Full moon and bl…y cold!

It was a clear sky this morning on my way to work (and still it snowed, I really don´t understand how that could happen) and I could see the moon up in the sky. But the closer we came to the eclipse, the more clouds gathered and then the snow came in even thicker bunches. I saw some cars in the ditches on my way but I could see that they had slid down in a low speed. The highway was so slippery that I almost couldn´t get my car to leave the spot I had stopped at🙂🙂🙂

It was rather cold this morning so my dogs was forced by me to stay inside the cottage instead of the dog yard today. Normally they keep calm (well they do pick down things and break them if they can sometimes🙂 ), but nothing else. I had put the sunflower seeds in the pantry, because the have some sort of strange joy of pouring out all the seeds out of the bag over the floor🙂🙂🙂

So I was a bit surprised that I found the bag with the seeds on the floor in the hallway when I came home. For the first time they had opened the pantry today and besides pouring out the seeds on the floor they had also eaten all my bread and dragged out everything on the bottom two shelves in the pantry out on the floor too🙂🙂 But for some strange reason the hadn´t opened the door to their food?? That door opens itself just by looking at it🙂🙂🙂

I must have them in the cottage tomorrow too I´m afraid. It´s already -22,9C (-8,9F) outside and someone had heard on the radio that this coming night will be the coldest so far this winter. The coldest night so far was -26C ( -15F) and I really don´t want it to be that cold again, normally this is February temperatures. The car engine heater will start several times this coming night just in case and if it is too cold tomorrow I´ll stay at home and I don´t care what they will think at work.

But for now I´ll make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches. My dogs and Bertil is already heating up my bed and Teodor sleeps by the TV🙂  By the way, I have put todays best photo in my photo album at National Geographic, so if You like to see it just click on the link. For those of You that are friends with me at Face Book You can reach it that way too.   Have a great day now!

 

23 thoughts on “Full moon and bl…y cold!

  1. I will leave a comment but didn’t know you were on F book. I am too, see if we can be friends over there even though I don’t use it alot. Also check the Name the City on my blog, YOU WON. A guy did research and yes, we got the cities out of rotation again, happens once a year. Congratulations! It was a good guess. I also like all the photos up today especially the one showing a cottage in snow drifts. And as for the bad puppies, baby proof your kitchen so you know they can’t access cupboards. The attachments match any cupboard look for them at any grocery store, pharmaceutical stores have them, even hardware stores carry some. Enjoy the dogs!

  2. Hi Christer,
    I would friend you on Facebook but can’t seem to find you. Oh well.
    I’m glad to hear that my dog isn’t the only one who gets into cabinets. He’s a short-legged guy but he can jump over a baby gate with ease. I have to put up two gates, one above the other, in each doorway. It’s the only way I can keep him confined to the kitchen when I am not home. There are no cabinets in that room so he has nothing to snoop around in. He has a small kennel but I don’t like to keep him cooped up in there for more than a couple of hours at a time. He can get out of it anyway. This cleverness comes from being a street stray, I guess.
    The last photo is my favorite today although the sunset one is beautiful as well. I love the lacy texture of the snow covered trees against the solid darkness of the conifers.
    We had some measurable snow last night, maybe 3 inches or so. Now the wind is blowing hard out of the north and it’s cold even though the sun is brightly shining.
    Time for me to have some hot coffee and do some more Christmas knitting. Have a great day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      It should be the same photo as I have here that You can se on FB. Try Falköping too!

      Normally they just pick down things from the counter or living room table, so I really got surprised when they had open the pantry today. But I can take the loss of some bread🙂🙂🙂 But I really can´t understand the joy of pouring out all those sunflower seeds over the floor🙂🙂🙂

      Orvar just can´t jump, so I could easily keep him on the top floor, but Hector jumps over one and a half yard so he gets everywhere🙂 So I´ll better find a way to keep the doors locked🙂

      We´ll get lots of snow at christmas eve they say, I do hope they are wrong again🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • No luck on Facebook. Lots of people in Falkoping (and I looked at every single one of them) and lots of people with your name but no people with your picture. I will try again later when the coffee kicks in.

  3. Hi Z&M!
    I´ve added You as a friend on Face book now. I got an e-mail from You once so i have Your name🙂

    I was lucky on that city🙂🙂 It was the sign on the building that helped me a lot🙂

    My favorite is the one I put on NG, but I also like the last one.

    I should have child proved those doors long ago, but they have never even been close to open the pantry before🙂🙂🙂 I´ll have to figure out something already by tomorrow🙂🙂

    Have a great day now!
    Christer.

  4. hi christer……haha….when you are away the boys do play!!! i guess the other food was more appealing than their dog food. you sure are cold. that is no fun. i am glad i sent the scarf because no one could use it more than you! i am cookied out. i baked the last of them for this year. i baked almost a thousand cookies.joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes they do🙂🙂
      A thousand cookies!!! Where do You get all energy to do that🙂🙂🙂

      That scarf really helps in this climate! That is the only thing that makes it possible to stay outdoors for any longer time!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer!
    Joyce is right … when you go out to work their boys should play … playing poker and using the seeds as money lol
    I can not imagine how cold you are feeling. But when I get home and come see your posts I always say: Wow! What a beauty …
    I can not have a favorite photo, all amaze me for some reason.
    I’m glad that left some bread for you:)
    kisses for all

  6. HA! You KNOW that I know what it feels like to have your dog eat your food!
    LOL! that’s so funny! They could form a gang with Blue. “The Food Bandits”!
    I love your photos and went over to National Geographic and saw all your others – Fantastic!
    You are so talented!
    I have a Facebook account but I’m not sure that it’s even still activated….Hmmm, I’ll go check and if it is, I’ll see if I can find you. (I never use Facebook.)
    Stay warm with your fur-babies!🙂
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!🙂🙂🙂 But we can´t but love them🙂🙂 Their grandmother destroyed three refrigerators for me and she constantly raided my pantry🙂🙂 She got sort of food crazy after she got her puppies. They would be a “dangerous” gang together with Blue🙂🙂🙂

      I gets in to Fb once a day normally, it just takes to much time otherwise. I´ll see if You find me then🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. I went to National Geographic and looked at your photo’s. I think Bertil sitting on the mossy stump is my favorite. Both of them. He is just beautiful…and he looks so contented…I loved it.
    All of them were wonderful though.
    Still raining…cats and dogs!🙂 (Just a little old fashioned saying we have here.)
    You sent me a cared??? Christer…how nice of you! No, it hasn’t arrived as yet.🙂 Makes me smile! I will tell you when it arrives.
    Merry Christmas, dear friend!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      Bertil sort of posed for me when I took those photos of him🙂 all day he had hide as soon as he saw that camera but finally he gave up🙂🙂

      But there are a couple that isn´t especially good, but I´ll let them stay in that album anyway.
      We say that we have Dog weather over here🙂
      Yes You should get Your card any day now!
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Again, your pictures are gorgeous. Maybe you should teach the boys how to clean up after themselves… Think about it. If you had to choose between dog food and fresh bread…? Hmmm….? I thought so.

    I’m not even going to try to match Joyce’s cookie production… Just gonna enjoy the few I have… Stay inside, enjoy your tea, and you have my permission not to go to work, tomorrow.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      It would be great if they did clean up after themselves🙂🙂 But then I would start wondering if I´ve gone mad when I can´t find things I know I have🙂🙂
      I always choose my dogs🙂 I can always bake new bread🙂

      I think only a professional baker can match that amount of cookies🙂🙂🙂 I think I´ll bake a few after christmas after her recipes🙂

      It got much less cold this morning? The temperatures was much more pleasant so I got to work and my dogs could stay in the dog yard🙂
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  9. Christer, as always, beautiful photos. I am not on facebook, nor do I tweet or twitter or whatever ya call it, LOL! Anyway, I am glad I can talk to you here on your wonderful blog, and enjoy the boys, the cats, and all your glorious photos. I hope we dont get as cold as you are, but January is usually way below zero F here!! Wonder why the boys like to play with sunflower seeds…sounds suspicious to me, hehe!! Take care! Robin.

    • Hi Robin!
      I have a Fb account and I usually look in to it once a day just to see if anything has happened, but I don´t tweet or anything else in that way. Time flies away as it is anyway.

      Yes it is really strange with my dogs and the sunflower seeds. They don´t eat them and all other kinds of seeds are left alone🙂🙂🙂 I think they do it just to annoy me to be honest🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  10. Hi Christer, In today’s post, the last two photos were my favorites. I checked out your gallery on National Geographic and the sunsets there were my personal favotires, especially the one with the red sky! Sorry about all the wnos and the cold temps. Grenville would truly like a bit more here, but I would prefer it hold off until we have taken my mother back home to New Jersey and visited family in New England after Christmas. Then it can snow all the way through Feb – but that will never happen here. By the way, did our greeting arrive by the post yet?

    • Hi Beatrice!
      Did You miss that post when I wrote about the package from You and Joyce? Yes it has arrived and thank You! I love Red cardinals and I just couldn´t wait till christmas so I opened the package with Eeyore🙂 He is one of my favorite figures and my mood were just like his that day🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  11. Ja du kan roa i vanlig ordning, hihi. Åh dom där små liven kan roa sig själva ser jag, tänk va många timmar och va tråkigt dom skulle ha annars *ler*……………
    Här går vi med snöslunga o njuter av vintern, inte för att det syns att man gått nyss, men hundarna har kul och vi får motion. Vackra bilder, du får ju nästan tacka vintern, för själv kan vi inte åstadkomma dylikt, hahaha.
    Snöiga kramar från LjusneLotta

    • Tjänare Lotta!
      Jo du, här är det aldrig tråkigt🙂🙂🙂
      Önskar just nu att jag hade en snöslunga. Bilen vill inte år det hållet jag vill, så med lite otur kommer jag att slinka ned i kohagen två meter ned i morgon morgon🙂🙂🙂

      Vill ju inte verka otaksam. men jag skiter i att det är vackert här nu på vintern, jag vill ha vår🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott vännen!
      Christer.

  12. Hello Christer,
    know that for women, Christmas Eve is always synonymous with hard work! hehehe So if you do not have time tomorrow, since I wish today, HO HO HO MERRY CHRISTMAS:)):))
    I particularly like the photos that the trees are left with tons of gold. very beautiful!
    Kisses (my) hugs (Marco) and licking (Pantufa)
    Andrea

Leave a Reply

