Damn You Auto Correct :-)

This will be a mosquito farm this spring, because I doubt it will dry up in time or at all this summer.

I´m waiting for the big storm and I hear that is has started but I can´t notice it especially much here. But I think the forest takes most of the wind in this neighborhood since the wind comes from west. I can live without the strong wind but I do like the roar it makes during storms. Those day I love to stay indoors reading a good book or watching a movie on tv🙂

It was a dark, foggy and drizzly morning today.

I couldn´t even see Mount Mösseberg.

And I could only barely see the farm on the other side of the big road.

I let Nova walk without a leash on the last hundred meters (the same in yards) on our walk and it worked great. I had looked all around so there were no wildlife nearby though. The previous owners warned me because she loves to run after hares and deers. If the weather doesn´t get to bad I´ll try to let her run on the big field outside my cottage for a while today. Playing with the ball will make her occupied so she won´t look for any wildlife nearby. She´s older than I thought though, she was born September 2nd 2009 so now she´s 17 months old. That means she won´t get any higher than she is now.

It will take a long time until the Portal closes again.

The only thing that has any colors now is the mosses.

The rest looks more or less black and white.

Sometimes when I feel a bit down or tired or just bored I look at a website called Damn You auto correct! It´s a website where people that owns Iphones can publish how Iphones auto correct spelling program changes the words without the owners knowing it. I usually ends up laughing so much that tears are flowing down my face🙂🙂🙂 But if You are the least prude this site isn´t for You🙂🙂🙂 The link should pop up in a separate window if I´ve done it correct. If You don´t have the time to read them all this link will send You to The best of dyac (I think Iphone once changed the word day to dyac and that´s why it´s called like that🙂🙂  )

Even our red houses and barns looked dull.

I can still see the natural pond.

But most snow is gone for the moment anyway🙂

Tonight starts the swedish part of the Eurovision Song Contest and most people will be sitting in front of the tv all night. But they´ll show Erin Brokowich  on another channel almost at the same time and I haven´t seen that movie so I´m not sure what to do. I can always change channel if the music is crap of course🙂🙂🙂                                                     Have a great day now!

28 thoughts on “Damn You Auto Correct :-)

  1. hi christer….that site is so funny! i hate my auto correct. it does that to me all the time. so nova is full grown! glad to hear she is doing so well. did you watch erin brokowich/ i like that movie! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      It is really funny and I´m always laughing so I cry reading there🙂🙂🙂

      I thought she was just ten months old as oldest, but I guess a troublesome youth has done so it she still is very much like a puppy in her ways.

      The film is tonight and I still don´t know how I´m going to do, but the music program starts earlier so I´ll look at that and if I think it´s crap I change channel🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    17 months. So, she’s in her punky teenage years, eh? That explains much.😉

    dyac is the first letters of Damn You Auto Correct. I laugh to tears reading them but in the back of my mind I think that auto correct is a wonderful excuse to use when you have written what you really meant. Some of them really are too good to be true.

    Rain and probably snow here today. Grey and damp. Much like your place except there is no color of moss because it’s under 7 feet (2+ meters) of snow.

    Enjoy songfest or Erin Brokovich or both if you are going to channel surf.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      And we all know how teenagers are like🙂🙂
      Naturally!!! I couldn´t see that🙂🙂🙂 I thought maybe Iphone had made another misspelling🙂

      Yes some are most probably written as they were meant to be, but I think that site is hilarious anyway🙂

      And I was whining about our half meter of snow when we had it🙂🙂🙂

      I´ll start with the music and if it´s bad I just change channel🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer, just checked out the dyac site, too funny. Thanks for the link. Enjoy your weekend, even though the weather is lousy. We are soooooo cold here today, it makes me long for spring. Wish we had your beautiful mosses. Robin.

    • Hi Robin!
      We were lucky here because the wind doesn´t reach us because of the forest🙂 But as soon as I go up a slope I can feel how strong it is🙂

      We´ve had a bit over 49F as highest today🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Thanks for that DYAC link–WOW! I couldn’t stop laughing! I don’t have an iphone yet but that is all crazy hilarious. I echo Caryn’s thought that one could blame autocorrect for something they are are actually trying to say hahahaha.

    • Hi hyo!
      It is hilarious🙂🙂 and Caryn is most likely right🙂🙂 I always have a smile on my face when I´ve been at that site🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Har just skrattat som en dåre efter att ha läst en massa felskrivningar!Helt underbart!!🙂🙂🙂
    Påminner om Rocky (tecknade serien) som skulle maila sin mamma; Hoppas du får kul ikväll! och istället skrev; Hoppas du får kuk ikväll!
    Efter att ha sett den, så är jag extremt noggrann när jag skriver kul till mina väninnor i Stockholm!! *hi, hi*
    Schäferhanen är inte kastrerad eller medicinerad, utan enbart vansinnigt väluppfostrad och jättesnäll. Han och Penny (som numera har svårt för andra hundar) lekte faktiskt en aning när dom var här i höstas på middag. Tyvärr fick han inte komma in för Penny, där gick gränsen, men han roade sig på tomten själv i timmar. Han är enormt stor och lurvig, men van vid andra djur. Min väninna har två katter, varav en är en ny kattunge, en ragdoll, och dom ligger i samma korg. Sen har hon två hästar också. Han går alltid lös på tomten och går ALDRIG ut på vägen.

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Den Rocky har jag missat🙂🙂 Han hade säkert en Iphone då🙂🙂

      Jag har slutat använda det på min telefon numera, man fick de mest underliga förslag till ord🙂🙂🙂

      Fantastisk schäfer!! Min Orvar har ju en tendens till att vandra ned till grannen, men gör det alltid via den stora ängen. Han tror ingen märker honom då🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. Ja usch i dag börjar de förbenade uttagningarna till schlagerfestivalen. Blir lika arg varje år, jag vill helst slippa se skiten men Göran tycker det är kul så för husfridens skull…………..;)) Jag kan ju alltid sätta mig vid datorn en stund. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Ja nu kommer vi inte att bli av med det på flera månader🙂🙂
      Börjar väl mer och mer tröttna på det, men ibland händer det ju att de glänser till även om det blir allt mera sällan🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. I wished when sick we could “auto correct”, the sites are very funny, thanks. I think Nova’s size is perfect if in fact she is that age and will not grow more. She’s a gorgeous little lady. Just don’t let her run off. My ferals get a case of the wildies and run off for days and sometimes when I count one down I fear the worse. I wished they knew someone cared about them. Smokey is the worst.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Well the way Iphone auto correct I´m not sure it would be a good idea even when sick🙂 I love that site and I always laugh like crazy when reading those auto correct🙂🙂

      She is a lovely little lady and don´t worry, we´ll take it easy with letting her off the leash. But we did today🙂

      I´m seldom worried when my cats are gone for a couple of days, cats are like that and they almost always return, at least when they are sterilized.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • We have to be careful around here because of the coyotes and raccoons. A coyote will take cats if it can get them. Raccoons have been known to gang up and corner a cat and kill it.
        My cats have always been outside cats but I still worry when I haven’t seen them around for hours.

      • It depends on how experienced the fox is if he or her should be able to take a cat. I´ve seen pretty small cat chase away big foxes🙂🙂 and the lynx of course. So I usually stays calm up to three days, then I worry🙂

        Christer.

  8. Hi Christer !
    You have a teenager with you ….I understand a lot …..but problems are almost solving aren’t they?
    I ‘d like the atmosphere crepuscolar of your photos. here, sunny days and sping arrived, today on the seaside 22° and in my garden tulips and narcissus are in bloom..another latitude, but I love Sweden.
    Buona serata
    Adri

    • Hi Adriana!
      We were out rather late but it was still rather dusk outside🙂

      22!! Oh I wish we could have that here too🙂🙂🙂 I have read that snowdrops is breaking through the ground in some places now here in Sweden, but here the ground is frozen solid🙂🙂

      Have a great evening!
      Christer.

  9. Thanks for the link! I needed a really good laugh! I just couldn’t stop reading it!
    I don’t have that auto correct but once a friend keyed something into my cell (maybe that was it?) and it kept finishing my sentences! I was going crazy, I made her turn it off.
    I’m so glad that Nova is being so good. I never let my dogs off lead because I’m too scared but then again I live in the city so….I really can’t. A couple of times at work, Blue has been loose and I don’t think he realized it but ran to co-workers to say “Hi!” and then turned around and ran to me to go inside.
    Enjoy whatever you end up watching. I’ve seen “Erin” and I really liked it!🙂
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I thought You would like that link today🙂🙂
      Yes that´s auto correct and it writes whatever it likes to be honest🙂🙂 It doesn´t matter what kind of phone we have (I have an Ericsson), auto correct is just as bad in all phones🙂🙂🙂

      Thankfully we have a long distance to any bigger roads so my dogs almost never have leashes on. Since they don´t run after the wild life I never have to worry when they walk out of sight. It will however be lots of worrying with little Super Nova though🙂🙂 So she will only be without a leash on open fields where I can see if any animals comes close.

      I´ll star with the music and if it´s bad I change channel🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  10. Looks like a great deal of the snow has melted, and you are right about the weather being dark and gray!

    Good luck with Nova staying within the known boundries and answering to your calls!

    • Hi Jim!
      Yes most of the snow is gone now and I do hope we won´t get any more🙂 It´s not until around ten am that there is good light mornings like this in winter, but it the days are getting longer every day now🙂

      So far so good with Nova🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  11. Hi Christer, thanks for the link and I don’t have an iphone with no plans to get one. From the comments I just finished reading, this site should give a good laugh on a rainy and dreary day here – no snow and none in the forecast, just rain and more rain. Glad to hear that Nova is doing so well. I would go for the movie tonight.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      All phones auto correct can work like this so I´ve shut that thing down in my phone🙂 Yesterday my sisters phone changed the swedish word for have to the swedish word for go all evening🙂🙂🙂

      It looks as if the sun will shine today and during the night the temps feel so it will be a nice walk this morning🙂
      I sort of watched neither yesterday🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  12. Can you DVR one and watch the other? I do that, sometimes, when the choices are too close. I love dyac and was sent it o several months ago…. it sure comes up with some whoppers! Nova will soon settle down and it’s great that she spent some time off her leash… Enjoy the rest of your day! Don’t want a mosquito farm nearby…. ooohh.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      No I can´t so if programs collide like this I just have to choose.

      She´s a teenager so things will go up and down for a while but she will adjust faster than I thought🙂

      I think I´ll let some small fishes in there this coming spring🙂 I really don´t want more mosquitoes or horseflies than we already have here🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  13. Erin Brokovich is a good movie.. I think you will like it. It isn’t one of those you like to see over and over again but it’s good…and has a good moral to it.
    Very entertaining. And enlightening!
    Everything looks dark and gloomy..which is always fine when it’s like that here. It’s so seldom that we get that weather…along with the wind..that I really treasure days like that.

    • Hi Mona!
      I´ll have to buy or rent that movie because suddenly I was watching something completely else and forgot about it🙂🙂🙂

      I do like to walk around in that kind of weather, but it is boring when it comes to often during wintertime. But this morning looks very different🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

