Spring-winter day.

Last nights moon. Tonight it will be full and the moon will come closer to earth than it has in over twenty years.

It´s a wonderful spring-winter day today! The sun is shining, it´s a couple of degrees above 0C (above 32F) and no wind to mention. But the sunshine gets so strong with the help of the snow that it´s hurting my eyes🙂 Next walk I´ll use my sunglasses🙂

Foot prints from a fox.

Nova has behaved exemplary all morning and shows that she´s a bit ashamed after what she did yesterday evening🙂 She walks just a couple of meters (the same in yards) in front of me and comes almost before I say anything🙂 She even plays calmer with the other dogs at the moment. But she hadn´t forgotten the vole I didn´t allow her to eat yesterday, so that was the first thing she tried to find on this mornings walk🙂🙂🙂

Spring-winter days like these are fantastic but one can´t really do anything but take walks when one is outside. The ground is still frozen and covered with snow so it´+s impossible to do anything in the garden. So I´m thinking of taking a nap and then watch a movie or two on dvd. I got some magnolia seeds that I have cleaned and put in moist paper in a plastic bag and then put them in the fridge. To be honest, I didn´t think we would get this cold and snowy again even if I always tells You all that this can happen even in late April🙂

I do have some other seeds too that I can prepare in the same way or put out in to the snow, but I think I´ll save them for later today. So this will be a day of total relaxation I think🙂                                                                                                                                                 Have a great day now!

 

12 thoughts on “Spring-winter day.

  1. Gillar verkligen bilderna på alla dina djur, dom ser så välmående och nöjda ut – även Nova! Tänk att djur verkar inte bry sig så mycket om vädret. Jo, om det regnar förstås. Då gör Penny (och gjorde Brasse) vad vi kallade för “lång hund”. Ingen av dom gillar/de vatten i någon form.
    Fast är vi ute och åker bil och Penny får syn på lite vattenblänk – då ska hon genast ut och ta en prommis. Hon har lärt sig att vi brukar göra det. Men bada är en fruktansvärd skräckupplevelse, däremot plaska lite med tassarna i strandkanten det är OK. Precis likadant gjorde vår tax. Konstigt, med tanke på att vi två älskar att bada!

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Ja hundar är lustiga på det sättet🙂 De går ut om det regnar här, mrn inte så länge. Att bada är en nära dödenupplevelse och dusha lika så. Men att dusha ute går hur fint som helst🙂🙂 Så när de är allt för grisiga kopplar jag bara trädgårdsslangen till kökskranen och dushar av dem. Skulle jag försöka göra det inne blir det fullt krig🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Good to hear that Nova is suitably chastened for the moment. The photo with her and Bertil is really good. They look as if they are hunting together. Frozen, left-over vole. Yum.🙂
    It’s grey and much cooler today than yesterday. About 43F. It’s going to get colder and maybe snow! What a change from yesterday. But it will clear up for the full moon.
    Have a good day and enjoy the sun!

    • Hi Caryn!
      She has behaved perfect all day now🙂🙂

      It´s been a wonderful day here, we reached 40F and the snow is melting away again. But in contrary to You we will get it warmer here, if we believes the weather forecast that is🙂🙂🙂 Clear night too so I will most likely get a photo of the full moon🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. ahhhhh, a total relaxation day sounds WONDERFUL! Enjoy!
    Today I have to work out in the yard and get the dog poop picked up that I didn’t get done last weekend! It’s supposed to be warmer and start raining tomorrow and I don’t want that frozen stuff melting! UggggHHHH!
    I have some plants in my side window (geraniums and things) and I want to move the cabinet they are on to upstairs and in front of the BIG window so that they get more light.( I’m thinking if I get that done, then next weekend I’ll start some seeds for my garden that I vowed last Fall not to let it take up all my free time! LOL!)
    After that I might go to the library and see if they have that movie with Katherine Heigl and Josh Damel raising an orphaned baby (even if it turns out not to be good, I like looking at the interiors of the house Ha! I’m always looking for ideas!🙂 )
    Have a Good Day! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I had a nap for over two hours🙂 But I can´t say that I´m less tired to be honest🙂🙂🙂

      Here the dog poop is frozen to the ground, except for the part that is above the snow and ice, so it´s practically impossible to get it up now. I´ll have to wait for yet some time and scrape it up instead🙂🙂

      All these promises when it comes to seeds🙂🙂 But I have to admit that I´ve become much better now days. I almost only have tomato and melon seeds planted by my window this year. Well I have some tree plants there too🙂 But I am much better now days🙂🙂🙂

      It´s to far to the library here and the book bus only comes to my village when I´m at work! So I either buy all my books and films when they are for sale or gets/borrows them from friends. I can honestly say I have way to many of both now! It´s a small cottage so I have no place to put them any longer🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. First and last pictures are ready for National Geographic, get them in the mail today! I also stole the single shot of that tiger cat you have that rules the world. See him/her in one of my Caturdays. My feral family is adult now but don’t seem to get a good weight gain like your cats. I feed them expensive select cookie type foods and salmon with chicken treats. They clean their plates but never gain an ounce. I wonder if that is generic to feral cats. Your dogs look well fed, come to think of it, I just went back up to look at today’s photos. It’s a wonderful weather weekend here in Florida. Really nice breeze off the ocean and 80 degrees and folks talking all day about whether the radiation from Japan will invade our air space. Does anyone know for sure?

    • Hi Z&M!
      I´ve shown those photographs here and then they aren´t allowed in NG I´m afraid. The rules are quite clear on that. Plus I have cut down the size on them considerable so they are too small also. But thanks🙂

      Well feral cats do live under so much more stress that it can affect their weight but it can also be some kind of worm that they have that keeps the weight down. Have You ever managed to de worm them? Teodor is really well fed, to be honest he´s quite fat now days🙂 But Bertil only weighs around 5 pound. I guess it´s his winter fur that makes him look heavier than he really is🙂

      Some, but not especially much, radiation will probably hit the coast line of Canada and the US. But the levels will be so low that there isn´t any danger for people living there. They showed that in one of our newspapers the other day.

      It looks as if the weather will be just as wonderful as it was yesterday, but it is a bit colder now in the morning though.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Nova was scared and remembers her fear, I think. It is a great photo of her and Bertil. They are all such beautiful pets. Enjoy your tea and DVDs. I’m doing some gardening prep.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I think it was more like she remembering how ashamed she was 🙂🙂 But now she knows nothing bad will happen when she does things she isn´t supposed too🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

