I swear she smiled.

The wind is almost as strong today as it was yesterday, but since it has changed direction slightly I now can feel it very well around my cottage. My thermometer shows that we reached 15C (59F) as highest today and I had only a sweater on when we were walking out on the fields. Tomorrow will be slightly cooler but the sun will shine all day, at least that´s what they say🙂🙂

After we had come home and everyone had gotten something to eat I removed the cone from Novas neck. I swear that I could see a smile in her eyes🙂 She came to me and put her paw on my thigh and looked me straight in to my eyes. Poor little girl she really must hate that cone by now. She was allowed to be without the cone as long as she was close to me and I thought that she would perhaps scratch around the neck or try to reach the wound, but no she started to clean her feet🙂🙂

When she wanted to go away I said that You must have Your cone if You go, so she came to me and I could put it on without any problems. Now she´s asleep beside Orvar in the living room🙂 As You all know by now it´s SciFi night at channel six today. It is a strange channel to be honest. Every day they show at least four Simpson´s episodes (and not in any particular order at all) and a couple of Family Guy. Most shows they show is of a lower standard and most films they show are B-movies. But they also show my absolute favorite show, Eureka🙂

They were in the middle of a season of Eureka when they suddenly stopped showing it. Information seems to be something they usually don´t know what it means🙂 so they never tell if they are changing the time of day they show a program or if they have changed day🙂🙂🙂 So I´ve been looking for it every day now for quite some time but never found it again. So i mailed them and got the answer that yes they had stopped in the middle of a season and they didn´t know when they were going to show the rest of it again. But I also got the reason for why they stopped showing it, they weren´t allowed to show episodes that wasn´t shown in the USA.

The Angel winged Begonia indoors flowers too.

So please all You that likes Eureka! How far have You come in the latest season? I guess they won´t start showing it here again until You´ve seen all episodes and I do hope that You´ve already seen them all or that You soon have🙂🙂 But I guess I´ll have a lot of pots of tea before they show Eureka here again🙂                                                                         Have a great day now!

18 thoughts on “I swear she smiled.

  1. Så skönt det måste kännas för Nova när hon äntligen blir av med kragen för gott:) Är det 1 vecka till eller? Ha en trevlig helg/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Ja den dagen blir hon glad den lilla🙂 Jag också, för livet kommer att bli mycket enklare🙂 Nästa onsdag åker den av för gott🙂

      Ha en härlig helg!
      Christer.

  2. Oh, poor Nova. It probably felt so good to have that off her neck. I bet she felt all light and airy. Like springtime after winter.
    I like that angel wing begonia. I’ll have to check those out. Oh, my miniature rose did not survive my stomach virus. Perhaps I will try again. Roses, not stomach viruses.🙂
    It started out promising this morning with sun and warm temps but it didn’t follow through. The clouds came in and the temps stayed in the 40’sF.

    • Hi Caryn!
      No keep away from the stomach viruses🙂🙂🙂

      I really could see that she enjoyed every second she was free from that collar! Tomorrow she will be free from it when we take our walk, I bet she´ll like that even more🙂

      The Angel wing begonia plant is usually not a beautiful plant, but I do like those simple flowers. If You buy a miniature rose now and plants it in Your garden it most probably will get a long life. They survive even here in my harsh climate🙂

      I hope Your weather gets better tomorrow!
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! i never heard of eureka? is it possible to take the cone off of nova all the time now? maybe if it is off when you are there and she doesn’t lick her stitches you could leave it off for good. how much longer is she supposed to wear it? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      It´s a fun SciFi series about a small town in the US that is much more advanced technological than any other place and it´s supposed to exist now, not in the future. I love it and hope it continues for many years to come🙂

      No I can only take it off as long as I can see her because of the stitches. But we´ll take our walks tomorrow without she having to wear it, I think she´ll love that🙂🙂 Wednesday is the first day she never has to wear it again🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. I’ll just bet that Nova is so ready for the cone to be gone! At least she knows that she needs to catch up on the foot cleaning! That’s a good sign!

    Good for you…getting some warmer weather for a change! Sure is nice, isn’t it?

    • Hi Jim!
      Her feet seems to be extra important to her for a reason I just don´t understand🙂 and she is really ready for getting rid of that cone now, but she has to wait until next wednesday to skip it for good🙂

      It´s sooo nice now when we´re getting higher temperatures🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hello!
    Christer, excellent news! The last puppy goes away tomorrow🙂
    I’m happy because it is who adopted a girl, 16 years, so I know he’ll be very pampered :))
    I gave him the name of Mr. Spock. You know … he had big pointy ears :))
    Nova soon will be free of this annoyance collar. A girl likes to wear ornaments but not this kind🙂🙂
    I love to see the leaves coming up, I feel happy.
    Kisses to all, I got the street now 30 ° C, leaves without a hat and it looks like my head was roasted …

    • Hi Didi!
      I´m so happy for You and the puppy! and the girl of course🙂

      Mr. Spock is a very good name on him🙂🙂

      Nova will be so pleased when she finally gets rid of that ugly and uncomfortable collar🙂 It has the wrong color for her eyes🙂🙂

      30C! and I´m happy that we´ve reached 15C🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Happy to hear Miss Nova is doing so well. Just a few more days and the cone can finally stay off.
    I absolutely LOVE Eureka!! We don’t have any pay-TV channels, so I have to wait until the season is finished and then buy it on DVD. Soooooo, I will be waiting even longer than you! =) Ahhh well, it is so worth the wait.
    The pretty blue flower you had in last post – it is so beautiful! I have already started checking local plant nurseries here so that I may purchase some for my yard. Love your close up photographs.
    Take care!

    • Hi Jennifer!
      Yes just a few days left and then she (and we) will finally be free from it🙂

      It is such a fun program and I´m fortunate that it is on a free channel here🙂 I don´t have ant pay channels either so I would most probably never have heard of it if this channel hadn´t showed it. But I´ll buy all the seasons later on too🙂🙂

      The Hepatica is my absolute favorite flower🙂 (Hepatica nobilis) and it´s usually in some kind of blue color. But it does happen that they can be white, pink, red, purple and any kind of shade in those colors. I have a pink filled one if it survived the winter🙂 I used to have a Hepatica americana that grows wild on the american continent and that one was white and its leafs were fantastically colored in all kinds of green shades.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Thank God that cone thing isn’t on her forever. The flower photos are gorgeous Christer. And so happy you getting the sweater weather showing more and more things greening up. Enjoy Eureka!

    • Hi Z&M!
      Finally we can see the light in the end of the tunnel🙂 Only four more days with that cone🙂

      The sweater weather will only last for a couple of days, after that it will rain for the rest of the week. But I´m happy as long as it lasts🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Ah, the freedom of no cone! Happy Nova — even, happier next Wednesday. She should get a special dish of her favorite food on that special day, with a candle, and have her blow it out (I’m getting silly, now). It really is a great day when they remove the cone for good. But, she knows it’s for the best, and she was letting you know that when she laid her paw on your thigh.

    I loved Eureka and then it disappeared, so I’m not sure I’ve seen all the episodes, or not. But, it will come out on DVD (don’t they all 😎 ) and then maybe I can figure it out. I’m so behind on my favorite shows that I’ve lost track.

    So glad you’re into your 2.5 hours of spring up there and you only need a sweater! The pictures are so pretty, I would love to see them, in person.

    Enjoy your tea and hugs to Nova.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I can imagine how nice it must have been getting rid of that cone even if it was just for a short while. But her favorite food is vole and I really don´t want to give her that🙂🙂🙂

      I do hope they will continue with Eureka for many more seasons! I know this much that we still have a lot left to see in the latest season over here. But I´ll buy all seasons later on🙂 It´s actually the only show I really want to follow and Downton Abbey of course🙂

      Today it´s very much need for more than a sweater I´m afraid. Sunny but the wind is nasty cold and strong.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  9. I only saw a few episodes in the middle of a season back when I had satellite tv, but I really liked Eureka and I hope to watch it all on dvd eventually. Now I don’t get any tv channels here since I canceled the satellite plan. I watch shows free on hulu (not sure if you can watch hulu in other countries or not). However, you can only watch the last few episodes free, and to watch older episodes on that site requires a paid subscription which I don’t want to do.🙂
    At any rate, according to hulu the most recently aired episode was season 4 episode 10 last December, and the rest of season 4 will not be aired until this summer. Not sure if you were watching season 4 or not, but sounds like it will be July or so before they will be able to play more then.

    • Hi Little green garden gal and welcome to my blog🙂
      It is a really funny show🙂 It was the fourth season we were looking at so now I know we won´t be able to see the continuing until after this summer! Well I can always buy the three other season on dvd and look at them until it starts over here again🙂

      I have no pay tv either, but I have 6 channels they show for free over here and channel six is one of them. It really is a strange channel in many ways but they do show shows that normally wouldn´t be shown in other channels. I´ve never heard of hulu before so I doubt we have it here, but many channels shows lots of programs fro free on the internet.

      Have a great day and thanks for the info!
      Welcome back!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

