Something has gone wrong somehow.

All lying photographs will get bigger and better if You click on them.

It´s still below 0C (32F) but the rain has already started. Well rain is perhaps the wrong word, it´s more of a drizzle to be honest. But it is rather nice to be outdoors because of the rather high temperatures🙂

The weather was much nicer yesterday afternoon, so almost all of the photographs are from yesterday walk.

Can You see the drop falling almost in the bottom of the photo?

I guess I can´t avoid it any longer since 70 birds, Jackdaws, just fell down from the sky and died. Most of them were dead already when they hit the ground and some died when a lorry ran over them. This has been happening all over the world lately, yesterday 8000 pigeons died in Italy. They have also found a lot of dead fish in many places but I really didn´t understand how bad things are until I read this article in the EUTimes! (the link will hopefully open up in a new window for You).

Birds and fish have died before in mass numbers but never in such short period, unless we are talking about earlier global catastrophes of course. So why do all these animals die now? Some blame the global heating, but as You know its getting colder here in Sweden so that doesn´t fit the deaths of our Jackdaws. Personally I like the theory about the Mayan calendar.

My dogs and I had lots of fun in the sun yesterday. I threw snowballs as far as I could out into the deep snow🙂

They almost always finds the snowball I´ve thrown.

According to that calendar the earth as we know it will get destroyed in one way or the other. I think the Mayans blame it on all planets being in a straight line with some other thing out in the space. I´m not so sure about that though, from what I read that has happened before and nothing occurred then. Anyway, the calendar says that some time before the destruction of this planet birds and animals will die in quantities, lots of natural disasters like earthquakes, volcano eruptions and bad weather will happen too.

So far it seems they have had quite right in their predictions, but then again all predictions can be interpreted in almost any way to make it fit our history🙂🙂 :-)According to the Mayan calendar the last day we´ll meet is the 21st of December 2012. Personally I´m not that sure our days are counted yet, but I will buy a couple of Guinness a couple of days before sit down in the kitchen by the stove and wait to see if anything will happen🙂

Until then however I´ll make a lot of pots with tea like the one I have done this morning🙂 Have a great day now!

27 thoughts on “Something has gone wrong somehow.

  1. Gäller o ta vara på den korta tid jag hinner vara pensionär då😉 Björkticks-bilden är bara så underbar…. Du hittar rätt vinkel o får ett extra lyft i dina bilder…..
    Ha´t så himla gôrgôtt vid spisen
    Nina

  2. Härliga bilder som vanligt.
    Jag tror också jorden kommer att gå under nån gång, så som vi misshandlar den. Förhoppningsvis, när det är dags, gör den det med ett jättebrak så fort att man knappt hinner fatta vad som händer. Och det får gärna dröja lite till….
    Kram Helen

    • Tjänare Helen!
      Ja förr eller senare har vi ihjäl oss här på denna planeten, det kan vi nog inte undvika.
      Framförallt behöver det väl inte hända på vintern, kan man få önska sig en vårundergång🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Don’t worry. Dec 21, 2012 is not the end of the world in the Maya calendar. It’s the beginning of the 14th b’ak’tun. It’s a big deal to make it through a whole cycle so I would still get some Guinness on the 20th and celebrate.
    Also, the bird and fish kills have been happening always. Fish kills probably happened much more frequently in the past because of the heavy industrial pollution in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Right now it is the latest news fad so we will hear about them a lot.
    The fungus picture made me smile. It looks like a tiny stick horse rearing up.🙂
    “Your” doe is lovely in the sunlight.
    The boys chasing snowballs are fun. My dog finds the snowball and tries to eat it. He doesn’t fetch very well since he thinks anything thrown away is his and he doesn’t like to share.
    Have some more tea and enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I´m not especially worried to be honest. If we have to go we have to and there´s not much that I can do about it🙂🙂🙂

      I´ll have to look that up about the Mayan calendar. I knew it was the end of a cycle but have been told that the cycle ends bad.

      I know that there has been mass deaths before, but these last weeks it has happened rather often to be honest. Even if news travels faster now days ´ve never heard of these many in such a short time span. But I do like these catastrophe theories so I will by those Guinness before december 21 next year🙂🙂🙂

      If Hector gets the snowball first he´ll return it, Orvar eats it🙂🙂
      I think my favorite photo from today is the first one after the dog photographs.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer!
    First I need to talk … again, even if you get embarrassed … your photos are so beautiful🙂 Always!
    See the boys playing is lovely🙂 It will be up there to play with them🙂
    The mass death of fish and birds … I am distressed!
    I do not believe in theories about the spectacular end of the world. I always think that truth has two feet on the ground. I believe more in the consequences of the stupidity of human beings.
    But I confess that the number 11 gives me a certain nervous. Many years ago I started to see the number 11:11 with an irritating insistence. Then I started to get scared with repetition. It was too much. I researched and found things related to Maya. Esoteric groups who claimed they saw people who were called to 11:11 open portals for the evolution of humanity.
    Well .. I am not to believe easily. But it’s all very very strange ….
    Anyway, I am heartbroken to learn that so many birds are killed. I’m very sad about it.
    Have a great day, kisses for all
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      Thank You🙂

      11:11 doesn´t bother me at all to be honest🙂 but I did read something about it just days ago.
      I would prefer we all went out with a bang rather than slowly just disappear 🙂🙂🙂

      But it is strange with all these animal deaths we have right now, that so many things happens at the same time. But I know mass death of animals happens now and again otherwise too.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hmmmmm. I wonder if I should get a Blue-sized friend for him…to enjoy in these next two last years🙂
    I will get some kahlua for my coffee and sit by the computer with my doggies on the 20th….and email my blog friends all over to see if they made it.
    You will probably be first on the list…because it will be the 21st where you are at before it is here !🙂🙂🙂
    LOVE the dogs in the snow!
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      That´s something to think of, but don´t wait to long, it´s less than two years left🙂🙂🙂

      Yes I´ll reach the 21st about seven hours before You, so I´ll email You and tell You how what´s happening🙂🙂🙂
      They had so much fun in the snow and got so tired that they slept till this morning🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Me again. You said that Collie’s bark a lot.
    What’s your opinion on White German Shepherds?
    LOL! – Cindi

    • White German Shepherds are now days considered a breed of their own over here. We call it White Shepherd dog.

      I´ve met some and to be honest, those ones weren´t especially bright🙂🙂🙂 But otherwise wonderful dogs and no one barked especially much. I´m thinking of getting one myself.

  7. Fantastic pictures, as always.

    What’s funny about the bird/fish dilemma is it wasn’t on one single front page here. A friend of mine mentioned it on Facebook, but I looked at all my usual papers (online) and couldn’t find a thing. I was completely dumbfounded. I questioned if it mattered to North Americans at all.

    • Hi Perovskia!
      Strange, this was big news in the US and even the deaths in Falköping was mentioned in the TV news in the US🙂🙂 Over here it is really big news.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Your dogs look like they’re having so much fun playing in the snow Christer. Those are such great pictures.
    As for the animal deaths, I think we may not ever be told what is really happening to them, giving governments tendencies to lie and keep secrets from their people. It does seem like a lot of birds and fish are dying at once. Too many to explain all of them away as not important, it has happened before, etc., as seems to be happening.
    There is something shocking about all these animal deaths, something very unnatural, whatever the answer is. Like I said, we may never know the whole story.
    2012 is interesting, and I am glad to be alive during these times to see whatever may happen to earth and to us.

    • Hi Terria!
      They just love this weather and running in deep snow is the best🙂🙂

      Yes things like this has happened before, but I´+ve never heard of so many at once. But to be honest, if something with catastrophic dimensions was going to happen to us all I wouldn´t want us to know it. Can You imagine how the panic would spread all over the world. Better not to know and get surprised when it´s about to end🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  9. The birds die from hail at high altitudes. It causes them to hemorrage. Fish, I don’t know much about but our stories here show shock in water temps. Probably Global Warming but isn’t this exactly what humans have to prepare for? The Mayans went too far out on their calendar. Actually I think they ran out of ink an stopped at Dec 21 and were too lazy to return to the project. They then disappeared so see? They were wrong twice. I loved the photos today especially the deer. Lovely contrast and they can look well hidden in that woodsy environment. We are having wonderful weather now, rain gone, temps in the high 70’s and a really nice breeze came over me while watering my garden this morning. Really Florida winter weather has arrived.

    • Hilarious. “….they ran out of ink and stopped at Dec. 21st…”

      I have always thought that! Who knows why they stopped…they disappeared!

      Hadn’t read that about the hail and birds, but it makes sense.

    • Hi Z&M!
      The swedish birds was flying just a couple of meters (yards) up in the air so no hail there and the 8000 pigeons had probably suffered from lack of oxygen. How can a bird sufficate up in the air?

      The Mayans may also have had a cruel sense of humor. Lets stop here and create panic around when the calendar stops🙂🙂🙂

      It´s a couple degrees over 32 here and it has rained rather a lot today and it will continue tomorrow. After that it´ll be cold again. The roads will be slippery!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  10. Well, whatever happens in 2012, I just pray I’m going up rather than down! 😉 Just so glad I wasn’t raised in a religion that has a preconceived notion about the number of people that are already saved and bound for Heaven…cause that would make me really depressed! 🙂

    Yes, your other friend was mistaken and you are correct. The deaths of the birds and fish have made headlines here. People are very concerned. I think one of your other followers may be right about the large numbers of metals and pesticides…but that only seems to answer the fish question…why are birds dropping in mass quantities. Eeek!

    Your photos are beautiful as always. And guess what…Kansas City is expected to get their FIRST “shoveable” snowfall this Monday. The littles and I can not wait! I see visions of snowman and hot chocolate!🙂

    Blessings,
    val

    • Hi Valerie!
      It must be tough knowing from the start that the chance of coming to heaven is slim to none🙂🙂

      To be honest, it´s strange that we are still around since we haven´t taken care of this little planet of ours🙂🙂

      I hope You´ll get some snow since You want it🙂 At least I like cocoa🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  11. hi christer…well, if we are going to go we can all go together at once on the computer!!! all kinds of fish and birds are dying over here too. the boys look like they are having so much fun in the snow. i love that they find the snowballs you throw! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes it´s always funnier to travel with friends🙂🙂🙂

      They are having so much fun in the snow, I wish I had that too🙂🙂 They got so tired after that they slept until early this morning🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  12. Love the little doe in the pix, the mushrooms, and Orvar and Hector having a great time in the snow… Love the pix of the snow… like on cards… viewed in my rocking chair before the fire…😎

    The mass deaths of birds and fish has been going on since time began… most likely, it’s from temp shock when the conditions are just right (like in The Perfect Storm movie) and is probably on a weather cycle out of our generational changes… my guess is, we are now so linked up and have digital photography easily uploaded so people are not only noticing it more but can show the rest of the world. This winter has been a crazy quilt of extreme highs and lows. Animals and plants are more geared to temperature changes to live their lives. My fruit trees started budding and then we got hit with a severe drop in temp… I could be way off base but I don’t think it’s a phenomenom, just more noticeable… and, then, there’s your Jackdaws…😎

    • Hi Sharlene!
      To sit in a rocking chair in front of a fire is soo nice🙂

      Yes mass deaths has happened before but this is within such a short time span. But as You say, the weather has been rather strange in most places on this little planet of ours. But I do like those catastrophe theories🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

