The new coat.

Today the sun went up 7:30 am and went down at 5:03 pm (or as we say 17:03)

It´s rather fun to look at those ten days weather predictions they make. When I looked yesterday they predicted that next week would get much colder than now but sunny. But when I looked now it´s going to be slightly warmer but with snowfall 🙂 🙂 🙂 I´m not sure what´s worst, nasty cold or warm and snow 🙂 🙂 🙂 Well I do prefer cold weather rather than snowy even if it shows on the electrical bill.

As You can see the coat moves towards her head leaving her back bare.

Nova looked as if she was waiting for death to relieve her from the new coat when I put it on this morning, not even lots of treats helped. Her head hang and the tail was between her legs poor thing 🙂 🙂 🙂 But it was still on when I came home so I guess she has accepted it already. But I´m having some problems adjusting the coat so that it will stay on her the right way. It will either move forward towards her head leaving her behind uncovered, or it will slide down on one side rather far. I think I might have gotten it right now when we were taking our walk, but I´ll know better tomorrow.

The winds are a bit to strong and they come from the south so my cottage feels cold inside. It can blow from almost any other direction and my home is protected from something else from the wind, but southern winds hits it hard. One could think that southern winds would be warm but I can assure You that they are not!

All lying photographs gets better and bigger if You click on them.

It´s time for a couple of sandwiches and a cup of warm milk now. I have had troubles sleeping all night and now I´m testing if it is the tea that makes me sleep bad. I have never had any problems like that before but I do have to test it anyway. I don´t have any cocoa but I love milk in any way, even warm so I´ll be fine 🙂                                                               Have a great day now!

 

27 thoughts on “The new coat.

    • Hi Barb!
      She does 🙂
      I have never had these problems before, usually I sleep like a log at night. Excepts for full moon nights, then the sleep can be a bit disturbed.
      But I will if this continues for any longer period. Thanks for the tip, I had totally forgotten about Valerian!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  1. Stackars Nova, hon tyckte säkert att det var ytterst förnedrande att behöva ha något så underligt på sig:) Hoppas att hon snart vänjer sig och att du kan få täcket att sitta på ordentligt. Jobbigt med sömnlöshet, har själv haft problem den sista månaden. Har fått inflammation i sköldkörteln men proverna var så klart normala:( Ska ut igen i morgon för nya prover. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hej Monne!
      Ja inte var det statushöjande att få den på sig i slla fall 🙂 🙂 🙂
      Jag tror att jag fått rätt “inställning” på den nu, det verkade så i alla fall vid sista justeringen 🙂

      Ja sköldkörteln kan ställa till med mycket elände när den börjar krångla! Hoppas ditt problem löser sig snart!

      Ha det gott du med!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    The new coat looks great on her. I love the running picture. When she fills out more, it might be easier to get it where you want it. I’ll have to post a picture of Miss Gracie in her coat.

    • Hi Kat!
      I do hope I have made the right adjustments now 🙂 But it does cover most of her anyway 🙂

      I look forward to that photo!
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Photos are fantastic. I think Nova is hinting she needs a dress and hat and gloves. I’m sure the next trip to the store should do it. She looks a bit clumpsy in boys clothes. Well all we can do is hope. Got in there with a bunch of boys, now what? So did you buy anything for the Cats? If not, I’m not surprised it left you with no Valentine this year. Enjoy your sleepless nights.

    • Hi Z&M!
      No, I think she´ll have to be happy with what she has gotten 🙂 🙂 :-)Blue fits her perfect I think 🙂

      My cats are fortunate to already have lots of treats in the cottage, so I didn´t need to buy them anything 🙂 and with their temper they really don´t deserve any treat at all to be honest 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Hey Christer,
    How long!
    My father was sick and I I take care of him and with hard work with him. I could not even see their posts with aplomb. Nova is very elegant in her blue coat!
    She’ll get used to walking dressed. Not so with cats … when I need to be quiet Jung I wear a suit it. He falls to the side as if you took it take to lose all energy. Very funny.
    The last one has a subtlety that I really enjoy.
    How to lose sleep … Today I can not take caffeine from the afternoon did not sleep that night. well sorry my friend but maybe it’s age!
    kisses for all, I miss too Teodor as he goes?
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      I have been wondering were You´ve been! Welcome back! I hope Your father is better now!

      She looked just as miserable this morning when I put the coat on her 🙂 🙂 But she will get used to it wether she wants it or not 🙂
      I think I´ll thry that on my cats when they are to annoying 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I like that last photograph too, but to be honest I´m not that happy about any of them 🙂

      I slept like a baby last night so I´ll try to avoid tea today too in the afternoon. If I sleep well tonight too I´ll just have to skip it in the evenings.

      Teodor sleeps indoors all day now, I don´t understand how he can do that 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • Hello!
        I’m happy to follow your blog again, Christer.
        It was a terrible week. My father is not exactly a sweet old man, and gives me a lot of work.
        Today is Wednesday and is off his blog, what a pity!
        Hahaha poor Bertil and Teodor, I was gonna give you ideas for you:)
        You know I like to sew and I see that the Nova’s clothes need only a point here and there, to dress better. You have some skill with needle and thread?

        I wish you a good night’s sleep. It’s very upsetting not sleep well.
        kisses for all
        Didi

      • Hi Didi!
        I´m glad You´re back again 🙂
        Parents aren´t easy some times 🙂 I hope he is so well now that he can manage on his own!

        I think You gave me a great idea 🙂 🙂 🙂

        I have no skill with needle and thread at all 🙂 Well I can sow buttons back and small holes in my socks but that´s all 🙂 🙂
        Full moon soon and then I sleep bad again, but that I´m used to. But hot milk seems to have helped 🙂

        Have a great day now!
        Christer.

  5. Beautiful Nova and her great blue coat! The photos show her bouncing around very happily! I hope the boys are not too jealous!Switching to herbal tea might help your insomnia…the caffeine in tea keeps me awake at night too. Hope the winds blow from a new direction soon.

    • Hi Robin!
      The boys are anything but jealous of that coat 🙂 🙂 🙂

      If I sleep as well this coming night as I did last night I´ll have to skip normal tea in the evenings. So I´ll have either herbal tea or warm milk instead (or cocoa if I remember to buy some 🙂 )

      The winds has changed direction some so now it´s easier to keep my little cottage warm again 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    Nova looks cute in her coat. Horse blankets have straps that go around the hind legs in a figure of 8 arrangement. If Nova’s blanket continues to shift around, you might try having some extra straps attached to it.
    I like the rock photo. It reminds me of a big fish, like a grouper.
    Hope you sleep better tonight.

    • Hi Caryn!
      With the coat they had attached some extra velcro and a ribbon too, so I guess that´s what it´s for. To put those things on so it stays better on her. The adjustments I made worked some though.

      I slept like a baby last night so I´ll stay away from tea and coffee tonight too. If I sleep as well again I´ll just have to stay away from it in the evenings.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Nova var väldigt söt i sin blå klädsel och om hon rör sig med den på så blir det nog OK så småningom. Men…det var precis det där med passform som gjorde att jag valde en stickad tröja åt Brasse en gång i tiden. Testade med en “rock” men det funkade inte alls, det slutade med att den mer eller mindre åkte ner under honom. Visserligen hade han prostatabesvär, men han måste ju kissa! 🙂
    “Gänget” tog sig alltså in genom en stängd dörr!? Ja, när det gäller mat så är en del av våra djur väldigt uppfinningsrika. Penny skulle nog aldrig greja det, hon är inte tillräckligt matförtjust, men taxen Brasse – han ÄLSKADE mat i alla lägen!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jodå, med tiden blir det nog bra 🙂 Men hon såg like eländig ut i morse när jag satte på henne den 🙂 🙂
      Denna kan nog inte gå runt som på Brasse, men han var ju varm om prostatan i alla fall 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Jodu, här kan de sina saker, om de varit människor had de säker blivit inbrottstjuvar 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  8. Pingback: Pet Lovers Health Tips for Your Dog » Splinter Cell 6

  9. hi christer! nova looks so snazzy in her new coat! do the boys seem to notice it and bite at it? hopefully she won’t need to wear it for long! we are having a warm week but then it gets cold again. wonderful pics today as usual! joyce

    • HI Joyce!
      Yes she does 🙂 But the boys doesn´t care about that coat at all, but then again they do try to avoid her as much as possible anyway 🙂 🙂

      We´ll have one more week with cold weather and then it looks like it will get a bit warmer again, but that can change 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  10. What a pretty blue coat for Nova! She has certainly adjusted to the guys and you. I’ going to have a tough time posting for the next week, or so. Jury duty on a a first-degree murder case they say will run at least two weeks! I’m really pooped at the end of the day, but will keep reading and post some recipes. Enjoy the milk and have a good night’s sleep.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      We never have jury duty over here. We don´t have a jury in the way You do and my english isn´t good enough to explain how things works in our system. But I can bet it´s really interesting!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  11. Thanks for showing us all Nova’s snazzy new coat, Christer. Hopefully, she will not need it for very much longer, then again, maybe not after re-reading your comments about the predicted snow. I can see how tea could be a stimulant and keep you awake at night, but then cocoa may do the same thing. A glass of warm milk sounds like the best solution – at least until the warmer months.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I hope that spring comes early this year, not only because she has to wear her blue coat 🙂

      I´m afraid that You are right about cocoa, so I will keep on having warm milk for a week or so and see how sleep will turn out.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  12. Love the photo’s of the dogs! They are always just so beautiful with such a feeling of freedom about them. I love it!
    I like the last picture of the light in the cottage…loved it!

    Thanks for talking to me about my blogger problem. I don’t think the payment went through the first time so I send another. It wasn’t taken off my account…so…I think something happened.
    I had NO idea that we had to pay anything. I download my pictures from my camera disk by putting it into a little holder and plugging it into my computer. Then I go to “file” and hit “open” then go to the folder they are in and download them onto blogger. I just don’t know any other way to do it. But…now that I know I am not the only one that has had to pay…it doesn’t bother me. I just know there was any such thing as running out of space!! Goes to show you what I know! 🙂
    Nothing!
    Anyway, thanks. I did what you said…and everything, I think, is going to be fine.
    It rained here today…it was wonderful. My brother lives in New Hampshire and he says there is four feet of snow outside! Sheesh!!!
    I won’t be going back there until August….thank heavens!
    Take care, Christer!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      No one ever read that fine printing when they start a blog 🙂 🙂 But it says we have a limited space for photographs, when we have reached that roof we either have to pay for putting in more photographs or start a new blog.

      When You download Your photographs in to the computer they go to a photo program where they are saved for the future and You can watch them whenever You like to, am I right? In that program there are tools that You can use to make them smaller. If You don´t reduce the size they get so full of information that You rather quick will fill the blog. If You reduce the size You can put in perhaps hundred times more photographs than You can otherwise.

      Do You still have my mail address? If You can tell me what program Your photographs gets in to from Your camera/phone perhaps I can guide You in how tio reduce the size on them.

      I´ve seen the sun for almost ten seconds today 🙂 🙂 🙂 But the wind drives me crazy now 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

