Thankfully he failed!

I can´t avoid writing about what happened in Stockholm (our capital) yesterday. Our first suicide bomber hit and thankfully failed in his attempt to kill a lot of people. There is still a lot of confusion about what happened but it seems there were two explosions just minutes after each other. First a car with gas containers exploded and two persons got slightly injured, but nothing serious on their bodies, but I do wonder how they feel mentally today.

Just minutes after another explosion happened in a street nearby. Something went wrong for the bomber so only one of the seven tube bombs he had on him exploded and he died. He was a muslim that had gone tired of what is happening in Afghanistan and one of our artists that had painted the prophet Mohammed in a racist way.  I wonder what these kinds of people think they can achieve with this? Do they think everything will be ok after a bomb blowing of? The only thing they do is to make people hate them and other muslims will now get a hard time because of this. This is exactly the thing the racist parties wants to happen so they can start a war against those they dislike.

But now to something else. The morning is sunny and awfully cold. -10,2C (13,5F). It´s actually rather nice around the cottage but I realized that as soon as one walked out of the little basin my cottage is located in the wind was really nasty. Most of the road is quite good because they have plowed it so they could get those silage balls they have out in the fields. But after that it was rather tiresome to walk🙂

The icy cover makes it hard to walk and I realize how hard it must be for those poor deers. Even my dogs were totally exhausted when we came home after the walk and that is really rare🙂🙂

These two walked around in my garden the other day.

Well it´s time to make some breakfast and a pot of tea. Yesterday I looked at Bolt and liked it a lot. But to be honest, without the hamster Rhino it would have been rather boring🙂🙂🙂 But I think it´s time to buy a new DVD player. I was looking at the movie and sort of couldn´t get it, it ended already after ten minutes?? My DVD had decided not to show all between the first five minutes and the last five minutes🙂🙂🙂 But after some nasty words from my side and finding the root menu it worked again. I do hope things will work when I´ll look at Up later today.                                                                                              Have a great day now!

 

18 thoughts on “Thankfully he failed!

  1. Det är en sak som jag inte fattar heller, varför dessa idioter ska spränga sig själva och andra människor till döds? Det var ju tur att det bara var killen själv som strök med och inte en massa oskyldiga människor. Det låter kanske hemskt och kommer säkert att reta många men jag tycker att det var gott åt honom att det misslyckades. För det är ju som du säger, det enda som de uppnår är att alla börjar att tycka illa om muslimer och jag tror väl knappast att det är vad idioterna vill. Min förkylning och hosta är inte bättre i dag heller men om någon timme har jag förhoppningsvis hostat ifrån mig lite så att det känns bättre. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Visst är det rätt åt honom. Man önskar ju inte sådana personer lycka till direkt🙂🙂 De gör ju dessutom situationen så mycket svårare för alla andra muslimer och sverige demokraterna har ju julafton nu.

      Men har det inte blivit bättre än? Kolla upp det där om det inte lättar snart, så att det inte blir något värre!
      Ta vara på dig!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Chister
    My family and I we have just come from a walk on the seaside and we see your blog: my children like very very muche the deers , and especially the idea to see them in the garden . My daughter Laura ( ten years old ) would you ask in particular if you can approch them, and what they eat .
    Now I go to prepare sunday lunch : italian lasagna and fried vegetables.
    I agreed with you : your english is very very good.
    Good sunday
    Adriana

    • Hi Adriana!
      I like the deers very much too, as long as they stay away from my garden during the spring and summer. I really don´t want them to eat all my flowers🙂🙂

      Tell Laura that I can come within four meters from them but if I come closer they run away. They are a bit to unafraid of humans now and that´s not good at all. If the males think we humans are competitors to them (when it comes to the females) they can actually attack. In my garden they eat apples and other fruit that I put out. My neighbors gives them seeds and hey/silage. If You would like to see short videos with deers and other animals You should take a look at my friends blog ” goodoldbeans” http://wbean036.wordpress.com/ There You can see lots of different animals that his wild life camera takes at night.

      That lunch sounds delicious🙂

      Have a great day now!
      !

  3. hi christer…..you really get close to those deer. teddy would like to get that close! glad the suicide bomber failed. a storm is heading our way but i don’t think we will get too much snow. my sister lives in minneapolis and they got over 2 feet of snow. it’s the biggest snow they have had there in 40 years. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes I can imagine Teddy wanting that🙂🙂

      I´m glad too that he failed. But the damage is already done and now racist will have a reason to react I´m afraid.

      It´s no fun when so much snow falls at the same storm. I hope we won´t have any more over here for a while🙂
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. I just understand what they think they can accomplish, either… They are supposed to be a peace-loving peoples and all we get is this hatred. Hey! Our Love Line scared away that awful Phelps’ Church Group from Elizabeth Edwards’ funeral, yesterday. My friend, Susan Burcham, started the Love Line and ended up on CNN and the online Newsweek Magazine. Seems only about five Phelps’ people showed up and over 500 Love Liners! I told her to pack her bags, she’s probably going to be making the talk circuit, now.

    My heat pump went out this week, so I was very cold INSIDE when it was just 19F, here! But, now, I’m toasty, again, because they put in a new one yesterday! I do have a fireplace and that helped a lot. Don’t know how you walk out there, in the mornings…
    Enjoy your tea and Up — if your DVD will let you.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      To be honest we christians have done plenty to deserve this I´m afraid. To ridicule the prophet is really bad and we should understand better. So I can actually understand his anger about that but I can´t understand why he wants to kill innocent people that has nothing to do with that.

      I´m glad that awful group was scared away! Good thing Your friend started there and yes she better start packing🙂

      19F that´s warm🙂🙂 But I have no choice, my dogs demands it and I obey🙂🙂

      I hold my thumbs so my DVD doesn´t give up totally until I´ve seen Up🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    I heard about the suicide bomber last night, I think. Glad no one got seriously injured except the perpetrator. I’m not glad he’s dead, of course, just that he didn’t take any one else with him.
    Glad that you let the deer eat your apples. The deer near me sometimes come up and eat the quince in my yard. It’s okay since I don’t use the fruit myself.
    You need to get some crampons for your boots so you can walk on the ice. I doubt that there are such things for dogs though. They’ll just have to use their claws.🙂
    Have a good day and hope the DVD player co-operates with you.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes it happened yesterday, but no one understood that he was a suicide bomber then. It could have been so much worse to be honest and he payed the price. I don´t like that he died either but rather him than innocent people.

      As long as the deers eat nothing else than apples they are welcome🙂 So I better keep on buying old apples in the store🙂🙂
      I do have crampons🙂 I bought them last year when I had my hip surgery and they are great if it´s only ice, but with snow they are useless🙂

      Have a great day too, I´ll have a serious chat with my DVD player🙂
      Christer.

  6. Hi!
    Unfortunate what happened. In truth it is terrible.
    The history of man is that violence begets more violence. One day a man learns that it is lack of intelligence. Someday … I hope.
    Christer, great shots today. You always surprise me. Today I especially like the “By the natural pound”… I always like to see the boys🙂
    The deers are so cute and seems sweet. I know you do not want them around because the boys who may not have the good opinion of them.
    Here at home I drive (and often unintentionally kill) moths. I’ve lost a television set because of the desperation of the cat to catch a moth. When I got home I found everything sprawled, and TV on the floor.
    Have a great day you too and peace in your country
    kisses
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      Yes it is really bad! But hopefully he was alone so we don´t have any more nutters out there!

      It´s really nice down there by the pond, but I think my favorite is the top one.

      My dogs likes the deers outside the garden, but one never knows what they will think about them in the garden🙂
      Yes cats and moths🙂🙂🙂 I´ve never lost a tv though only pots and plants🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. I just heard about the bomber this morning and immediately thought of you in your peaceful beautiful setting and thought to myself how no place is really safe from this sort of thing. I just never understand how people who say they are religious can harm other people. Why do they feel the need to ridicule with a cartoon, bomb innocent people or yell hate at funerals? That is why I prefer the company of my dogs and cats to people. And the people that I do enjoy being around have a lot of love for their pets.

    We are getting bad weather here now. Blizzard warnings. Last night I had to go into work and it had just started freezing rain. Cars couldn’t make it up the hill I usually travel down and a semi-trailer truck was “trying” to make it down. I turned around and tried another hill and ended up skidding sideways and almost being broad-sided by the car behind me. On the way I saw 4, yes- FOUR! accidents with police already there. Later, going home I took the Interstate. That always makes me nervous because of so many big trucks and deep ditches and of course the HUGE bridge. I left BLUE and my terriers at work in the clinic, I didn’t want to be in an accident with them in the back! So I’m safe and staying inside today but it feels funny without BLUE here! But I know he’s fine at my work. But….
    Wow, I’ve written a lot! Gotta go, Enjoy your DVD’s!
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      That´s much the reason I prefer my dogs and cats before humans too🙂 The risk to get hit by something like this outside the three biggest cities are none so I can keep on walking around in the smaller towns we have here without being afraid.

      No bad weather for a couple of days over here. But I can fully understand how You felt during the drive to and from work! It must have been awful sliding down that hill! Good thing that You left Your dogs at work, it´s bad enough to be in an accident alone. It must feel very lonely without those guys!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Are you feeding the deer? You probably should since they are coming so close to the cottage. See what oats are available locally and get a bag to see if they will come back. They feel safe there. That’s a good sign. Wonderful photos too. We have all sorts of questions about a stowaway on a US airliner; he hid in the wheel rim; then fell off in the sky over Boston. Funny way to try to get to Kat’s house, just kidding. But TSA is still scratching their heads. $600 MILLION for scanners and people to pat your pooty and this guy circumvents the whole system. My My, what have we here? Similar to your little bomber who blew himself up for some stupid religious reason. Nothing makes sense anymore. Oh, except to the people making the $600 Million. Enjoy those wonderful deer!

    • Hi Z&M!
      Well I give them some extra apples that´s all, so feeding them is perhaps to say to much. They do get fed by my neighbor two houses away and that is really enough.

      Yes we can have all kinds of systems and still not catch them. As You say, nothing makes sense anymore.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  9. Hi Christer
    I watched the news here in Stockholm.
    This mulçumando j + a afstado had been a mosque just by distorted thoughts about Islam, or racist idiots that healthful fanatics who do not understand The meaning of their religion. Sad very sad.

    But falndo of good and beautiful, sends forth a splash of snow and a deer too!
    hehehehe
    Bjs

    • Yes he had gotten those mad ideas in england when he was there to study. It is very sad and now racists have gotten their christmas I´m afraid😦

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

