Thinking about tomorrow.

I´ve just talked with my friend and we´ve decided that I´ll pick her up around 10 am tomorrow and then we´ll drive to meet Nova. We´re not quite sure where this place she lives at is, because she´s still living with her current owners 🙂 🙂 🙂 But I´m used to get lost so we´ll have a fun time until we know where we are 🙂 🙂 🙂

I´m not really worried that they won´t like each other but one can never know. My two boys have never been fighting in all their lives, but they did have an argument about a very tasty stick once. Hector was chewing it and Orvar just took it away from him 🙂 🙂 But as I told Hector, You usually eat a lot of his food without him complaining about it 🙂 🙂 🙂

The rest of the photographs are a bit old, but I don´t think You´ve seen any of them.

Even though she´s a spitting image of old Erna I do hope she isn´t to much like her in her ways. Misunderstand me right now, I loved old Erna with all my heart and she was my little girl. But to be honest, she wasn´t especially nice 🙂 🙂 She hated most other dogs and bitches especially. She went for their throats if I didn´t have an eye on her. Male dogs on the other hand could be accepted if they understood that she was the queen of the universe. If they didn´t she bit them hard until they did.

She did love Orvar though, but could be really nasty towards Hector, if anything wasn´t right Hector was the one she blamed. It was only when she got old that she started to be kind towards him too. I don´t know that much about Nova to be honest, but she likes other dogs and children. She´s around one year old and is a part Border collie. Orvar and Hector is that too.

Border collie is a wonderful dog, but I wouldn´t recommend it to someone that is going to get his/her first dog. They love to work and if they can´t they can be rather difficult. It´s not seldom that they gets aggressive and starts to bite people. But I´m not worried about that, she´ll have plenty to do just to keep up with the boys 🙂 🙂 🙂

I´ll bring dog treats and my camera with me. So I´ll post some photographs and tell You what happened when we met in tomorrows post.                                                                           Have a great day now!

16 thoughts on “Thinking about tomorrow.

  1. Hi!
    My good thoughts and hope that everything goes wonderfully well tomorrow 🙂
    I’m anxious for news 🙂
    Wonderful pictures Christer, the last is so beautiful like a dream.
    After I’ll show you something, in the Facebook, like a inhame (taro maybe for you) can grow fast 🙂
    bye

    • Hi Didi!
      I´ll give You a full report tomorrow after we´ve met her 🙂

      The last photo is my favorite too 🙂

      I´ll look in to FB after this 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! i can’t wait to hear how it goes. if you decide to take nova, when would you bring her home. i think super nova is a perfect name! old erna sounds a bit like teddy. teddy speaks with her teeth! have a good trip tomorrow. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I think the sooner the better, so next weekend would possibly be best. Since she´s only one year she will most probably be full of energy, so Super Nova is probably a good name 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Yes Erna´s teeth decided what was right or wrong 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. I’m so excited for you!
    I love the fact that you have taken the time to get the right dog and you know so much about which breed that would fit in with your family.
    I can’t wait to see more photos!!!
    Good Luck! 🙂 Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Well, I would have liked to wait until summer but how often does things go as one wish 🙂 🙂
      It´s lots of Border collie in my boys too and Hector always tries to make me go as fast as they do 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Do not worry, those boys are going to love that girl. I have to admit I am partial to females. It is being a bleak winter without Susy. I see her ghost everywhere. “Sparkle Plenty” (the last remaining little dog of the dog pack) is trying to fill in but it is not the same.

    • Hi Oldfool!
      I´m quite sure they will love her, what I am a bit worried about is that they might start to fight with each other to become the highest ranked dog (after her of course 🙂 ).

      I still see all my dogs that are gone now 🙂 and it dose happen that I call out their names when I want all dogs to get in in the evening 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. It’s going to be such a fun day when they’re all together. See? I have decided you are going to take Nova, already! She’s a lucky lady to have you come into her life, that’s for sure… Drive carefully.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I do hope so 🙂 I remember when they met their sister for the first time since they were puppies. They got terrified when they saw this big black dog (and she too 🙂 🙂 🙂 ). It didn´t help when she attacked them either 🙂 🙂 But that time they met her sister at her home and I think things had worked out better if we had met on neutral grounds first.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. HAve a good weekend, Christer, and hope all goes well and that (Super) Nova becomes part of your “family.” We all wish you and the boys all the best…hope Bertil and Teodor like her too.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      They had fun from the moment they jumped out the car 🙂 So Super Nova will move in here 🙂

      Have a great weekend You too!
      Christer.

  7. Christer, you have always taken beautiful photographs, but I think these take the top prize. Thank you for showing us your wonderful world.

    Fleming

Leave a Reply

