And an even better day today :-)

Last nights full moon.

The day started out a bit chilly to be honest, -8,4C (17F) but the sun was shining and the wind didn´t blow at all. So on the second walk this morning I brought a thermos with hot tea with me and a plastic bag filled with newspapers to sit on by the big stone at the stone circle hill. But I changed place after a while because  I couldn´t see what my dogs where doing and Nova is still on probation🙂🙂🙂 This was probably the best morning I´ve had for a very long time.

I need a new mobile phone, or cellphone as I think You americans call them. I have a Sony Ericsson with touch screen at the moment but I managed to break the glass/ plastic? screen the other day, so now there´s long cracks in it. It still works though but behaves a bit odd sometimes🙂 I hope it will work until late next month when it´s time to renew my subscription again.

I do like the one I have but there are so many other brands out there that looks and works much the same to be honest. Iphone is really popular but over here that is to ask for problems. If the phone would break and it should be changed according to the warranty it doesn´t necessary mean that it actually will be fixed. Apple then looks for any reason what so ever to avoid fixing a new phone, because Apple never repairs broken phones. So if they can find any other problem with the phone, that doesn´t have to do anything with this warranty problem they simply refuses to change the phone!!

at first I sat down by the big stone to have my tea.

It didn´t take long until Bertil joined me, but my dogs stayed behind the big stone.

So I changed to another stone and enjoyed the wonderful weather.

So if one has a broken screen on the phone and they finds that the humidity alarm shows (which it apparently does as soon as You´ve had it in Your pocket a warm day) , they refuse to do anything! Then one must buy a new phone for the third of the original price (I think it´s a third but it can be more or less too but it´s around that price). It doesn´t help to have extra insurance either since Apple don´t repair broken phones! So that´s the reason I most probably won´t get an Iphone. Nokia is always a good choice I think, but I´ve read the latest reviews and they were anything but good.

But then Orvar realized that he wanted a piece of that stick too🙂

Bertil however doesn´t care about sticks.

He just enjoys the day.

So I´m leaning towards buying something similar to what I already have. I´ve found a phone called Sony Ericsson X10 that looks much the same as the one I already have. But to be honest, this isn´t a big problem in my life🙂 I hardly ever use my mobile phone and when I do it´s mostly to send a sms or so🙂 But I think it´+s good to have one just in case the car breaks down.

I enjoyed the view from my place by the stone.

and looked at moss covered stones.

Nova was looking for voles.

And Bertil just kept on enjoying the day.

The sun is still shining and they say it will get warmer this coming week too🙂 I think I´ll make another pot of tea and bring it with me on our next´walk🙂                                             Have a great day now!

22 thoughts on “And an even better day today :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Well, now I am officially jealous of your weather. Snowdrops! I’ve had warmer weather than you, most all of the snow is gone and there are no flowers in my yard yet. Unless you count skunk cabbage hoods. There are not even pussy willows. Not even maple buds. Nothing. I’m going to have cut some maple branches and force them indoors because I am feeling very spring flower deprived.🙂
    Photos today are wonderful. The ones of Bertil enjoying his day in the sun are fun. He makes it look comfy and warm out there. My favorite non-pet photo is the creek. I love the colors and textures. Good shot.
    I have to get a new mobile phone, too, and I don’t want to. My phone works fine and I like it but it won’t hold a charge for more than two days even if I don’t use it. It is so old I can’t get a new battery for it any more. Here you have to pick from models that your phone service carrier is offering or you have to change carriers to get the model that you want. More trouble than I want to deal with right now so I put up with my sick battery.
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Those snowdrops always comes this time of year even if the ground is frozen solid🙂 But those are all I have too, well it´s the flower buds on those redberried elderberry bushes too of course but they still look just the same as they have done these last two months🙂🙂

      I think that my favorite non pet photograph for today is the barbed wire photo.

      Bertil must have loved the weather today because he even jumped up on my lap when I sat down. That almost never happens!!

      My phone company has all kinds of mobile phones so it´s from them I´ll buy one. they have 36 different phones to choose from and they are made by 8 different companies. I don´t want a totally new sort, like Iphone 4, because they still have to many problems. So if it would be an Iphone I´ll but it will be Iphone 3. But I´ll have to wait one more month so I just can switch over without having to pay two subscriptions.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • And this morning I read that my cell phone provider is being bought by AT&T. More joy.

      • Hi Caryn!
        AT&T is the only american phone company I know of and by Your comment I guess it isn´t that fantastic🙂

        Christer.

  2. hi christer….i did not get to see the big moon because it was too cloudy. i am glad to at least see your pic of it. bertyl just cracks me up. he is unlike any cat i have ever known. i really think he must think he is one of the dogs. teddy is still refusing to go to the park. i am getting worried though everything else about her seems fine. she has gone to the park every day for 6 years so this is strange behavior. i am glad you are able to get out and enjoy your weather. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      The sky was totally clear so I could enjoy it as soon as it showed on the sky.

      I´m pretty sure he does believe that he´s a dog too🙂🙂

      Perhaps she can´t see properly with the eye infection? So that she would feel insecure going there if any other dog would run to her? I do hope it´s nothing more that troubles her! Please keep me informed what happens with her.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Sounds like a very good day! Yesterday I didn’t do a thing because I suddenly had the chills and felt sick so I laid on the sofa and took medicine. A wasted day! sigh….
    I didn’t even make it to the library (which is only 5 blocks away) so I watched DVD’s that I already had. Maybe I needed the sleep, since I’ve been working so much!
    I love the photos of little Bertil enjoying his day.🙂
    I have a Sprint “Rumor” phone that is linked to my sister’s family plan. My little Jimmy chewed the corner but it still works fine. Then one day I dropped it and it wouldn’t work so called my sister on my home phone and asked how much it would cost for a replacement. She said $100! So I hung up and threw the cell phone on the floor again (I figured it wasn’t working anyway) and then it was working again! I called her and let her know it was working again! (I didn’t tell her HOW I got it to work! LOL!)
    Anyway…I wish you another good day!🙂 I hope mine is more productive than yesterday!
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      No day is waisted just because You didn´t do anything special, on the contrary! You did something very special by resting all day! I´m pretty sure Your body needed it and Your body´s well being is more important than anything else!

      Isn´t that typical with phones🙂🙂 Starts working when You do what You can to really make it stop working🙂🙂 I want a touch screen phone again because it works better with my fingers🙂 Buttons are usually so small now days that I hit several when I try to make a call🙂🙂🙂

      I hope Your day is just that productive that You aren´t tired tomorrow🙂

      Christer.

  4. I’m with Bertil, a nice nap in the warm sun! Loved your photo of the moon, or supermoon. It was too cloudy here to see the moon at all last night so I missed it.
    The dogs always look like they’re having fun too. A lesson for humans to play and enjoy life more.
    I hope your week is terrific Christer!

    • Hi Terria!
      The ground was a bit too cold otherwise I would have done just the same as Bertil🙂

      For once we had a clear sky when something happens out there in the universe. I usually miss all those phenomena we can see, like meteors.

      I do hope they have fun or at least not are bored and I hope my week gets terrific too🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer, snowdrops blooming in the snow…great photo! And our dear little Bertil laying in the sun…he is a real character! Nova seems to be enjoying her probationary time…she is obsessed with those voles, though, and so she may need probation for quite a while. Loved the stick “war”. Happy Spring, Christer, to you and your furry family!

    • Hi Robin!
      Those snowdrops grows close to the cottage wall, so they always comes by now. The others aren´t showing yet though.

      Bertil always looks so laid back and cool and everyone thinks he´s a cuddly and nice little cat🙂🙂🙂 To be honest, most of the time he´s nasty little cat🙂🙂🙂

      As long as Nova stays close to me She´s more then welcome to be obsessed by voles🙂 But I think that foxes, owls and other predators might dislike it a lot🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Det ser ut som om ni haft det så fint idag som vi hade det igår:)) Idag har det varit lite sol på middagen men det varade inte länge. Nästa vecka ska jag i alla fall ut och börja röja i trädgården:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Både idag och igår har varit fantastiska🙂 Men nu på eftermiddagen drog vinden in här så det blev ingen mer liten picknick. Solen skiner än och än finns det inga moln på himlen här, men det är väl bara en tidsfråga innan de kommer.

      Här är ju rejält med tjäle och en hel del snö kvar än, men kanske till nästa helg att jag kan börja städa i trädgården jag med🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. Where’s Nova? Didn’t see a picture of her barking at that beautiful moon shot. I love the cat photos. Do I see Bertil yelling “It’s Caturday?” well a tad early but it’s always good practice. I hate cell phones. So don’t get me started. Trade one piece of crap for another piece of crap. But I’m in sales and have to be in touch with the home office even if it’s just to call in and let them know where I’m at. But I refuse to use it in the car. I turn mine off while driving. Good luck with finding one that works. And enjoy that thermos of tea.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Nova isn´t much of a howler or a barking dog. She only looks for voles and sticks🙂

      He did yell that but I told him he was silly, Saturday was yesterday and he better look in an almanack before shouting like that🙂

      I actually liked this mobile phone and I actually understood how it worked🙂🙂 Typical that I had to break the screen! So I think it´s going to be a similar one to this one.

      The tea tasted great but that might have had to do with sitting outside in the grass enjoying the sun🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Your photos are always wonderful but these are extra special. The snowdrops are gorgeous, and the scenery around your home is so pretty. Thanks so very much for giving us a little glimpse into your world.

  9. Hello Christer,
    Your day seems to have been very good! Enjoy the scenery by taking a tea and good company of children …
    And soon you’ll have flowers!
    Cats are special beings, just see how Bertil just rolls and stretches … without worrying about competition on pieces of wood
    I like to see how Nova and Hector had become friends and play together.
    I also do not use cell phone but they are very useful. Talking with loved ones even by sms is so good🙂
    Ahh the moon here was not any different from all … which is always pretty in the sky Salvador
    Kisses to all
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      It was a very nice day🙂
      Bertil knows he´s the king so he never worries and Nova and Hector has become really good friends. Orvar still doesn´t like her that much, but it is better now than it has been.

      Yes those mobile phones are good to have even if I don´t use it that much.

      A full moon is always beautiful no matter where one sees it🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  10. Happy Alban Eiler!!!!!!! Although your snow on the ground seems to say different. We have had a great weekend here. Friday we hit 78F. AND somehow that nasty old hammock found its way out of the barn and onto the patio, and captured me for over an hour. Today was only 50F which probably sounds like summer to you. BUT take heart, Spring is really here,,,,, well almost!!!!
    Grenville
    ps. the manure spreader is waiting for you🙂.

    • Hi Grenville and I wish You a happy vårdagjämnig too!

      But this day doesn´t mean spring here to be honest. Last year we had lots of snow even in April🙂🙂
      We reached 51F here today so that´s record for this year🙂 But I wish I had a nasty hammock🙂 I must buy one this year, they are the best place for a nap🙂

      I´ll try to pop over later to spread that manure🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

