Well it could have been better :-)

This is a small part of a huge flock of birds. I think it is a Jackdaw flock.

It has been a grey and somewhat rainy day here today, windy too but fairly warm anyway. Everyone at my department at work were tired and gloomy for different reasons almost all day and the radio station we listened to had absolutely no variation in either artists or songs. Tomorrow we´ll listen to another station🙂🙂

It was quite nice outside despite the gloomy weather.

A very small Super Nova in a very big world.

Nova however seems to have had a party here at home. From the signs she had left I can tell You that she has been walking around on my kitchen table and picked down things on the floor that I didn´t think she would reach at all🙂🙂🙂 But in contrary to the two brothers she didn´t destroy anything. But she did however pee in my bed! Since she is sleeping there herself this must be a protest pee and it was easily detected.

The woodpeckers have made a lot of holes in then trees on the hill.

I showed her the spot and her ears went down as well as her head and the tail went in between her legs. I did expect something like this to happen, how fun is it to be left alone in the cottage when the brothers can stay in the dog yard and I being gone all day. No idea to get angry though, she knows I´m disappointed and I doubt she´ll do it again.

Bertil is used of Nova being everywhere at the same time by now, but this cone is a bit scary🙂

The first leafs are showing now! This is some kind of Cotoneaster.

But the bed is already cleaned up and everything is dry and nice again. Now I´ll make something to eat and after that I´ll start hoping that she will sleep all day tomorrow🙂🙂   Have a great day now!

26 thoughts on “Well it could have been better :-)

  1. Inte kul att mötas av en nerkissad säng, men hon gör förhoppningsvis inte om det:) Idag har det varit verkligt deprimerande väder, det gick ju att vara ute ända tills det började regna men då kände jag att nu får det vara nog för idag. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Nä roligare finns ju, men hon hade gjort det nere vid fötterna där hon själv alltid ligger. Det var ingen större fläck och den var tack och lov nästan luktfri🙂

      Det började regna ganska tidigt vid jobbet, men jag tror att det varit lugnare här hemma.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Oh dear me, peeing in the bed! But I have to say that photo of Nova way out in the field is too funny: easily identified by the cone! Gray rainy, drizzly and snowy, today with a terribly icy wind! Not pleasant. The dreary weather definitely affects the mood, especially so close to warmer weather. Good luck to you for Nova being home tomorrow in the cottage by herself.

    • Hi Robin!
      I had expected something like this so´I wasn´t surprised. It´s a huge protest from her not wanting to be alone in the house especially when she can hear the boys just outside. But now it´s done and she knows I was displeased so I doubt it will happen again. Today she had done nothing bad at all🙂

      Yes I guess it is that we all know the good weather soon will be here that brings down the mood on rainy and grey days now.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,

    That to pee in your bed is a sign of protest … is fun but not like being alone! I want to go with the retrieval work and gain the affection of all :))
    Well, I stopped to say hello … but I’m tired. Now I just have a little with me! And I want so much that he gets very loving someone to stay with him. It is a sweet puppy and he needs someone very loving. Keep rooting for him …
    kisses for all
    Didi

    • One thing I find strange … I don’t see banding in Nova, how is the dressing?
      I do not know the right word … you know the tape in the cut

      • Hi Didi!
        Google really have messed up the translation this time🙂🙂🙂
        But I found an old cone that still is in one piece that she wears now and she doesn´t have to have a leash when she is in the cow pasture. I do hope I gave You the right answer now🙂🙂🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

      • Not …. I speak of cutting on the belly. I see no bandage on her belly. I do not understand how it was operated and does not have anything protecting the place.
        Do you understand me now? :)))

      • Hi Didi!🙂🙂🙂 Yes now I understand🙂
        They didn´t put any bandages over the stitches. That way I can always see if the wound gets infected. There is a very small risk of getting infections in the wound when it is as cold as it has been now. But I guess it is a much bigger risk in Your climate. That´s why I had the surgery done now instead of in summer when I have my vacation and it´s warm.

        Have a great day now!
        Christer.

    • Hi Didi!
      Yes a big sign of protest! She really didn´t like being stuck in the cottage while the brothers is outside in the dog yard and I´m away too. So much more fun to follow me to work instead🙂 But everything went well today🙂

      I hope You can find a new home for the last puppy soon! I keep holding my thumbs for good luck until he has a new home🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Maybe she just got caught short and could not help herself? Can you tell I am usually on the side of the poor dog (especially when it’s not my dog or my bed?). Before my ex and I split, one of the Beagles took great delight in peeing on his pillow. I was delighted, deep down, except it made more work for me and I was sure he was trying to figure out if I had put the dog up to it.

    • Hi Nancy!
      No this was a protest to show how sorry she´s feeling having to stay indoors while the others are outside having fun. Everything went very well today so now she has made her point and can continue to sleep all day🙂

      I can imagine how Your ex was thinking🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    Sounds like she’s bouncing back nicely. How many days left?
    You should probably take her out for a good long run tomorrow morning before work so she will be too tired to explore the surfaces of tables. And maybe put a plastic sheet on the bed.🙂
    Lousy weather here which is fine because I’m recovering from a stomach virus which is not fine. There was one brief moment of sun and slight warmth before the cold front roared in. I managed to get my dog out for playtime with the neighbor dogs. He hasn’t seen them in a week, poor guy.
    Have a good evening.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Bouncing is the right word🙂🙂 I can take the stitches next wednesday but I´m allowed to take of the cone on saturday as long as I keep an eye on her. But I doubt she´ll ever pee in my bed again, it was just a protest against me leaving her inside the cottage and the boys in the dog yard.

      Stomach viruses is no fun!! I hope You´ll get well fast! It struck me at christmas eve´s morning.

      Take care!
      Christer.

  6. She must have felt terrible. Dogs don’t like to pee in their own beds… Hope she gets the cone off, soon, as I’m sure you do. Come visit when you can… We’re having a serious temperature drop tonight and then back up to the 70s! Strange weather.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      No they really don´t like to do that, so that´s why I´m so certain that this was a protest. Nothing happened today so that made me even more sure.

      I´m allowed to remove the cone from saturday as long as I keep an eye on her and I´ll remove the stitches next wednesday.

      WE haven´t even reached the 70´s yet🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Christer, you are a very patient and caring pet owner and I am sure that Nova, Hector, Ovar, Teodor and Bertil all know that. Of course, coming home to find you had more work and clean-up to do is not much fun. Hope you don’t have to do it again.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      Well I have had better days🙂 But I did expect something like this to happen so I wasn´t surprised at all. Today everything went well and I expect it will continue like that now.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Stackars Nova, hon behöver återgå till sitt vanliga liv med dom andra!
    Var dock glad över att det inte är någon av katterna som kissat, har dom väl börjat på ett ställe så kan dom fortsätta. Hade en älskad okastrerad katt som kissade i vår förstuga och det slutade med att korkmattan blev totalt sönderfrätt – för att inte tala om hur det luktade! Dessutom drog han varje morgon in ett 100-tal maskar och spridde ut på golvet i samma förstuga. Inget kul!!

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Ja det kan inte vara roligt att höra de andra där ute medans hon själv måste stanna inne i stugan. Men det gick väldigt bra idag så jag tror protestandet är över.

      Ja tack och lov att det inte var någon av katterna🙂🙂🙂 Men varför i hela friden drog han in maskar?? Låter onekligen väldigt ovanligt🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  9. poor nova is bored inside i am sure. i love the pic of her way out in the field with the cone. but bertils reaction is the funniest. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      And to be able to hear the two brothers during the day must have made it even worse. But nothing happened today so she has made her point. I doubt this will happen again.

      It looked so funny seeing this tiny little dog in front of those big trees🙂🙂

      Unfortunately I missed his first reaction, that was really fun to see🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  10. Oh God! Peeing on the bed! Nothing upsets me more. When I first got Twinkle she would pee on the bed right after I made it when the bedding was still warm from the dryer. I don’t know if the “feel” of warmth did it but I’d go crazy! I’d yank it off immediately and rewash everything! (Thank goodness she is a Chihuahua and the amount was so tiny!) After that I went and bought a waterproof mattress pad just in case if it happened and soaked in before I noticed! Luckily she doesn’t do that anymore…so anyway, I’d recommended a WP mattress pad for you and it helps make life easier!
    Take care! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      This was just a protest peeing so I doubt it will happen again. Today everything went well and I expect it will continue to do so. It can´t have been fun hearing the two brothers just a few yards away and not being able to go there herself. But she made her point and made sure I would notice it too🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  11. Christer, you are just the best master a dog could have. Understanding and kind and know a dogs heart. So few people are really like that. In our neighborhood dogs are put in back yards and left alone. They are not allowed in the house because they go crazy …crazy from being alone and neglected.
    There is a dog across the street that continually jumps as high as he can and at times I can see him clear to his chest. I am not sure what he would do if he got out…but I am thinking it would be good for a passer by.
    Then I come and see the freedom your dogs have each day when you return home..freedom to run and tussel with one another…it’s a marvelous thing to see! The same with your cats. They have your love and companionship, as well as each other.
    I admire that about you, Christer. I wish all animals had lives like yours.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      I do my best🙂
      Very few people have their dogs outside in a dog yard over here now days. People see the dog as a family member so they have their dogs with them all the time🙂 There are unfortunately a few people, mostly hunters, that still believes that a dog can´t be a good hunting dog if it is allowed to become a family member, but thankfully those kind of people are a dying breed over here🙂

      We do have the advantage of having the law “Allemansrätten” or as it´s called in english “The right of public access.” that gives us permission to walk around where ever we want to🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

