Snow, rain and winds and a car they can´t find anything wrong with.

I hope You all know that if You put the dart over a photograph a text usually appears. All lying photographs will get bigger and better if You click on them.

The first crane of the season usually comes to early and when it has landed snow and cold weather comes. That´s what happened here once again 🙂 These last two days has been filled with rain, snow and strong winds 🙂 🙂 🙂 I doubt that the poor crane will get any company for yet some time 🙂

We walked in the cow pastures today because they are the cleanest to be honest. But since the ground is frozen solid the water stays on the ground in big puddles.

I left my car at the garage yesterday and the only thing they found out for certain is that there´s nothing wrong with the head lights and they are pretty sure it is the fan that argues with me 🙂 But as usual everything worked just as it should when they looked it through 🙂 They did give me some tips for the next time this happens however. If the wind direction from the fan is towards the window some cars always starts the fan even if the owner don´t turn it on. So the next time this sound appears I´ll just change the direction the wind blows towards the floor. If it is the fan (and I don´t have it on) the sound (and the fan) should stop. They didn´t want anything for the work they after all had put in to find this elusive problem and who am I to complain then 🙂 🙂 🙂

When I moved here 11 years ago this was a big, but shallow pond where hundreds of frogs gathered every spring. But vegetation filled it after a while and no more frogs here.

I got a package yesterday from Robin at “Wiccan Writes”  because I was drawn in her giveaway last week 🙂 In the package I found one chocolate (I still haven´t eaten it all yet 🙂 🙂 ), a notepad and a book about what animals in dreams and in reality can mean to me or what message they can send to me. I´m afraid that the chocolate won´t last much longer though 🙂 In the notepad I´ll write down all things I know when it comes to gardening, like sowing and fertilizing (without having to buy anything) and pest control (without having to buy anything toxic or at all 🙂 ) and all other things that might be useful to know. One never knows when all those things will slip out of my brain :-). I´m reading the book at the moment and it is really interesting. I guess I can´t count on those animal meetings I have here around the cottage since we do feed an awful lot of them 🙂 But further out in the bog where they aren´t used to us humans is a perfect place. Thank You Robin!!

This is what I found in the package from Robin 🙂

Doris the doe got attacked by a lynx a couple of days ago and survived!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 We all agree on that the lynx must have food too, but we really don´t like it attacking our Doris! So all lights we have is now turned on around our homes to try to keep the lynx away 🙂 I don´t want to stress her by getting to close with my dogs so it´s a long distance photo.

It´s time to make some tea and then watch some tv before getting to bed. I can hear the roaring sound from the winds so I think I´ll sleep well tonight 🙂                                               Have a great day now!

Do You remember that I told You that two of the kernels from those flat peaches/nectarines had germinated? Here they are and both are almost exactly the same age but one doesn´t grow half as quick as the other. I´m hoping that the slow growing becomes a dwarf tree. So much easier to keep in a pot then 🙂

 

24 thoughts on “Snow, rain and winds and a car they can´t find anything wrong with.

  1. Oh no, Doris! That is terrible. I hope the lights being on will keep the lynx away. Sounds like you have a “gremlin” in your car!! Hope you solve the noise! Glad you like the book and chocolate, and enjoy recording your “brain slips” in the journal!

    • Hi Robin!
      Doris got real close to my neighbor so she could see that the wounds weren´t to bad so she´ll make it 🙂

      Yes I think I must have at least a couple of gremlins in that car 🙂 🙂 🙂
      I read that book for almost an hour before I fell asleep and lots of the animals exists here too. Now I only have to remember my dreams too 🙂

      I´ll start writing this weekend, some of the things I know I learned from the old gardener that owned the gardencentre years before me 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. Trist att inte felet uppdagades! Men gläd dig åt att det är bättre i alla fall att det är på bilen och inte på dig själv. När läkarna säger till en att dom inte hittar något fel, då är det riktig kris….
    Stackars trana, den fick inget sällskap idag tydligen. Hoppas den överlever det hemska vädret!
    Här haer vi ju haft jättefint väder ett antal dagar nu, strålande sol och + 4 men inte 17 har det töat då inte. Men idag…..då det bara var +3 och gråmulet med både regn och lite snö, då helt plötsligen dånade det till och alla snö på taket dråsade ner. Trodde nästan taket ramlade den, så lät det. Nu har vi en stor snövall på nästan 2 meter runt huset, så det är tur att man inte har några planteringar där. Men det är helt OK att titta på den, den förebådar våren!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Bara naturligt att inget hittades 🙂 Så är det väl nästan alltid med bilar tycker jag 🙂 🙂

      Tranan had ju sällskap med några gäss läste jag, så de får väl hålla ihop tills fler tranor kommer. Mat har den i alla fall, ingen vill se första tranan för året dö av hunger 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Vinden dånar här utanför, så det närmar sig storm nu. Turligt nog tar skogen det mesta av vinden så det är helt stilla runt huset 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Oh, poor Doris! Yeah, you guys protect her! Have fun with the journal. I’ve got to rush and get my friend back to the hospital, but I didn’t want to miss your day. Hope they find out what’s wrong with the car. Give all the dogs a hug for me — even though they don’t have a clue who I am! Enjoy.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      Yes poor Doris, but she will survive the attack and my guess is that she will sleep on the backside of the old stable at my neighbors. Then she´ll be away from the strong winds we have now (almost storm strength) and most of the rain too.

      So Your friend got worse again? I hope everything will turn out good!
      I´ll hug them for You 🙂
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Så jäkla typiskt att ljudet inte är där när verkstadsgubbarna ska titta/höra:)) Det var ju just att det inte tog betalt i alla fall. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Visst är det typiskt 🙂 🙂 🙂 Men nu hör inte jag ljudet heller och hör jag det inte existerar det inte 🙂 🙂 🙂
      Det är en riktigt bra verkstad! De växer inte poå träd så man får verkligen utnytja dem ifall något händer med bilen.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. The Wiccan people who sent you the book are Pagan and I’ve always attended their celebrations whenever I hear or read where they are. But they are not very big here in Florida. A group who started a chapter at the Universal Church two blocks from my house fizzled out. I think they had three prayer meetings and left my neck of the woods for Titusville, 10 miles north of here. I went to their website and it had that as a local contact address. But earth people like me are content to deal with the earth around me. Im friendly to all the animals so I guess that makes me a good witch. Photos are depressing today Christer. Lousy weather over there. Enjoy your lunch.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Yes she is and even though I´m Christian I feel I have more in common with pagans than I have with most christians that are filled with hate and condemn people to hell when they aren´t as “perfect” as they should. Those christians also says they do this with love????? so that people should seek the right way. There´s no love in them at all, just hate and they usually read the bible the same way the devil would.
      But I have no idea if pagans meets that way over here, religion is something most people don´t talk about here, unless one is a hateful christian 🙂

      I felt that the photos was positive in a way. They show melting water and less snow 🙂 But the snow returned tonight again 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • You are so right about the angry Christians and how vocal they are, and it is sad. I joined a Wiccan group once on yahoo, not realizing it was Wiccan (title gave nothing away), and have to tell you, the members were delightful and so helpful and knowledgeable in herbs, etc. I did eventually become uncomfortable and felt maybe I should not be there, but miss the friends I made while a member.

      • Hi Nancy!
        I actually feels sorry for those people that are so filled with hate. That has nothing to do with christianity!

        Yes if any people are helpful and knowledgeable about herbs it is the pagans 🙂 something we christians should be also. Of course You should be in that group even if You aren´t wiccan. I don´t think they would mind to be honest, they are more open and understanding to other religions than most other people.

        Take care!
        Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    Hope poor Doris heals up quickly. Wounds attract predators but if she’s sleeping close to buildings with lights on, maybe she will be safe. You said she was much older than you thought. She needs all the protection she can get, I guess.
    We have the same yucky weather except for the wind. There are flood warnings and alerts all over the place because of snow melt and rain. Now is when we cycle between frozen mud and squishy mud. There are no clean walks.
    The little peaches look kind of cute. Hope they do well for you. My miniature rose is still hanging in there although it doesn’t look so nice as when I first got it. Plants in my house have to live on air and the promise of water. I’m not very green-thumbed.
    Have a great evening.
    Have a good evening.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes we do protect our Doris as much as we can and she allows us to. I saw her just minutes ago eating extra food the neighbors giving her 🙂

      I guess we´ll have flood warnings here too any day now, it´s going to get warmer again even if today was rather cold. We walk on the fields now and avoid roads as much as possible so the dogs doesn´t get to dirty and it works fine 🙂

      The only plants that survives in my cottage is orchids 🙂 They need almost no water and they are outside from early spring to late autumn and gets nothing from me then 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer!
    But …wet, muddy mess that turned its land ! At least that much hotter is it not?
    Poor Doris! I hope the injury heals soon. And I’m glad that you take care of it.
    Gifts from Robin are wonderful 🙂 Book, notebook and chocolate are always present magnificent , in my view.
    Christer do you noticed that everyone likes to pamper you? :))) (I hope that Google have given the right word for mime warmth, ah finally I hope you understand)
    I send kisses to the boys – as I always do – but I believe you do not actually kiss … lol lol then they want for a great day :))
    and for you off course
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      Yes wet and muddy here but it isn´t that much warmer to be honest, it´s the rain that has done the work of melting down the snow and ice 🙂

      But these gifts wasn´t pampering 🙂 I won them in a giveaway 🙂

      Oh I kiss my dogs on the nose several times every day 🙂 so I´ll kiss them from You too 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Poor Doris. I am so glad she has not been harmed significantly. Yes, the lynx needs to eat too, but not Doris! Keeping the lights on outside the homes should be a deterrent, at least I hope so. I so love your photos. My favorite today is the water run off filling the ditch. What kind of camera do you use? You get great shots. Cars can be so annoying, can’t they? My “check engine” light stays on and yet no one can find anything wrong with the car.

    • Hi Nancy!
      Yes our poor Doris! But she looks fine and she stays close to my neighbors house and stable now.

      I do like that photo too 🙂 I have a Nikon D 3000 and I like it a lot! But I guess most cameras in that price range is just as good, it´s more the feeling one gets when holding the camera that decides what brand one buys 🙂

      Yes those cars !!! But mine has quieted down so I hope it will stay that way now 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • Thanks for letting me know which camera you have. I have always been a Canon person but am considering the new Nikon D3100 I think it is. My Nikon-devotee friend swears Nikon lenses are a bit sharper than Canon. I have a film SLR but am saving for a digital SLR. My good friend has the same camera you do and gets beautiful photos, especially of local historical sites, many of which have been made into calendars.

      • Hi Nancy!
        I do like my Nikon 🙂 But I am really a Minolta person 🙂 But that brand doesn´t exist any longer so I changed to Nikon. I was close buying a Canon but I got a better feeling holding my Nikon 🙂

        Have a great day now!
        Christer.

  9. Oh, poor Doris! I’m so glad you and your neighbors are looking out for her! 🙂
    What a great package you received! It sounds like you are enjoying it!
    I read all the comments about Christians and Pagans and I totally agree with you! I don’t really enjoy politics but last election there was a woman running who they said was Wiccan and she had to make a commercial saying to the public “I am not a Witch.”
    When I saw that I instantly thought to myself -well, if you WERE a Witch, I MIGHT vote for you!’ Ha! I realize that to ignorant people who fear everything, that they would never vote for someone who was a Pagan and yet I find myself most afraid of long organized religious groups who condemn all others.
    Take care! Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Well she´s our Doris and we just can´t have anything happen to her 🙂 🙂 Her injuries are healing fine 🙂

      I do enjoy that gift! Now I only have to meet some animals that isn´t around all the time just because we feed them all the time 🙂

      I read about her in our papers too! Apparently she didn´t want to remember her past when she had said that she was a witch. I think I could have respected her if she had admitted it. I really can´t stand those so called christians! and I try to stay away from them as much as possible.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

