Worrying for no reason :-)

I´m longing for the day when I don´t have to go out together with my dogs the first thing we wake up in the morning. I´m going to do that until little Nova can be trusted to go out without continuing out on the fields. As it looks now that will be pretty soon. I especially didn´t like it this morning, because I had to go straight out in to a snow storm 🙂 🙂 🙂 Strong and cold winds together with lots of snow isn´t pleasant while one still doesn´t feel awake yet, but that feeling comes after just a couple of seconds 🙂 🙂 🙂

All lying photographs will get bigger and better if You click on them.

I knew that it was going to snow so I wasn´t surprised and as they said most of it melted away as soon as the sun rose. The winds however will stay and get even worse by tomorrow and now they warn us about getting out on the roads because it will snow some then too. But temperatures will stay high so it won´t stay long on the ground.

It´s easy to get a feeling of spring when seeing meltwater puddles, but it´s going to get cold again already next week.

I was so nervous this morning so I couldn´t eat but it showed that I worried unnecessary, the car got through the inspection without any problems at all 🙂 But they did show me that in a year or two I will have problems with some break pipes because they showed very early signs of decaying. So I´ll most probably have them replaced already this spring.

After that I drove to my friend signing the papers about Nova, so that I now have a contract on her living at my place. She told me that the former caretakers missed her so much that they almost regretted leaving her, but they were very happy that it was I that have her now.  After that I drove to the vet leaving Novas vaccination certificate because I always forget it when I have to have it with me 🙂 I also got a new recipe for Hector, he´s going back to his old medicine because the new one wasn´t good for him.

We walked out to the bog when I came home and Nova is getting real good at walking with a leash on now. Once in a while she forgets it but that´s nothing to care about. I think I might try to remove the leash tomorrow and throw that ball she had with her, she needs to get some of that energy out of her body 🙂 She has calmed down considerably though and now no one of the boys growls at her 🙂 Novas progress is fantastic to be honest. I´ve heard that her brother have had a much harder life than she has and he does have problems adjusting to a normal life, but the woman he lives with will never give up on him.

I have a pot of tea to finish and then I´ll take a small nap 🙂 It´s SciFi/fantasy night at channel six today so that´s what I´m going to do tonight 🙂                                                        Have a great day now!

30 thoughts on “Worrying for no reason :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Curious … how we often worry for no reason 🙂
    Glad everything’s is fine with his car.
    Until I’m glad to see green after so much snow.
    I loved the photo of the barn to see the boys but it’s beautiful.
    Nova is so pretty and looks so well behaved 🙂
    have a nice day kisses for all children
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      So true 🙂 especially since I was sure of nothing being wrong with the car 🙂 🙂

      I do like that horse head on the stable I was thinking of getting something similar but with a dog head instead 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. Congrats on the good vehicle inspection! Now you can relax till next time! Good to hear Nova is settling in, and after only a week! Soon it will be like she was always with you. It is a little sad about her brother, but sounds like the lady will work wonders with him. I must say your sunny pictures are wonderful to see; it does make one think of spring. But still too far off to really consider, sadly. Enjoy your weekend and fun with with the dogs! Robin.

    • Hi Robin!
      Yes it works much better than I could hope for with little Nova. I´m pretty sure she´ll be the boss of us all soon 🙂 🙂

      The sun and some ground without snow and the feeling of spring comes, but the temperatures will drop next week unfortunately. With my luck it will stay cold until late April 🙂 🙂

      I´m so happy about the car, no worries about the inspection for a whole year 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I’m getting very fond of that lovely old red stable especially since I saw the horse head above the door. The red color looks so warm in the cold.
    Glad your little car passed inspection. Mine goes in next month and I will worry then, too.
    It’s looking almost spring-like where you are. Here we have 70 inches of snow. That’s just what fell in January and doesn’t take into account the drifts and snowplow piles which are much higher. 44 days until spring and some pretty snowy weather to boot, probably.
    Have a great day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I do like that stable too, but it has no horses any longer.

      Finally my stomach has calmed down and now I have a whole year until I have to worry again 🙂
      It feels much like spring too, but it will change I´m afraid. We´ll have a storm here tomorrow too they say. But I rather have that than Your snow 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Christer,
    Ah, the joys of science fiction night-a love we share!

    I’m so glad the boys are getting used to Nova. She is beautiful. You have less snow than Boston does on the ground. We are mixed here with lots of ice under a soft dusting of snow.

    It’s cold out, but Gracie and I have a few errands.

    Enjoy your day!

    • Hi Kat!
      It can´t get any better than SciFi night on tv 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Little Nova did go to far tonight and I think Hector actually tried to bite her, but that didn´t stop her so I had to yell at her so she stopped 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Still warm here but the storm is closing in.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Vilken lättnad för dig att bilen gick igenom;)) Här hade snöat lite inatt men det försvann snabbt, sedan både regnade och haglade det:)) men det är borta nu:) Får väl se om det snöar något i natt. Ha en trevlig helg du och din flock:))/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Jo du, nu kan äntligen magen lugna ned sig 🙂 🙂

      De har ju sagt att det skall komma mer snö inatt, men den kommer ju att försvinna lika fort som det som kom idag tack och lov 🙂

      Ha det gott du med 🙂
      Christer.

  6. hi christer….the blog tech came by when i was looking at your blog and he went crazy over your photos. and he is getting a degree in photography. i told him both you and your brother are artists! good news about the piglet! now you can relax for a while. glad to hear nova is fitting in so quickly! we are about to get really cold here again too. it has been sunny the last few days and teddy just lays outside basking in the sunlight! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      🙂 I´m glad he likes my photos 🙂

      I´m so much calmer now when Piglet passed the inspection 🙂 Now I don´t have to worry about this for a whole year 🙂 🙂

      We´re going to have it like this for a couple of days until it gets colder again and as long as the roads are as fine as they are now I don´t mind 🙂 But tomorrow we´ll have really strong winds, probably storm.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer,
    Glad to hear things are going well. I might have missed something but why, may I ask, all the worry about the car inspection? I understand that car troubles can be time-consuming and expensive so to that degree I understand but I was wondering if you have to pay really large fines or something else to the government if the car didn’t pass? Just curious. Lovely pictures as always and nice to see your canine trio getting along :).

    • Hi hyo!
      I just hate that inspection for some reason, perhaps it´s because if they find something wrong I know it´s usually something expensive to fix 🙂 🙂 Living like I do I need the car just to get to work every day or getting to a grocery store to get food. The closest bus stop is over 5 km (around 3,5 miles away.

      But I don´t have to pay any fine or something like that, but if the problem isn´t fixed after the third time it´s inspected I´m not allowed to drive the car until it is fixed.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • Thanks for the explanation, Christer. Actually, it all makes sense considering you do live in a rural area and wouldn’t want to be stranded or cut off from the nearest resources. I used to live in a semi-rural area not long ago and indeed, my car was indispensable. Now why this all didn’t occur to me before I asked you that question I don’t know but I’m glad to get the clarification. And glad to hear your car is doing OK. Do have you have a name for it? I have one for my Toyota Corolla, haha :).

      • Hi hyo!
        But I do know people living in the city that becomes nervous wreaks too 🙂 🙂 But to be honest, it is a good thing we have it after all 🙂

        I always have name on my cars 🙂
        Have a great day now!
        Christer.

  8. Just beautiful photos of all! The lichens on the trees, the stable and of course…the pups! I really like the one of all the baby evergreen trees…I hope they get a chance to grow up tall and old!!

    • Hi Chris!
      Thank You 🙂
      The trees will most certainly get a chance to grew bigger, but most of the trees out in the bog is most probably older than me already 🙂 🙂 There is so little nutrition on a bog that they grow very, very slow.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  9. Hi Christer, glad that Piglet passed the annual inspection and good that you know of some possible upcoming problems, well maybe not so good cause they will cost money to repair, but at least you have time now to think of what’s needed and then how to pay for it. yes, car repairs and other repairs as well can get costly especially when they are not expected. When my Jeep was hit last Sept, the repair cost were double the original estimate, but thankfully the insurance company paid for all the repairs.
    Glad that the family is getting along so nicely and that Nova is becoming a part of the group and being accepted too. Stay warm and hope the coming snow storm is not too bad for you, although I have missed your wonderful winter photos! Enjoy the weekend.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      Yes, finally I can calm down again 🙂 But those pipes are rather cheap so it won´t cost that much to fix it even if I have to leave it to a garage thankfully.

      The storm hasn´t arrived yet so it´s absolutely calm outside and a thin layer of snow has fallen on the ground. It actually was nice getting out for a while 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  10. Glad the inspection went well!
    I love the dogs photos as always, they look so black and beautiful! I just love looking at their thick shiny coats! I had a Newfoundland Lab mix dog once and he shed non-stop but he was a wonderful dog…I got him when he was 8 years old and had him for 5 great years….my only regret is that we didn’t find each other sooner, but I treasure every moment that we had! I’m so glad you found Nova! She is definitely adding some “spark” to all you boys lives! LOL!
    Take care! Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I hope Your back is getting better!
      My boys do have a lot of Newfoundland in them so I recognize that shedding 🙂 🙂 🙂
      Unfortunately we´re not the ones deciding when we´ll get a chance to meet someone 🙂 But it would have made life much simpler, wouldn´t it 🙂 🙂 We just have to be happy for the time we got with each other.

      I´m not sure Hector is that happy about Nova though 🙂 She just couldn´t stay calm and jumped all over him 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  11. Phew! Inspection done; check. Vet has shot sheet; check. Hector has new diet; check. Photos are breathtaking, today — well done. Great eye candy. So glad no major problems with your car. Enjoy your tea and you new happy family!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      Everything went well yesterday so I´m as happy as I can be 🙂

      Today they say we´re going to have a storm, but no signs of it yet. But since the winds comes from west I most probably won´t notice them especially much, the forest stops them quite wll from reaching my cottage 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  12. Ja du, det där med att oroa sig i onödan är nog ett ganska vanligt fenomen. Min gubbe brukar alltid säga till mig att inte ta ut sorgen i förväg, men jag gör det ändå – fast samtidigt tar jag ut en jäkla massa glädje i förväg också, så det jämnar väl ut sig!
    Nova låter som en ganska välanpassad ung dam, tycker jag. Trots en del bus, men som unghund måste hon ju få ha det.
    Igår var jag till min frissa/väninna som har världens mest väluppfostrade schäfer. Hennes syrra som också är frissa har en spaniel, en tik som höglöpte (och som också kan uppföra sig). Båda låg i ett minimalt utrymme i varsin korg 2 dm från varandra innanför tvättutrymmet. Jag var helt förundrar!
    Så länge tiken låg still, låg hanen också still på plats. Efter en timme reste sig tiken upp, då reste sig schäfern också i sin korg – men han gjorde inget mer……!? Helt otroligt!!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Det är nog bara för bilbesiktningen jag oroar mig i förtid, resten får bli som det blir 🙂 🙂

      Fantastiska hundar! Men hanen var inte kemiskt kastrerad då? Annars blir jag riktigt imponerad!

      Jodå, Nova är en riktigt bra hund och hon anpassar sig bättre än man kunde hoppas på.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  13. All I have to say is it looks mighty cold to me Christer. I am soooo far behind in visits…been so busy. It looks to me like your new daughter is doing wonderfully.
    Time…and she is going to wonderful! Do you have a law there about having dog spayed like we do here in California? They came to my door the other day and asked to see my dog’s license. Now I need a new one…again!
    I don’t think I will ever have the energy to raise a pup again. It takes the very young to do that… 🙂
    She really is a very pretty dog!
    Enjoy your tea and stay warm and cozy..
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      It was really warm, for being February, when I took those photos 🙂 🙂 🙂 But now temps are falling again.

      No we don´t have a law like that and for a long time we actually had to get permission to spay dogs over here. If one isn´t going to have pups I think it´s just as good to have that done, easier for everyone.

      It does take a lot of energy to have a pup 🙂 🙂 Yes it is wonderful but I remember always being tired 🙂 But it showed Nova is 17 months old, so she is a teenager and that´s a bit exhausting too 🙂 🙂 But she´s a great dog and she is already calming down! I agree, she is very pretty 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

