in the stove even if it isn´t especially necessary, but I like the sound of it🙂 I´ve just finished a pot of tea and now I´ll take a nap. All animals ran straight up to my bed when we came home and fell asleep🙂 so now I think it´s not more than right that I too can nap a while🙂                                                                                                                       Have a great day now!

12 thoughts on “Cooler today.

  1. hi christer! teodor is so cute rolling on the gravel. i know i say this all of the time but your cats have wonderful personalities. i always love seeing them out on walks with you. that stone altar looks so cool. everything looks so mystical and magical. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Teodor is at least cuddly, to much cuddly actually🙂 and one never knows if the bite comes or not. Those two are cats from a horror movie to be honest🙂🙂

      It felt that way this morning, perhaps it was the light that helped because I pass that stone several times every week just noticing it and nothing more🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. Vilka härliga vår/sommarbilder du visar, jag älskar de nya skotten på de flesta träd o buskar men på just gran blir det verkligen effektfullt:) Här är lite svalare i luften nu och det är rätt bra för annars blommar ju precis allting över på nolltid:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Inte så mycket vårkänsla kvar just nu, regn och vind liksom dämpar den rätt rejält🙂🙂

      Visst är det effektfullt med ljusgröna skott nu på våren🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Good job on the cholesterol. I didn’t know there was anything in beet root salad that was bad for you.
    Teodor looks so cute in those photos. The second one makes me want to scratch his back paws. He would probably scratch me back, though.🙂
    I love the spruces when they are just getting new needles and when the candles start to grow. I shot a photo looking up through the branches and it looked like a chandelier.
    It’s very cool and cloudy here right now. I haven’t checked the weather but it will probably continue this way for a day or so.
    Have a good nap.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I´ve always had low cholesterol levels thankfully and I´m glad it continues like that🙂

      There are lots of fat and carbohydrates in it🙂 But I don´t eat it that often to be honest.

      It´s impossible to know how Teodor would react. He can be soo sweet and then suddenly change to a little monster and bite. But he looks adorable doesn´t he🙂

      Wind, rain and cold air has come here now so now there´s a reason to have a fire in the stove🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Teodor looks lovable, though you say he and Bertil are horror movie actors!! LOL! Congrats on the cholesterol! I love the snail photo, though I really am not fond of snails; they eat so many plants! Of course I love the stone”altar”, and between two rowans..rowans are very magickal trees. Thanks for showing that. Have a great weekend!

    • Hi Robin!
      He does but then his mood can change within micro seconds and then he bites. I´m glad the cholesterol still stays low🙂

      This kind of snail isn´t especially bad for plants, they eat mostly half rotten parts.

      I was thinking of You after I realized it looked like an altar and I know how important rowans were back in our more pagan days.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Teodor is really quite a beautiful cat, Christer, even if you said they he and Bertil are terrors. Lots of favorite photos today, especially the vetch and snail and always the forest. The farm photos would make us feel at home, especially seeing that greed tractor. Great news on the test results for you. Glad the temps have cooled down for you. Our hot days have gone for awhile too and now rain and mid-60s (F) are forecast for next week. Have a great weekend.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      Beauty and evil often comes in pairs You know🙂🙂🙂

      I got positively surprised when I got those test results. I can´t exercise as easily as I once could so I did think things would look worse to be honest🙂
      I do like a good heat wave but not this time of year. Now we´re having more normal temperatures and it´s really nice outside🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer!
    Ok .. Teodor can not be …but it seems to be! Too cute🙂
    Today I went to the airport to meet my friend who lives in Stockholm, his flight stopped here for 3 hours. I’m sending for him a small gift for you. Could you send me your address? You have my email. He will send by mail to you.
    Although not commenting I always read you … I caught a cold, it’s been raining here a lot. And it’s cool to around 25C hahaha
    kisses for all

    • Hi Didi!
      A gift🙂 I´ll mail You my address later today!

      I have a cold too and it is raining here too now🙂 But we aren´t close to Your temperatures now🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

