Sorry! I´m taking the day off.

Coltsfoot. A wonderful spring flower here but a nasty weed to get in to the garden! This is something that takes over totally and suffocates its neighbors.

It´s a too wonderful day today to spend in front of the computer, so I´m taking the day off 🙂 20C (68F) , sunshine and absolutely no wind 🙂

The Field pansy is a weed to to be honest, but it isn´t invasive and I love it 🙂

Have a great day now, I will 🙂

The Lungwort behaves much like a weed too. It has now spread from my garden out into the forest 🙂 🙂

14 thoughts on “Sorry! I´m taking the day off.

  1. You certainly deserve a day off and I hope it was a wonderful one! The flowers, even if they are weeds, are truly lovely. The lungwort is a beautiful color. Years ago I had a problem with burdock. At first I thought it was rhubarb and almost offered some of the stalks to a neighbor who loved rhubarb. Glad I didn’t. I had to have the Penn State University extension come out to ID it and it pretty much destroyed the garden to get rid of it.

    • Hi Nancy!
      It was a fantastic day and I did get a lot of things done in the garden as well 🙂
      Yes burdock does look very much like rhubarb in the beginning 🙂 🙂
      I occasional have them here in my garden but it has never been any bigger problem thankfully. One way to kill it is to put a teaspoon of salt in the middle of it when it´s young. The salt dries it out in a couple of days.

      Have a great day, now!
      Christer.

  2. We all need a day off every now and then!
    🙂 🙂 🙂
    Hope you enjoyed the day! I only have 3 weeks to go and I will FINALLY get my vacation! 🙂 I can’t hardly wait for my days off! 🙂
    🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      It was a fantastic day and I enjoyed every second of it 🙂

      My vacation starts at week 28 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

