Solar eclipse.

I took some photos on our walk when I came home today. It was pitch black outside so the camera had to decide for how long the shutter should stay open to get a photo. Some of them took almost ten seconds to take. They are a bit blurry but I don´t have a tripod so I leaned the camera towards trees instead🙂 I think the sepia tone made them better too.

We had a solar eclipse here this morning. 80% of the sun was going to be covered by the moon and it would happen just when we are having our breakfast break. Clouds covered the sky naturally and snow was falling so we couldn´t see anything, but it did become much darker than usual. It was the same last time. We were going to have a full eclipse and just when it started to happen the clouds came and covered the sky totally🙂🙂🙂

Hector refused to have his head still for ten seconds as You can see in this photo🙂 In another that I deleted he could be seen in several places like shadows🙂🙂

Tomorrow will be my last working day this week and then I´m having a long weekend🙂 But I´m a bit worried actually. Every time I´m free from work something happen like being hit with stomach flu at christmas morning🙂 This time I most probably will get a cold. Everyone at work have headaches, stuffed noses and sour throats so I´m sure to get something with me home tomorrow if I haven´t gotten it already🙂🙂 But I´m happy as long as I don´t fall down the stairs again🙂🙂

It´s time for me to have something to eat. Today I´ll skip the tea and have cocoa instead (well it´s O´boy that can be mixed with cold milk too if I want to. Is O´boy one of those things that exists all over the world?) I mad a nine pound yule ham last week and I´m still having rather much left🙂 But I think I´ll have a sandwich with a thick slice of yule ham on it🙂                                                                                                                                                   Have a great day now!

26 thoughts on “Solar eclipse.

  1. Visst är det mäktigt med sådana naturfenomen.
    God fortsättning på Christer och jag önskar dig all tänkbar hälsa och lycka !/Anja

  2. The photo of Hector looks like something very scary and wild from that spooky section of your woods!!! I have not heard of O’Boy, but anything chocolate I do love. We have Hersheys or Nestles here. Good luck on your days off….I am expecting a full report of good health!

    • Hi Robin!
      You are so right about that photo🙂🙂🙂 You wouldn´t have liked the one I deleted then🙂 Hector was at several places in that photo🙂🙂🙂

      So perhaps O´boy is swedish then. It is delicious but perhaps a bit to sweet to be honest.

      I really hope I can report good health, but I know myself🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer!

    Eclipse of the sun? Another day was the moon. You have a busy life in Sweden, no? :))
    Here the sun is still strong and firm, not a little eclipse to cool, I’m sorry.
    O’boy we do not. We Toddy, Nescau and many other brands. Hummm I like this.
    Positive thinking! You will not catch a cold🙂 It will be great days to enjoy your home and the boys.
    kisses for all
    Didi

  4. Jag missade solförmörkelsen jag också men jag visste inte ens att jag skulle titta efter den:)) Jag hoppas verkligen att du klarar dig från både förkylning, maginfluensa och trappfall denna ledigheten:)) Kanske är det som det brukar med förväntningar (både positiva och negativa) det blir precis motsatt;)) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Det var väl bara norröver de kunde se solförmörkelsen väl? Här i syd var det väl molnigt överallt skulle jag tro.

      Funderar på om jag skall börja hoppas på en förkylning då🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Enjoy your long weekend and hold onto your railing!
    I would have liked to seen that photo if it was SPOOKY!🙂
    When I was little, we had this stuff called “PDQ” that you stirred into milk to make hot chocolate or whatever. It stood for Pretty Darn Quick (I think) but my Dad always said Damn instead of Darn!
    It’s off the market now, not political correct I guess! Just Nestle’s or Hershey’s and store brand stuff.
    Take care! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I will enjoy the long weekend no matter what happens🙂🙂

      We have Nestlés over here too, but I don´t think I´ve ever seen Hershey´s here, but I have seen it on the Canary islands once🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. If you’re working in a sneezy environment then load up on B-12 for the winter, take one a day and it will increase your white blood levels. I do it a week before visiting the grand kids who are in school and always carrying viruses around the house. I love the Sepia tone pictures. The newness of the setting is cold offset by the sepia tone. Very nice, the dog shows up just like in a color photo probably like my feral cats he’s black all over. We have nice weather but I was probably working during the eclipse. I heard nothing about it here. Sorry you had cloud cover. Enjoy that thick slice of ham!

    • Hi Z&M!
      Yes I´ll definitely get some B12! They say iot helps against cramps too and often have cramps in my feet and toes at night.

      I´m not sure You could see the eclipse. It happened over here around 9 am and then it´s 3 am over at Yours.
      I did enjoy that thick slice of ham🙂 and soon I´ll finally have eaten it all🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. hi christer….i’ve never heard of o’boy. we have something called ovaltine which is like chocolate malted milk crystals and is very good. and we have all kinds of chocolate milk and cocoa mixes. i hope you don’t get sick again. can you freeze some of that ham to eat later? i just made my first sourdough from a starter i made last week and today i defrosted some of the leftovers from that last ham i made and turned it into sourdough ham sandwiches. they sure were good! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I love Ovaltine! I drank it a lot when I was a kid but I haven´t seen it in a long time now.

      I think I can freeze the rest of the ham or I´ll fry it in the pan with some potatoes🙂

      Sourdough sandwich with ham sounds great. It´s a long time since I made sourdough, perhaps I should start one this weekend?

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hi Out on the prairie and welcome to my blog!
      I used to drink Ovaltine a lot when I was a child and love it, but it´s a long time since I saw it anywhere. Must see if I can find it again🙂

      Thank You🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Now, I would have loved to have seen Hector being spooky! We have Nestle’s and Hershey’s and, one I love from England, Cadbury’s — really great chocolate. I hope you don’t get a cold, too… it would be great to just have a lovely weekend, don’t you think? And, as Cinda said, hang on to the banister!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I´ll try to take another photo like that some evening this weekend. It was to blurry otherwise too so I deleted it.

      I´ve heard about Cadbury´s but never tried it myself.

      It would be nice if I didn´t get sick this weekend or fall down the stairs again🙂🙂🙂 I´m very careful when I go up or down the stairs now🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  9. Hmmm..here “O’boy” just a saying..as in “Oh boy!” here is like “WOW!” but if you are referring to a drink..nope. Not that I have ever heard of. We didn’t get to see our eclipse here either. Clouds.
    Have a great week end, Christer!
    Mona

  10. Hi Christer, the photos worked well with the sepia tone. Never heard of O’boy here, but there is a powder you put in milk called Ovaltine. I have never been a big fan and prefer rich cocoa instead. Hope you don’t “wish” a cold on yourself. Enjoy the long weekend and be well.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      It seems O´boy is very swedish then. Ovaltine is something I drank a lot when I was a child and I love it, but I never thought of it as cocoa in any way, not enough cocoa taste for that.

      We´ll se about that cold🙂 More or less everyone has gotten it by now I´m afraid.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hi Kate!
      That was a nasty high prize on that O´boy package🙂🙂🙂 It is a bit more expensive than the other brands here too, but not that high in prize🙂 It is a powder and even if the milk is cold the powder mixes within seconds🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

