Finally Friday.

Do You remember when I had that strange sound in my car and also could feel the smell of burned metal? Every time I drove to the garage the sound disappeared and the smell was gone🙂🙂🙂 It started again today and this time they couldn´t miss it🙂🙂 Other strange things happened also while this happened (or is happening since it does like this all the time now) My headlights doesn´t work properly and only one lamp looks to work but the other one does to but it´s very weak.

The cherry trees has started to flower in the forest now. Even if there are plenty of them out there I never get a chance to taste the berries, birds tales them before they ripen.

So I´ll drive to them on Monday so they can fix what ever it is that does like it does. I´m just glad that I finally could proof that something was wrong🙂 These last times I´ve called them it has sounded as if they really doesn´t want me to come down any longer🙂🙂🙂 There´s another strange sound that never appears when I drive to them so I hope they can hear that on Monday too🙂🙂

Hector jumped over the creek in the photo above and was successful the first time, but jumped straight in to it on the way back🙂🙂

Otherwise everything´s ok. I´m sitting by my computer in the kitchen drinking tea and eating digestives. It´s quite nice outside and they say tomorrow will be warm and sunny. I´ve bought more ground cloth so tomorrow I´ll making some more wood chips again. I have plenty of sticks and branches yet and soon I cut down half the apple tree in my garden so then I can make even more chips.

It´s SciFi night at channel six tonight but at the same time they´ll show Twilight on another channel,. I haven´t seen any of those films so I might look at it, they´ll show the last part of Resident Evil on channel six though. Hmmm, all those hard decisions I have to make🙂🙂

The redberried elderberry bushes didn´t take the cold weather especially well. I doubt they will manage to get ok again this year.

But firstly I´ll bring my tea, my digestives and a comic magazine with me upstairs. I hope I won´t fall asleep before SciFi night starts🙂                                                                                   Have a great day now!

8 thoughts on “Finally Friday.

    • Hi Laurie!

      It´s actually hair. Apple trees have hairy leafs in the beginning at least up here in the cold north. So it isn´t sticky at all actually. But there is a small spider just above the bud if You look closely🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Do You mean the tea and digestives🙂🙂🙂

      The mechanic said it´s some kind of relay and I didn´t even have to make an appointment so I don´t think this will be especially expensive, not the light thing anyway🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  1. hi christer! i will be interested in knowing if you like twilight. i actually sort of like those movies! cars are like going to the dentist. the tooth hurts until you arrive. and then the pain is gone? strange! joyce

    • HI Joyce!
      Well I thought they have mad the vampires looking slightly deranged to be honest🙂🙂🙂 and that disturbed me much in the beginning. Otherwise it was quite good. But I´m more in to Harry Potter to be honest🙂🙂

      Yes it is strange with cars🙂🙂 But finally they realized that I wasn´t imagine things🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. what are digestives? is it yogurt?
    I’m starting vacation tomorrow and I also plan on starting my planting….
    AFTER I cut down trees and clear the ravine and….
    I wish I had your “Orange Juice” maker! LOL!

    • Hi Cindi!
      No digestives are a kind of biscuits and are perfect together with some strong tasting cheese🙂

      So nice to have Your vacation now in spring! We usually say that at work that we should have it now when we enjoy the spring and warmth the most. But then again we would complain a lot if we had to work the hottest period in the year too🙂🙂🙂

      I know we can rent wood chippers here for a day or two and that would probably be the smartest thing to do, but I do love machines🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day and vacation now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

