Calm between battles?

It was such boring weather today so I´ll show a mix of photographs from other days today. All lying photographs will get bigger and better if You click on them.

There´s a feeling of peaceful hostility in my little cottage. Orvar and Nova is mostly treating each other politely, but none of them misses a chance to snap at each other 🙂 If either of them comes just a tiny bit to close to the other growling can be heard. But they tries to stay away from each other as much as possible.

But it´s another thing outside strangely enough. They raced with each other (Nova is really quick but when Orvar takes one leap Nova has to take two 🙂 🙂 🙂 ) and sniffed on the same tracks and it looked as if they had lots of fun. So my guess is that they´ll have one more fight before things will calm down. But I´ve noticed that the coat Nova has to wear when she´s in the dog yard brings her ego down that much that she´s calm there during the day. She really dislikes that coat 🙂 🙂 🙂

Great Spotted Woodpecker.

It´s SciFi night at channel six tonight, but I´ll watch something else instead. They show the second Alien film and that´s a bit to scary for me. I remember seeing the first movie and got so scared that I couldn´t sleep more than minutes for a whole week and I had nightmares for several years after 🙂 🙂 🙂 I can see how they butcher people in films without any problems, but I can´t see a space monster that doesn´t exist without almost get insane 🙂 🙂 🙂                                                                                                                               Have a great day now!

12 thoughts on “Calm between battles?

  1. Jag kan riktigt se Orvar och Nova framför mig hur de ligger och vaktar lite barnsligt på varandra;)) Tycker riktigt synd om Nova som måste ha sitt täcke ute, tänk att till och med i djurvärlden mobbas du om du är “fel” klädd:)) Skräckfilmer är bland det värsta jag vet, ser aldrig på sådant. Skrämmas halvt ihjäl vad är det för roligt med det? 🙂 Ha nu en trevlig helg och se på något trevligare/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Faktum är att de håller så långt avstånd från varandra som det går 🙂 Nova är uppe i min säng och Orvar ligger på bottenvåningen bredvid mig 🙂 🙂

      Det är nog bara Nova som upplever täcket som hemskt, de andra skiter i vilket 🙂 Framförallt Orvar är glad att hon håller sig lugn på grund av det 🙂 🙂

      Jag kan se skräck-komedier, men inte rena rysare. Jo gamla filmer med Dracula, Frankensteins Monster och Monstret i Svarta Lagunen förstås 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Ja, inte är det kul att bära rock inte! Men om hon blir lugn och fin så kanske det inte är så dumt!!
    Idag har jag skerivit på min blogg om vad som hände med Penny igår – läs och begrunda!
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Tjänare susie!
      Nej den rocken gör henne inte glad, men som sagt hon blir lugnare och det är bra 🙂

      Skall läsa din blog strax!
      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. hehe…good reason to stay away from the sci fi channel christer! you know, i bet when the dogs are outside it is all fun and play. but the cottage is their territory and the boys are not ready for nova to be the boss of it yet. it is going to be really interesting to see who eventually wins. i bet things will loosen up when warmer weather arrives and they are outside more often. we have more snow on the way! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes that film is just as horrible as the first one I´ve heard 🙂
      Yes no territory claims outside, but I would have thought some irritation would stay anyway.

      Hector really likes her now and he´s the king indoors, Orvar is outdoors 🙂 It´s a very strange hierarchy they have my animals 🙂 🙂
      I think Nova is the one “loosing” this. She was the one buttering up after the fight. I did believe she would be the queen of them all before, but now I have my doubts.

      Things will be much easier when it gets warm, that´s for sure! Snow is on its way this night but they say that we will get very little of it this time 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    The blanket effect might not be because it brings Nova’s confidence level down. When dogs get gentle over all compression on the body, it calms them down. Maybe her blanket is just snug enough that it is doing that for her. May the next fight be short and mild and Orvar and Nova come to a detente.
    It’s a dull, grey day with pouring rain. I have most of the lights on in the house because it would be too depressing if I didn’t but at least it isn’t snowing. I’m going back to my knitting. I hope you find something good to watch on TV tonight.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I have been thinking of that too, but her tail is hanging low and her head too, so I lean towards she loosing confidence. But what ever is happening it calms her down while I´m not at home 🙂

      I do hope it will be short and I think Orvar will stay as top dog because it was Nova that had to butter up to him, not the other way. As long as things loosen up between them it doesn´t matter who´s the top dog 🙂

      Snow is on its way here they say, but very little 🙂 There´s nothing good on tv so I´ll make it an early night and go to bed instead 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    Gracie still walks warily by Fern, one of my cats. They sleep on the bed beside each other, but Fern whacks Gracie every now and then to keep her in line so I figure your two will finally find a way to keep peace.

    Lovely pictures today!

    • Hi Kat!
      Yes sooner or later they will come to some kind of understanding, I just hope it isn´t to violent when it happens 🙂 I think if Nova had been a puppy when she came things had been different, then she would have grown in to her place in the group, now it´s like she has to push her self in to the group 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

