Dogs playing.

I was hoping to see some of the migrating birds on the fields on my way home from work today but they had already flied away to the lake by then. Well I did see two Canadian geese but that´s all. Perhaps I´ll have better luck tomorrow because they say it will be sunny most of the day. But the night will be winter cold though. Even if it feels like spring here now it really isn´t. This time of year is called spring-winter here.

We walked through the cow pasture once again when I came home. It´s my favorite place here since they chopped down the forest by the bog. We walked up the tiny hill where the stone circle is and my favorite big stone. From there I have a great view towards the mountain and I enjoy the peacefulness that place gives me.

She had lots of energy she wanted to get rid of today🙂

Soon Hector started to follow her🙂

We had been there less than five minutes when Nova started to run like crazy🙂 She did all she could to get the other two to do the same but it wasn´t until she grabbed a stick that the boys ran after her🙂 It was so fun to look at them and they continued for almost fifteen minutes🙂🙂

But it was Orvar that won the stick in the end🙂

They had some small fun fights too🙂

While they were running I found this woodpecker nest.

Now they all are sleeping in my bed and I doubt anything can wake them up🙂🙂🙂 but I won´t join them for yet a couple of hours because I want to see the news about Japan. The second explosion came as expected during the night (well night here anyway) and swedish experts now believe three reactors have meltdowns now. Even though they have different and better reactors than the old Tjernobyl this might be just as bad as that explosion after all. I do hope they are wrong!!                                                                                                           Take care my friends!

Chewing sticks is nice🙂

But Nova preferred to dig after voles in a new hole she just found🙂

 

18 thoughts on “Dogs playing.

  1. I love the pictures of Nova with her head down the holes!!!! I don’t have dogs but have watched the foxes in my field in Maine do the same endlessly until either they are rewarded for their patience or have just given up-usually they will toss there capture up in the air before the enjoy their tasty catch!!

    • Hi Angie!
      Nova never gives up the search for those mice🙂 If I hadn´t brought her home she most certainly would dig there yet🙂🙂 My old Erna was a good mouse hunter though, she was more careful and silent🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer
    What a energy show in your photos… i love your dogs and your little world is full of life in this first days of spring.
    I see news from Japan : apokalypse it’s not the right word… it’s terrible
    buona serata
    Adri

    • Hi Adriana!
      Yes lots of energy🙂 It´s nice to see the old boys running around like puppies again🙂

      I agree with You! Apocalypse isn´t a big enough word for what happens in Japan right now.

      I hope You´re having a great evening!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I have lots of shots of my old terrier’s derrière, too. If I try to take photos of my current dog while he is playing, they come out a tan blur.🙂
    I love the first shot. It looks like a smiling alien life-form.

    I haven’t checked the news from Japan since I saw the new body count early this morning. It’s a sad story that just keeps getting worse. If you’re going to end the day with the news, I hope you had a good day preceding it.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes that´s the most common way I see her now days🙂🙂🙂
      I´m glad that some photographs came out just this blurry, some even I couldn´t guess what dog they showed🙂🙂🙂

      The day has been good🙂 but I never have problems ending the days with even these terrible news. But show a film with a space monster that doesn´t exist and I can´t sleep for a long time🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Holey Nova! Well the all look like they’re having fun. I like that Woodpeckers nest too. I found one last year two acres over on a neighbors lot and the kids in the hood would check to see them daily. It was just about mid summer when we saw her bringing in food for the young. Babies! We were so surprised. Keep your eyes on that nest especially if you have a telescope. WE too are watching to news about Japan, none of it good. I can’t even imagine the cost of rebuilding, not to even consider the Nuclear Plants and replacing them. My friend at work wants to know why oil prices haven’t gone down with 5 million drivers off the road in Japan. Good question. Nice photos today Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      They did have a lot of fun🙂 Even Orvar was involved and that made me happy because he has kept his distance from Nova until now.

      We won´t be able to come here after spring, so the woodpeckers will be undisturbed the whole time, unless some cows will check the nest now and again🙂🙂🙂

      A very good question🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Så härligt det är att se dina vovvar springa så där och leka, blir så glad och lycklig när jag ser hur fint de har det:) Det som händer i Japan nu är så fruktansvärt, hoppas innerligt att kärnkraftverket inte blir värre skadat och att de lyckas att rädda upp situationen (hur det nu ska gå till om det är härdsmälta) Usch vad hemskt det måste vara för alla människor runt omkring. Hoppas att inget “flyger” hit i alla fall. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Det var ett elände att hinna med med kameran bara🙂 Men de hade hur kul som helst, till och med Orvar var med🙂

      Det verkar ju som om allt blev mycket värre med kärnkraftverken i Japan i natt. Dessutom kom det ju ett nytt skalv på fel ställe, så nu oroar de ju sig för att den stora skall drabba Tokyo. Inte lätt att vara japan idag inte.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. hi christer….it seems that nova’s new job is being the vole control! teddy might be sick again. she has not gone to the park for 2 days. she would not let us take her temperature either. she is going to the vet in the morning. i feel awful! but, she is still eating like crazy! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I know that if my cats fails catching all mice and voles I´ll still have Nova🙂🙂

      I do hope it´s nothing worse with Teddy!! But it is a good sign that she has a great appetite🙂

      I cross my fingers for good luck at the vet!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!
      They did have a lot of fun yesterday🙂 Even Orvar ran around and that makes me glad because he has kept to himself a lot since Nova came. I do hope the ice between them is broken now!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Den första bilden såg ut som en konstig fågel …eller kanske en groda!?
    Gänget ser ut att trivas bra ihop nu, det är så mysigt att se dom “leka” ihop. Fast det rätta prdet kanske är att “jaga” ihop, för det är väl kanske det dom gör. Jagar pinnar alltså!
    Det som händer i Japan är så hemskt att man inte ens kan tänka på det. Det går inte att ta in att tiotusentals människor dött och att fler förmodligen kommer att göra det av radioktiviteten. Fruktansvärt!

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Den ser allt rolig ut svampen🙂

      Jag hoppas att Orvar äntligen kan börja gilla Nova nu. Han har hittills hållit sig mest för sig själv om hon är nära.

      Värr har det ju blivit i Japan nu när kärnkraftverken fått än mera problem. De kan inte få det så mycket värre nu egentligen, om inte det stora skalvet i Tokyo kommer som de väntat på länge nu.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

