A bit of this and a bit of that today.

Todays photographs will be a mix of these last three days.

It has been one of those weeks when every single day has felt like an eternity, but looking back the weeks has passed really fast. It was so warm in the factory from Monday till wednesday that I was totally exhausted when I came home. I actually fell asleep already at 8:30 pm during the thunderstorm on Wednesday🙂  The thunderstorms continued on Thursday too but finally the weather turned a bit cooler. I normally never complains about heat waves but then I´ve never experienced one as early in the year as this one🙂

You see those sort of darker lumps in the tree, it´s a disease that makes a lot of twigs grow out on one spot and we call those "Witches broomstick".

I went to the little shop that sells model railroads on Wednesday and asked about the Hogwarts express train set but they didn´t make it any longer, so instead I found a starter set with the smallest train size they have the Z class. The train, a locomotive, is only 6,5 cm long (that would be around 2,5 inches) and that´s a big train🙂🙂🙂 I´ll go there again the day after my salary comes in to my bank account to buy it🙂🙂🙂

More and more Marsh Marigolds grows along the creek.

We had to make our walk rather short when I came home today. The rain had just stopped and the sun shone over our heads. Suddenly Hector comes out from some bushes and limps rather bad. At first I thought he might have been bitten by a snake or stung by a wasp, but he isn´t swollen anywhere. I searched his paw for sticks or other things that might hurt but nothing. He do suffer from osteoarthritis and his medicine is so good that he sometimes forgets that he isn´t that well after all, so he runs and jumps all over the place. So my guess is that he jumped one time to many today because I just can´t find anything wrong with him otherwise.

Thunderclouds were building up on our way home and we barely got inside the cottage before it started.

There´s nothing Nova isn´t interested to look at🙂

These two photographs show how easy it is to see the difference in the two varieties of arctic raspberries I have.

No SciFi night at channel six tonight, they will show the second semifinal in the hockey world cup. I haven´t seen one single match where Sweden plays because they show them in a channel I don´t have🙂 I´m not that interested that I´ll look on the others if I can´t see my team play to be honest.

All apple trees flowers more or less now.

There´s nothing good at any of the other channels I have either so I guess it´ll be either a book or lots of internet tonight🙂 Tomorrow however the Eurovision Song Contest final is on. This year our song came in to the final so I think I´ll watch it. If not for any other reason than that my sister and I send lots of messages to each other with nasty/fun comments about those artists competing🙂🙂🙂 Personally I think the swedish song is garbage so I hope I can find something else that I´ll like🙂

Plum trees flowers too.

Glaucidium palmatum, Japanese Wood Poppy.

Trillium.

I do hope I´ll get some grapes on my Frost Grape this year. There are plenty of flower buds on it already.

For those of You that knows nothing about this I´ll explain more tomorrow. It is a popular program shown on many places outside Europe too. Last year I think almost 100 000 000 people watched it. Now it´s time for something to eat and a pot of tea of course🙂                 Have a great day now!

10 thoughts on “A bit of this and a bit of that today.

  1. hi christer! i love the witches brooms. i have a book that shows a man’s garden filled with these. he collected them in the wild and planted them and they now grow as his trees. i am having trouble today with blogspot so i will keep this short because it might not even get published! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I´ve heard that they graft these witches broomsticks and that grow as small trees, but I´ve only heard that they do it with spruces. It would be fun to try it with these birch ones🙂

      I´ve heard about Bloggers problems today and I hope things will get solved fast! I hope You can publish something today now when we don´t have any thunderstorms here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Was Nova watching the thunder clouds come in?

    Lots of lovely flower pictures today. The violets look like the white ones with purple streaks that I have though yours look more light lavender color. I love the Japanese Wood Poppy. Bet it would look great next to regular orange poppies.🙂

    Sorry that Hector over-extended himself. Hope he is back to normal soon.

    Have fun with your new train set. It sounds very tiny. Apartment sized.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      No I think she was watching some starlings up in a tree🙂

      These violets grows just beside the creek and seems to need very wet soil to thrive. I´ve tried to grow them in my garden but always fails (and yes they are lavender).

      I´m afraid that the regular poppies would be a too great competition for the Japanese ones, they don´t take competition especially well I´m afraid🙂

      He does this sometimes but this time the limp was really bad. I hope his medicine works even for this extra pain.

      That´s the reason I want this small size on the train. I can make a big world on a very small space🙂 I´ll photograph it when I´ve bought it🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Gorgeous Photos today Christer. Blogger is out now almost 24 hours and erased everything posted for May 12 on both Cat in the Bag and my wife’s Zoolatry. We keep checking in to see what’s up but nothing to report so far. I wonder why it hasn’t made the news. Don’t forget to take a photo of the Z train when you buy it.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I know about Blogger having problems and I´ve tried to find all blogger posts for the two last days and can´t find them. I read about it on Face Book actually, strange that they don´t give better information for those of You that use Blogger!

      I promise to take a photograph or two of the train set I´ll buy🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. I love the flowers, today, and the close up of the bee! So nice to see spring coming your way. Know summer is probably five days away, and then it will be winter by August! tee hee😎

    Nova looks as though she has developed total trust in you. A very good sign… Enjoy your show and your tea. Come visit when you can.

    • Hi Sharon!
      I do like it warm but I have to admit that it´s really nice now when we´ll get cooler temperatures again🙂 even if that also means more rain🙂
      But I think our 1,5 hour summer most probably starts in June, or maybe this was it and autumn is around the corner🙂🙂🙂

      She has become my little girl now🙂

      It seems as if it´s possible to see Your posts on blogger again🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Beautiful spring photos today!! Hey how about a photo of you….the author of this great photography and “this and that” blog!!🙂

Leave a Reply

