Really warm today!

I really tried to save this photograph of the fox, but this was the best my editing program could do it. Well one can see that it is a fox anyway🙂🙂

It should be forbidden to work days like this in the spring🙂 The sun has been shining since it rose this morning (around 4:47 am) and will continue to do so until it sets (around 9:12 pm) The temperature got as high as 24,3C (75,5F) and the heat in the factory is now getting a bit tiresome. But this is nothing yet, it will be even worse when the night temperatures gets up a bit so the heat from the owen and the big washing machine stays until the next day🙂🙂🙂

This was the best photograph I got of it. I did actually get one more good but the only thing one can see on that is the back of the fox when it ran away🙂🙂🙂

Bertil stood quite visible and watched the fox too. Why should he care about a fox? He´s a tiger🙂

So I blame it on the heat in the factory when I didn´t take a test photograph the first thing I did when we started our walk. I always does that otherwise so I don´t have to adjust the camera to much if something would turn up. Naturally something turned up and the photograph got completely useless. A fox stood on the road just 50 meters (the same in yards) and I had no time to adjust the camera at all.

The fox ran away to far to get a good photograph of him but he followed us on the fields for quite some time🙂  Well I´ll be better prepared next time we meet🙂 At least I can say that this fox didn´t have any scabies🙂

My Frost grape vine shows signs of life. It flowered for the first time last year but gave no grapes, I do hope I´ll get at least a few grapes this year.

All dogs are sleeping outside on the lawn in the shadow outside my kitchen door. Nova got some troubles with her left ear again but this time I washed it with my own mixture. I thought she had gone mad the first minutes after I had cleaned it because she shook her head rather much and hard🙂🙂🙂 But things calmed down and now she doesn´t scratch it or shakes her head at all🙂

My white Trillium has opened up.

It´s time to make something to eat and perhaps I´ll make a cup of coffee too, I have many more places I don´t want the cats to destroy🙂🙂🙂                                                                 Have a great day now!

18 thoughts on “Really warm today!

  1. hi christer! tht is one BIG fox. i loved what you said about bertil. he does have the look of a regal tiger! i don’t know how you can handle that heat. i would hate it! enjoy your coffee!!! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes he is almost or just as high as Nova is. But he´s much thinner than she is. Wee meet him some times in the mornings but he´s always to fast so I miss to photograph him🙂 I think it might be the one Hector was playing with when they both were puppies.

      I drink a lot of water, all the time🙂🙂 But one actually gets used to the heat after a while, but I think the humidity we´re having because of the big washing machine is even worse.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. Vilken tur att räven verkade vara skabbfri, det är så fruktansvärt när man ser de som är angripna. Det var ju bra att du kunde hjälpa Nova med sitt öra, jobbigt när det kliar. Fotot på din trillium är så läckert, ska försöka att köpa på mig mer sorter. Hittade en fylld ljuvlig trillium på Liseberg men priset var lite för högt för mig;) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Det verkar som om “våra” rävar klarat sig och att de vi såg var passerande djur som lyckligtvis inte smittade de stationära.

      Ja de fyllda trilliumen är liiite väl dyra🙂🙂 Mina är hybrider som jag fick på en växtbytardag för många år sedan och de har börjat självså sig🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Wow, Christer, a Badger and now again the Fox. Super photos! Love the trillium. Your area is getting so green, and it is wonderful to see the sunshine. Bertil looks very intent on that fox. Poor Nova and her ear. Good luck with your special ear treatment.

    • Hi Robin!
      It´s a shame though that the first photograph became so bad. It´s so typical that something like that happens when something happens🙂🙂

      It looks like the ear wash was at least as successful as the thing we got from the vet last time. But I don´t know how long this will last.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Was that a red fox? I can’t tell and I tried to enlarge the photos. Sorry to read about Nova;s boo boo, I’d like to know what your home mixture is. Will it work on cats? Enjoy your wonderful weather.

    • Hi Z&M!

      Yes it is. We only have the red fox this south but further north we have the arctic fox too but we don´t have the grey fox like You do.

      The ear seems to get better🙂 I take a ordinary sized mug and drops one drop of colza oil and one slightly bigger drop of some mild soap. I also put in some rosemary if I have (because it is antiseptic) and then I pour boiling water on it up to half the hight of the mug. I whisk around for a while and then I pour cold water in it until it gets luke warm. I rinse away the rosemary and fill the ear with this. I massage for a while and then the animal just shakes it all out by themselves. I have that oil in it because if it is some kind of mites in the ear they will most likely suffocate when they get covered by the oil even if it isn´t much I put in to this mixture.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    I hate when my camera is thinking one thing and I’m thinking another. It happens a lot with my little Lumix since it is sometimes incapable of doing what I want. It might help if I read the instructions but the print is so tiny and I don’t know where I put them anyway.🙂
    Good save on the fox picture even so.
    The purple on that pansy (or whatever it is) is really intense. I love the cherry blossom picture.
    Bertil is a little tiger and he knows it. He told that fox to push off.
    Cool, windy and partly sunny here today. Sometimes there are little drops of rain here and there from little clouds that cry a bit.
    Have a good evening and I hope it cools off a bit in your workplace.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I can´t blame the camera this time I´m afraid🙂 I have it on manual adjustments so it was my own fault🙂

      That color is intense and I usually gets lots of them in the driest places in my garden🙂

      I only hope that all foxes understands that he is a tiger🙂🙂🙂
      It was even warmer today🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Beautiful forest shots again today, Christer. I’m sure the fox will make its presence known on another day. Bertil certainly looked very handsome today.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I´ll just have to be better prepared next time we meet again🙂 It´s so typical that it happens when I for once doesn´t take any test photo🙂🙂

      He is a very handsome cat but I never tell him that, he´s to much in live with himself as it is🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Bilderna var bra tycker jag – som aldrig lyckats fånga något djur på en bild! Lyckas ju inte ens med fjärilarna eller humlorna!!😦
    Undrar var mina röda Trillium tagit vägen!? Kommer inte ihåg exakt var jag satt dom i höstas, men jag vet i.a.f. i vilken del av “murrabatten” det var och där finns inget som skulle kunna vara en Trillium.😦 😦
    Har ännu inte fått ner alla mina hemtagna växter, trots att gubben och jag jobbat stenhårt sen jag kom hem. Har faktiskt hela 15 dahlior kvar att plantera idag, några få ska ner i pallkragsrabatterna och resten i stora krukor.
    Rolle gillar inte alls trädgårdshobbyn, men han har insett att jag inte kan fixa både den OCH sånt där normalt underhållsjobb när man har hus som att klippa gräs, räfsa och liknande. Så i år har han faktiskt varit väldigt duktig, men nu måste han nog få några dagar “ledigt” så han inte tröttnar helt!🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Något av det svåraste jag vet är att fotografera fjärilar! Bara ren tur om man lyckas.

      Ibland kan faktiskt trilliumen hoppa över ett år har jag märkt, så även om de inte tittar upp i år så ge inte upp hoppet om dem!

      Jag tycker jag har problem med att få ner de få plantor jag har🙂 Så jag kan tänka hur hårt ni jobbar nu🙂🙂 Det är nog ingen dum idé att låta honom få ett par dagar ledigt då och då🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  8. Love the fox and the badger from yesterday. I have a badger that comes to my yard about once a year in the spring. I wish the temperature here was 75F, it was 92F in Nebraska yesterday and it’s supposed to be the same today. Way too early for summer to start. Keep cool and thanks for sharing your wonderful yard, pets and landscapes!

    • Hi Deanna!
      It is nice to meet the wild animals like and I know the fox sometimes walks around in my garden at night. But the badger is new to the area so close to our homes.

      Got even warmer today and now it´s summer temperatures here! Very strange to be honest because it´+s never as warm as this this time of year. But cooler weather is on its way and we might get thunder tomorrow and the coming days.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  9. Better hurry and get your summer tan, Christer! It’s almost Christmas, again!… Love the fox photo and, somehow, it seems right the way you did it without the ‘perfect’ shutter. Like the way the light bounces off the side. Well, back to my project. Take care and enjoy your tea/coffee. Give Nova a hug for me since she has a bad ear…

    • Hi Sharlene!
      We talked about this heat at work this week and we all were afraid that this might be the summer we´ll get this year🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

