Sorry.

I had to work overtime today so I won´t write anything since it´s getting a bit late. I´ll just put in some photographs from todays walk in the forest. See You all tomorrow!

A tiny goose berry. The wild goose berries are often quite "hairy" while the ones we have in our gardens have a smooth surface.

Some of the cherry trees in the foreat are already flowering but the wise trees waits some days more because of the morning frost we have here every morning.

Now I´ll have a cup of tea and something to eat. The day is chilly (but sunny) so I´ve already a fire in the stove.                                                                                                          Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “Sorry.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Lovely photos today.

    I checked out your favorite seed supplier. They have much that I would like to plant in my yard.

    Have a good evening.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Thank You 🙂

      It´s a really good seed business! I´ve never been disappointed with anything I buy there and I know there are no problems if the seeds should be bad, new ones delivers straight away. I do as much PR for them as possible but I don´t get payed to do so, I do it because I think they deserve good PR!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hejsan Berit!
      Tack 🙂
      Synd bara att det skulle vara svinigt kallt när jag tog den bilden 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Thanks 🙂

      Well, I don´t like when people get killed even if they deserve it! But as I see it it can go two ways. Either things will calm down on the terrorist front, but it already had because of the revolutions in the arabic part of the world and his popularity amongst them had gone down so much that most people didn´t like him any longer anyway.

      Or this can start a new terrorist era because now he´s a martyr. But I really hopes things will calm down and that the revolutions in the Arabic world takes all the energy and support from the terrorists!

      But the military had done their homework and this was done in a very professional way! I also think they did the right thing by bury him in the ocean!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I know the feeling, just not enough time to do too much but grab dinner and go to bed!
    Thanks for the photos!
    (it’s looking like I won’t have to worry about too much overtime anymore….now I have to worry about having enough hours!)
    Sigh…it’s always something!

    • Hi Cindi!
      Yes it was that kind of evening yesterday 🙂

      So You aren´t employed full time? I don´t know how things are arranged in the US but if one is employed full time here they have to pay full time even if there isn´t enough work to do. Or one is employed part time and then it´s specified how many hours that is and one get payed that amount of hours even if there isn´t enough work to fill it. I would hate to have to worry about not getting enough hours. So I hold my thumbs and cross my fingers for You so You´ll get enough hours!!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Fulltime is 40 hours and I have been working overtime to help cover the missing girls who were gone on maternity leave, actually every one at work has been helping.
        So, now that they are back my boss wanted to cut everyone back to 35 hours. 5 hours a week making it 10 hours off on the normal paycheck. He has never had to struggle so he doesn’t get it. But gas is now over $4.00 a gallon and that could mean a tank full. Of course he’s so busy talking about the convertible he bought his girlfriend, the speed-boat he got, the 2 motorcycles that he bought himself and his son, to say nothing of him taking about spending the weekend getting his inground pool cleaned up………………
        I just plan on showing up and working my 40 and ignoring him! 🙂

      • Hi Cindi!
        So he doesn´t even have the sense of being quiet about all those things??? It just shows that only because someone has the opportunity to get a good education doesn´t mean that they are smart 🙂 🙂 🙂

        They can´t lower time like that over here, the union would go crazy if they tried 🙂 🙂 🙂 It has happened though but only like this last crisis came. But it wasn´t especially cheap for the businesses, they had to pay some extra to lower work hours like that anyway. I think You just should work those 40 hours anyway 🙂 🙂

        But Your petrol is so cheap anyway! Over here a US gallon of petrol costs around 7,9 US dollars (1 US gallon is 3,785 liters and our petrol costs 14 swedish kronor/liter. 1 US dollar costs around 6,7 swedish kronor. 3,785 x 14= 52,99 swedish kronor/gallon 52,99/ 6,7 =7,9 US dollars) So for me Your petrol seems like cheap 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Have a great day now!
        Christer.

  3. Det är jättetrist att det inte är lika skön temperatur som det ser ut att vara på dina “sommarbilder”. Här är det just nu +3 grader (man får vara glad för plusset) och igår både haglade och snöade det!
    Idag bara måste jag få ner mina hemkomna växter (bl.a..kalla, kanna, dahlior m.m. m.m.) i krukor och sen ställa dom på altanen och lägga plädar över. Åker nämligen till Stockholm kl. sju i morgon bitti och sen blir jag borta ett antal dagar. Alltså blir det trädgårdsjobb idag trots den hemska kylan!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Frost som vanligt här i morse dessutom var temperaturen låg hela dagen.

      Hoppas du får ned allt i krukor nu innan du åker, det blir så stressigt när det plötsligt blir ett måste 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott i Stockholm!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

