Piglets visit at the garage.

My car (that I call Piglet) must do the annual vehicle inspection in the beginning of february so today I had the garage in Kvänum to take a look at it. I´m always a nervous wreck when I have to go to the vehicle inspection 🙂 It doesn´t matter that I know there´s nothing wrong with the car, I´m so nervous that I feel sick.  So I was a bit nervous when I went to the garage after work to see how much they had to do. But I´m glad I can tell You that there wasn´t much wrong with little piglet today 🙂 🙂

I brought my camera with me on the walk. It´s really to dark but I made them brighter in my editing program.

They had to change something Google couldn´t translate, two small light bulbs above the license plate and both windshield wipers. I belong to those that always gets annoyed at the wipers but never seems to change them long after I really had to do it 🙂 🙂 It´s always so difficult to find good ones and by that I mean wipers that still are good after a couple of weeks and in cold weather too. The worst are the ones that sort of scraping over the windshield with a squeaky sound 🙂 🙂 🙂

I wish I had had my camera with me on my way home today! Four moose were standing by the road eating on some smaller trees. Two bulls and two cows. I did have my mobile phone with me but I couldn´t reach it and other cars were coming behind me, but I can assure You that they were beautiful! No wolves has been spotted yet and I haven´t heard that anyone else has seen them where they were spotted first either.

The camera got to decide how long the shutter should stay open in these last three photographs. I really must get a tripod.

It´s time to make a cup of cocoa and a couple of sandwiches. Tomorrows dinner at work is already made, pork with baked brown beans and potatoes 🙂                                                     Have a great day now!

16 thoughts on “Piglets visit at the garage.

  1. hi christer! glad to hear piglet is fine. the blog tech’s car just had to go in and i held my breathe and was very relieved when i heard it was fine and nothing needed to be done. we are still getting snow. it is wonderful! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I cross my fingers and hold my thumbs that it will continue to stay in shape until at least February 5th, the inspection is on friday the fourth 🙂

      Great that his car passed!

      Enjoy the snow!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    You must have gone out very early today. It’s back to blue and black. Nice shots of the moonlight and the lamps.
    I was playing with my little camera trying to figure out how to set the shutter speed. Figured it out and put it away. A couple of days later I wanted to take some photos but couldn’t understand why the viewfinder showed them all over exposed unless I used the automatic setting. I thought the camera was broken. Later on I remembered that I had set the shutter speed to 2 seconds while I was playing around and had never reset it. Really! The camera should know I didn’t mean for it to stay there. 😀
    I hate having my car inspected, too. I’m always afraid it’s going to fail the emissions test and I’ll have to buy a new car. Never mind about windshield wipers. It doesn’t matter how new they are, they always smear something or they chatter across the glass which is really annoying.
    I’m shoveled out and am going out for a caramel frappe because I craved one yesterday and couldn’t get out of my driveway. Enjoy your hot chocolate and sandwiches.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I got home half an hour earlier than usual otherwise I wouldn´t have been able to take any photographs at all. It´s still pitch black here when I come home from work.

      It´s strange that our cameras doesn´t understand better 🙂 🙂 🙂 With all that technology they have put in there they should be able to walk by them selves 🙂 🙂 🙂
      Failing emission tests means way to expensive to fix and I´m always worried about that too. I´ve had these windshield wipers an evening now and they still worked perfect 🙂 🙂 Some doesn´t even work that long 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I have never tasted a caramel frappe in my life 🙂 🙂
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • If you like ice cream, caramel sauce and whipped cream then you must add caramel frappe to the list of things to taste before you die. If you are not a sweet-tooth person, save the calories for something equally heavenly that you would enjoy. 🙂

      • Nothing for me then I´m afraid. Whipped cream and caramel sauce isn´t at the top of my list 🙂
        Christer.

  3. About a month ago, on another blog that I follow, the woman went out to see what her husband had found in his shed….a little pig! Rooting in the feed sack and then suddenly another appeared on their property! Turns out the farmer next door didn’t want them and just turned them loose! so…..now she has two pigs for pets! LOL!
    I thought that you were going to say YOU found a piglet in your garage. 🙂

    Yes, I too get worried whenever I take my car in for service but now that I have the van and it has a warranty, I feel a little less stressed!
    Take care! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      🙂 🙂 That would have been something 🙂 But I´m not sure where to put a pig when I´m at work 🙂 I named my car after Piglet in Winnie the Pooh 🙂

      Strangely enough it doesn´t help if I have a car with warranty, I´m just as stressed anyway 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Why are we so intimadated by a car inspection? I do the same thing and only pray it makes it through… I think you’re right; I think it’s the cost of bringing it up to code, with no leeway. Now, those pictures, today, made me really cold! When do you start to see the sun, again? I’m not sure I could enjoy that much darkness. Enjoy your cocoa and make some hot soup, too! Come visit when you can…

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I think it has to do with how much I need a car living in a place like this. It takes 45 minutes to walk to the bus and then it doesn´t go when I need it to and not even close to where I need it to go either 🙂 🙂 🙂

      It´s getting closer now 🙂 Around the 25th this month the sun goes down 4:12 pm, so then it will still be some light left when I come home. In summer it´s the opposite, then it´s dark only a couple of hours at night 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Your moon photo and the last one of the road are great. Glad to hear Piglet is fine. Here on the Shore if the headlights work and the tires are round you pass inspection.
    Have a great day.
    Grenville

    • Hi Grenville!
      I do like the moon photo too! I´ve finally started to understand how to take a photo so we still can see the moon surface 🙂

      Here it´s really hard rules for a car to get through the inspection. Even the small lights over the license plate must work or else I´ll have to go back and do the inspection again!

      Have a great day too!
      Christer.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I´m glad too, but it´s still three weeks until the inspection and much kan still happen I´m afraid 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Some screens shows the photographs very different. They look ok in my computer and on those at work, but I know that some screens just makes them to dark unfortunately.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

