It´s a wonderful morning.

We went out on our walk as soon as the sun started to shine. It was around -2C (28F) so all meltwater on the ground had frozen and we could walk around wherever we wanted without getting wet. Even if I could see how fast the clouds were passing in the sky I couldn´t feel any wind at all where we walked. The morning was as wonderful as it can bee in the winter.

All lying photographs will get better and bigger if You click on them.

Yesterday was a completely different thing though 🙂 I told You that if the weather was reasonable good I would try to let Nova play in the fields without a leash and so she did but I have to admit that the weather was lousy 🙂 🙂 🙂 The winds were strong and the rain was pouring down. The ball got cought by the wind and flew far away so they all had to run rather far to catch it, sometimes they didn´t find it at all but luckily I saw where it landed.

Everything went well until Nova got aggressive towards the boys, so I stopped playing, yelled at her for a moment and we all walked home again. I brought the ball with me this morning too and we played at the same place on our way home. Everything went well until she got aggressive again, but this time the boys answered 🙂 I doubt she will do that any time soon again 🙂 🙂 🙂 Now they all sleep on the kitchen floor by the table, Nova very close to Hector, it looks as if she realized that it´s stupid to attack boys that are twice her size 🙂 🙂 🙂

The song contest was rather lousy yesterday evening and I got bored rather quick. The film hadn´t started yet when I saw that they showed Ski Biathlon on another channel. They compete in Main USA now and I totally forgot about the movie I wanted to see, so I think I´ll just have to buy it when I find it somewhere 🙂

The Clivia is flowering now.

It´s going to be one of those days with some sunshine and some clouds in the sky, but it will stay warm today too. But already by Wednesday the temperatures will drop and they will drop rather a lot. I feel a bit sorry for those that actually thought that spring had arrived already in late January 🙂 🙂 🙂 Now it´s time for some breakfast and then I´ll have to bring in some more fire logs.                                                                                                 Have a great day now!

24 thoughts on “It´s a wonderful morning.

  1. Här är också ett underbart väder idag, men…jag kom inte utanför dörren i morse ens. Hade tagit på mig mina vinterstövlar med dubbar och stod i dörröppningen och tog ett steg ut på trappan – och grejade mig från att falla, men jag kunde varken ta ett steg framåt eller tillbaka.
    Försökte ta stöd mot en metallstol vi alltid har bredvid dörren, men den bara gled iväg. Penny som tydligen hade bättre dubbar än mig försvann dock ut men även hon ramlade omkull på ingången, så jäkligt var det. Fick ropa på husse som kom och hjälpte mig in, sen fick han gå ut med Penny istället. Det var straffet för att han inte sandat!
    Nej, skämt å sido, som tack för att han tog hand om min prommis så bakade jag en “mjuk pepparkaka” till honom.

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Har ni det så halt?! Här var isen mera sträv så jag hade inga problem alls med att vandra omkring i morse. Nu däremot var det ganska så slipprigt när jag hämtade mera värmelogs till spisen. Mittt största problem nu är att smältvatten låser min grind varje gång det fryser på och jag är ingen bra klättrare 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Ja för en mjuk pepparkaka gör man mycket här i livet 🙂

      Ha det gott och var försiktig när du går ut!
      Christer.

  2. Melodifestivalen var som vanligt kass:) Jag satt och löste korsord istället tills eländet var slut:)) Bra om “pojkarna” kan uppfostra Nova och ta bort den där aggressiviteten. Här är det fortsatt mildväder och all snö och is är borta, men det lär ju komma mer men jag är glad för varje dag jag vaknar och slipper se vitt utanför;). Vilken underbar clivia du har! Mina dog för ett par år sedan och då vi har värmepump och inte kan ha levande växter i vardagsrummet har jag inte brytt mig om att skaffa några nya. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Ja den var ganska så bedrövlig igår. Hoppas verkligen det blir bättre framöver, men jag är orolig för att det blir tvärt om 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Ja det behövdes att de tog tag i saken de också! Hon är en riktigt dålig förlorare 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Varför kan man inte ha växter när man har värmepump?? Har jag aldrig hört talas om förut. Fast det skulle inte bli någon större skilnad här, har nästan inga krukväxter andå 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Sounds like Nova had to learn just how far she could push! I hope Ralphie has learned but I have this tiny little doubt that maybe he was thinking he could edge Blue off of his sleeping spot. Sigh…..
    I am so tired! For some reason my little Rosie kept barking that she wanted to go outside so I had to get up and let them ALL outside. Now they are playing and up for the day but I’m still tired! I don’t usually go back to bed but maybe today I will.
    Dogs! Love them but sometimes AARRGGHHHHH!!!!!
    It’s still dark outside but I see a new light layer of snow 😦 I am NOT shoveling!
    I’ll just hit the gas and drive over it!
    Have a good Sunday! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I´m so glad they finally reacted! More of that and I think Nova will be a much calmer and happier dog faster. But since Ralphie is a terrier one never knows 🙂 🙂 🙂

      It´s nothing wrong with taking a nap every now and again, I do it a lot 🙂 🙂 Perhaps You´re getting a cold? That usually drains all energy out of me.

      That´s right! Skip the shoveling! You can drive in those tracks when You park the car too 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Good to see the dogs running and playing in the field. If Nova gets aggressive, put her on the leash for a minute and have her sit by you while the boys continue playing.
    The clivia is gorgeous. My friend has one but his does not bloom until March. I had one a long time ago but it never bloomed. Someone said it needed to be pot bound before it would bloom. Mine was so pot bound it burst the pot.
    Lots of beautiful photos today. The first one is lovely but I think my favorite is the tree mushrooms. I’m starved for natural color outside in my white covered world. This picture looks almost summery if you ignore the snow in the background. 🙂
    I need to buy myself some bright flowers.
    Have a great day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      It was a wonderful morning and even if the sun is more absent than present it´s still nice outside 🙂

      I don´t think she will be aggressive for some time now 🙂 🙂 But if I´ll do that.

      My Clivia doesn´t get much water at all during winter and it stands by a cold window and never fails to flower around now. They really hate to be replanted and as You say, they often burst the pots 🙂 🙂

      I bought some primulas the other day and they shine like the sun here in the kitchen 🙂 I´ll plant them in my garden when spring arrives.
      I can´t decide what photo I like the most, but I think it is number one or four.
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • If I see some primulas, I will get them, otherwise I will get anything that is yellow.
        An excess of water is not something my houseplants ever have to worry about. They mostly live on air and the promise of water. 🙂

      • Hi Caryn!
        I do like primulas but it is a bit difficult to make them survive until spring if one buys them now. If I can make 1/3 of those I buy now survive until spring I´m happy 🙂 🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      They did have fun this wonderful morning even if Nova started to fight. But finally the boys put her down and then they had fun again 🙂

      I´ll rent or buy the film instead 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. It is a beautiful morning, isn’t it! We finally have some sunshine and it makes the spirit so much brighter. I’m taking care of my gentleman caller this week. He’s just gotten out of the hospital, so my blogging is sparse… So happy the dogs are enjoying each other… Nova will know her place, very soon. Have a great day! I hear the ‘bell.’

  6. Love the tree with the mushrooms and lichen, my favorite. Looks like Nova’s place in the “pack” is becoming more defined. Good for the boys to speak up for themselves. I think it is sweet that Nova was sleeping next to Hector! Have a good day, and enjoy the sunshine. Robin.

    • Hi Robin!
      I would like to take that branch with me home and put on the wall 🙂 🙂 But it´s way to big and I have no idea if those funguses can spread in the cottage 🙂 🙂

      Finally they took her down some and I think they need to do it a couple of more times, but she´s slowly finding her place in our group. Hector isn´t that happy though, but he won´t say anything as she is calm 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Is that breed territorial? Maybe Nova is staking out her share. I think it’s all about strength and that is how they will eventually get along. Man on the mountain type of relationship. Lovely flowers and schrooms today Christer. I want some! A good movie if it comes your way is Open Range. It’s got all the sad twists, gun fights, hoopla and in the end a little love story. Goood flick! Enjoy your Nova!

    • HI Z&M!
      God knows what breeds she has in her and how territorial they might be 🙂 🙂 I think she´s just working her way in to the group but in a wrong way.

      I´ll see if I can find that movie. I don´t think I´ve ever heard the title before.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. hi christer…..the pups sure look like they were having fun running around. teddy has a touch of spring fever. though it is still cold my red maples are already budding out. we are much like you right now. we get a cold day and then a warm one and then cold again. spring is on it’s way! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      They do really have fun 🙂 Even if little Nova had a moment of anger.
      I think we all got a touch of spring fever here even if I know it´s way to early. The temps are dropping already on Thursday and it will snow too. I´m not happy at all 🙂 and it looks like it will stay cold for more than at least a week.
      Long till spring up here in the north I´m afraid.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  9. I got yellow miniature roses. They might survive if I remember to put them on the glassed in porch when the sun is shining.

    • They can be a bit cranky and die those roses, but if they survive they usually works great in the garden all year round 🙂 even here in little Siberia 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Christer.

  10. Good morning Christer,

    I love all the peeks into your morning walk and ESPECIALLY love the photos of the dogs running and playing.

    The shot of those gorgeous mushrooms was so wonderful.

    Have a good day,

    Sharon Lovejoy Writes from Sunflower House and a Little Green Island

    • Hi Sharon!
      I really would like to have that branch with the mushrooms on my wall in the living room, but I´m not sure if they still can spread and they do live on dead wood. Not good in an old wood cottage 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

