Thinking about tomorrow.

I´m thinking about how I should do tomorrow when I´m going to work again. At first I thought it would be best to leave Nova in the cottage and the boys in the dog yard, But then Nova would be so speeded up when she meets them again that she most probably would drive my boys insane🙂

Then I thought about the dog yard and keeping them all there, but then the boys would have no place to go if they get to tired of her and that could create problems I really don´t want! I know that neither Orvar nor Hector would hurt her intensionally, they panic when they chew on squeaky toys because they think they hurt the toy.

But this is the reason I really wanted to wait until my summer vacation to get a new dog. Those four weeks helps so much when introducing a new member in the group. But this will work out great too it´s just a bit more complicated.

It´s time to drink my tea and then we´re going out for another walk again. It will be nice when two weeks has gone so I can walk around with her without the leash on. We´ll start easy with the big field outside the cottage so I can see that there are no animals nearby and then we´ll play with the string attached ball. She loves that toy and I know she won´t try to run away when we have that one with us.                                                                                   Have a great day now!

14 thoughts on “Thinking about tomorrow.

  1. Jag skulle sätta alla på samma ställe o provåka hemifrån o se vad som händer efter en kort stund. Du vet man har ju hört att hundar inte har nån tidsuppfattning, nåja vi har ju smartare jyckar än så och ja jag vet att dom inte behöver nån tid alls för att ställa världen på ända. Men nu är det inte Erna o Viran du fått hem, hihi.
    Lycka till eller så får du Voffa/Vabba några dagar.
    Kram LjusneLotta

    • Tjänare Lotta!
      Håller just på att ha alla tre ute i hundgården och det har varit tyst i snart en halvtimme! Pojkarna ligger vid staketet och väntar, det kan jag se från fönstret, men den lilla damen vet jag inte vad hon gör just nu.

      Fast nu kom en traktor och då blev det fart på dem🙂🙂 Jo nog har de tidsupfattning våra hundar🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Lovely photos again. I was going to say that #2 was my favorite until I saw #5 so now I have two favorites and can’t choose. I have a fondness for light behind trees and old buildings with red and rust.🙂
    The photos of the crew running around are great to see as well.
    Can you divide the dog yard temporarily with some dog fence so that the boys are on one side and SuperNova is on the other? She could see them and be in the same space but the boys would be able to be away from her enthusiasm. Do you know how high she can jump?
    Have a great day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      One of those two is my favorite too, I think I like the old stable best.

      No that´s not possible since they all need the chance to go inside if the weather would demand it. But I´m trying them in the dog yard right now and everything went well until a tractor passed by. By well I mean it was quiet and calm🙂 It´s not the fact at the moment🙂🙂🙂
      She can jump as high as my hip, but I Think I´ll try the dog yard tomorrow and throw in a lot of toys🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer…..those three look wonderful together. it sure will be interesting to see what happens while you are gone. i guess the dogs will have to figure it out. i get the feeling that nova might end up being the boss! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I had them in the dog yard for an hour today and vacuumed my house during that time and everything went well. So I´ll try that tomorrow. My neighbors have my phone number just in case. But I think the worst thing will be that they force her in to the doghouse because those dogs are never there🙂🙂🙂

      Yes, she will be the boss eventually, no doubt about that🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. How fun to see the Terrific Trio chasing the ball. Great action photos! Keeping my fingers crossed, or as you say, holding my thumbs, that all will go well tomorrow while you are at work. Best of luck to everyone! Robin.

    • Hi Robin!
      They have so much fun chasing that ball🙂🙂 But Nova is a sour looser to be honest🙂🙂

      Thanks! I do hope everything will work out great. I will try to have them all in the dog yard after all.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. I can’t imagine there being a problem, Christer. The three running are engaged in a pack activity, already. She will ultimately be boss, but most animals don’t attack the opposite sex (just humans) and they’ll establish the hierarchy by the time you get home. My biggest concern would be her climbing skills and getting over and out of the fenced enclosure. I adore the pictures, today, and love the group run. I think she’s settling in nicely and the boys seem happy. Was she on the leash in these pix? I didn’t see one. Enjoy your tea and rest before returning to work, tomorrow!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      The problem is that she gets so exited every now and again that the boys gets angry at her. They never growling at anything, but they do it to her when she starts. But wild dogs does actually kill the opposite sex in nature if they comes to another group.

      She has been in a dog yard before without climbing and I really hope she doesn´t develop that skill now🙂

      No she doesn´t have a leash in the garden and it works good there, but I wouldn´t even consider walking in the forest with her without a leash, she would run after the first animal she saw🙂🙂🙂 We have a lot of work ahead of us until she can run around like the boys🙂
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Oh, aren’t they just gorgeous together! It’ll probably be a bit nerve wracking at first, but hopefully thing will settle down within a day or two. I know the dogs are used to the routine of you going and coming, but Nova might be a different story entirely.
    Is there anyway you can put her where you plan on leaving her, and then doing a trial run (go to the store or town or whatever) with you only being gone a short while? She may think that she’s being abandoned when you leave for the entire day, so maybe short “lock-ups” would be helpful at first?

    That photo of the 3 of them just tugs at my heart strings!!!

    • Hi Kate!
      We did a trial run yesterday in the dog yard and it worked fine, so I left them all in there today when I drove to work. It worked great so now I don´t have to worry tomorrow. She has been in a dog yard before so I knew she knew what that meant, but I was a bit worried something might go wrong.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Well, I guess you really have no choice but to take a chance. I hope it goes well.
    Seeing the three of them together brought back memores. It’s all going to work out. Times is all it takes.
    Wish you could be with them…but..you will just have to take the chance.
    She is still so young…a puppy actually.🙂

    • Hi Mona!
      I did take a chance and it worked🙂
      It would have been easier if this happened during my vacation, but I really couldn´t wait that long to bring her here.
      She´s very much a puppy and when she gets happy she gets incredibly happy and the opposite when she gets sad🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

