And snow it did.

Snow that stayed till this morning.

I know I don´t post on wednesdays but I wanted to show You how it looked here this morning. The snow started to fall heavily last night and then the temperature dropped fast, so even if most of it melted some stayed until this morning.

The temperature dropped to -6C (21,2F) so water and snow froze together and made a concrete hard surface on the ground and on my car, so it took forever to scrape the windows 🙂

These photographs were taken through my windows this morning because I simply refused to go out in to that cold air 🙂 🙂 🙂 Tonight will be rather cold too they say.           Have a great day now!

10 thoughts on “And snow it did.

    • Hi Robin!
      I wish I could have taken photographs all the way to work, it looked magical all the way in the fog!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  1. I don’t blame you for not wanting to go out,, its spring and why is there still snow!We had some over night too,, its -4 here last night but its sunny and +12 today,, I always love visiting you,,(even when its cold) ha ha,,

    • Hi Laurie!
      This happens here now and again even if it isn´t common. But living almost as much north as I do I guess this happens where You live too every now and again also 🙂

      Normally I take wednesdays off from blogging but this morning was so beautiful that I wanted to show it, even if it was even more beautiful in the real.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer..oh no!!! snow!!! well, it is going to be 35 here tonight so i guess it can snow in sweden! i hope it didn’t damage any of your plants! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Not exactly what I´ve wished for 🙂 🙂 It looks like only the Sorrow bell has dies, the rest looks fine yet 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!
      That´s how it is up here. I remember when I graduated from high school, the snow was falling june sixth 🙂 🙂 🙂 But it´s worse more north to be honest, here the snow melts almost directly.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Very cold looking photos in comparison to the previous ones of flowers blooming and the forest greening over, Christer. And I would have stayed indoors and taken photos too on a cold morning – in fact I did last winter.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I think it felt even worse just because we´ve had so warm days before this happened. Even our walks got rather short even if Hector loved it that cold 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a comment