A Christmas present :-)

This package came all the way from the USA. Joyce gave me an early Christmas present🙂

I got a Christmas present from Joyce at Octoberfarm today🙂 and the package was really big🙂 I haven´t looked through it properly yet so I´ll show You what is in it on Thursday🙂 Thank You Joyce!

By then I´ll also have a translation of the blueberry soup recipe I have beside me, It´s really easy but I will have to change the measures to cups and oz for those of You that uses that system. This is just a base and then one can ad what ever spices one wants in it. I think I´ll try ginger in it next time I might make this soup from scratch.

Today we were told ( by Wikileaks) that it´s really our prime ministers wife that decides what politics our government will have🙂 So what´s new? Isn´t it always like that🙂🙂🙂

I always looks out the window before I let my dogs go outside so no animals or they gets surprised and on Saturday afternoon I saw a deer standing beneath the apple tree eating old apples. I opened the door and told it to go away and it just looked at me. So I walked out the door and continued to tell it to leave, but it just continued to stare at me🙂🙂 Finally I had to walk almost all the way to the apple tree before it slowly, slowly walked away looking really annoyed at me🙂🙂🙂 I think they are becomming a bit ton used to have us around now🙂🙂🙂

It is time to make a cup of tea and something to eat too. But before I do that I will take a closer look at the things I got from Joyce🙂 I did see some things I really want to take a closer look at like    no I won´t tell You anything until Thursday🙂

So until then, have a couple of great days🙂

22 thoughts on “A Christmas present :-)

  1. hi christer….it looks like it made it in one piece! i mailed you something else today too. one more little thing i think you can use! it sure is cold here today! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      But I think it might have been upside down at least once🙂 Everything wasn´t in the basket but nothing was broken. Thank You!! I´m spoiled by You and I like it a lot🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. My goodness Christer. I think Joyce has adopted you. And what a lovely photo. I hope this makes your Christmas there in Sweden. Lots of snow, lots of presents, time off from work, you got it made in the shade buddy. You’ll have to fly here to the States to thank her. I would. Join the TSA crew and fly over. How cold is it up there now? We dipped into the 30’s and all my plants are now covered with plastic. Enjoy your presents, she’s sending more!

    • Hi Z&M!🙂🙂🙂
      There´s a package that I think I might save opening until Christmas eve🙂 It´s wrapped so I think that´s the meaning🙂
      And more is coming🙂 Life is great sometimes🙂

      It´s not that cold at the moment, snow is coming so it´s as less cold as 24F right now.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Sounds like the deer was annoyed that you bugged it during dinner. Maybe there’s too much snow around and it was very hungry.
    Joyce does lovely baskets. I’m jealous.🙂 Enjoy unpacking it.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes he was really annoyed when I disturbed him🙂🙂 I know my dogs never chases deers, but I´m not sure what they would do if they find them in the garden. They might look at them in a different way then.

      Those baskets are fantastic and it was no difference this time🙂🙂
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Vad spännande att få julklapp:)) Ser ut att vara en massa roliga saker;) Det är underligt att rådjuren inte är rädda för människor, det stämmer liksom inte. Jag kan stå här ibland och veva med armarna och hojta och de bara tittar på mig som om jag var en idiot;)) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Ja Joyce skämmer bort mig rejält och jag måste erkänna att jag gillar det väldigt mycket🙂🙂 Jag försöker hitta något som jag vet att hoin samlar på här, men hitills har jag bara hitta skräp i den vägen.

      Det är inte riktigt bra om rådjuren blir för vana vid oss. En dag kan det ju dyka upp någon/något som vill äta upp dem istället🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer!
    Joyce is the Mother Claus🙂 I can bet that everything in the basket is to eat🙂 Whenever I go on her blog I get hungry, very hungry🙂
    You should not wait until Christmas day to open?
    Beautiful pictures as always … I think the snow is admirable as a straight line in the trees.
    Ahhhh I hope you find me, for me it was impossible to find you:)
    have fun with the gifts
    kisses
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      Yes she must be🙂 and there was some to drink too🙂🙂
      The basket I opened today, but there is a wrapped package too and i think I´ll wait with that one till Christmas eve🙂

      I´ll get to FaceBook right now to find You🙂🙂
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. OH! the Suspense is killing me!
    I found YOUR blog because I follow Joyces and there is NO ONE that can compare to her food, recipes, gardening, you name it. The woman should have her own TV show. She does everything and with such style. I can’t hardly wait to see! I’m so happy that you have her in your life! You deserved to be spoiled a bit for all those wonderful photos you share with all of us!
    Take care, keep warm!🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      So true! But I´m not sure i deserve to be spoiled, but who cares🙂🙂🙂 There is some really nice things in that basket🙂 Some that I never seen before too🙂 I´m really curious about the package wrapped in golden paper, but I will keep my hands from it until Christmas eve🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. What a lovely gift from Joyce! She is by all standards the number one Mrs. Claus and, I agree with the poster, she needs her own TV show. Your pictures are making me cold because we have cold weather, too, and I can do more than imagine it, now! Stay inside, unless absolutely necessary.

    I’m sure the deer was very hungry and has long since grown accustomed to you and the dogs. Maybe you need to get some more apples for them? Enjoy your tea and hurry up and let us know what was in the basket!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      Mrs. Claus is more generous than Santa himself because I´ve gotten packages all over the year🙂🙂
      I agree that she should do something, like TV or a book or something! I´ve tried many of her recipes and I haven´t been disappointed yet!

      Unfortunately my dogs tells me to get out as much as possible all the time and I´m afraid that they are the bosses in this cottage🙂🙂🙂

      I still have plenty of apples in the tree and several on the ground so no need for more apples yet. But I know they sell old apples as bird food in the grocery store in Kvänum so when the time comes I´ll buy some.

      I´ll show You all what is in the basket tomorrow🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. what a lovely surprise and how sweet of Joyce, her blog looks just like the blog a Mrs Claus would write, so it makes one wonder…
    hoppas du har det bra, i snön och kylan,
    ta det lugnt!
    liz

    • Hi Liz!
      Yes it´s always a wonderful surprise when one of these packages comes🙂

      Jodå, det knallar på här i snöeländet🙂 Det skulle kommit mera nu i natt men det verkar ha missat oss🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  9. I too have found you. I did find myself worried…but I am not anymore. I LOVED LOVED your pics. My oh my what a beautiful wonder land.
    How do you like wordpress?

    • Hi Diane!
      Welcome🙂
      I like WordPress a lot and so far I have had no problems at all. WordPress takes all spam comments directly too so I don´t have to think about that at all🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  10. Joyce! She is an amazing woman and the kindest of souls. I can’t wait to see what she sent to you. She sent me some wonderful scrapbooking items that have been so much fun.
    Right off the package is beautiful! I am headed back to see if I can get a closer look.
    YOU are going to have fun!!🙂 Just look at that tag and wrappings…sigh..
    Enjoy your nice hot tea…and leave the poor deer alone. It’s probably starving and just trying to survive! 🙂 I think you just wanted to see if it would run…:)
    Ahhh…darn! You should have taken pictures!!!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      She sure is!
      I thought it was better that I made it go away than that my dogs might chase it away with possible injuries if it got cought somewhere. It´s one thing meeting deers in the forest but a totally different to have them in a garden. My boys might think totally different about them then🙂🙂🙂

      I do have a couple of photos but I forgot to post them🙂🙂🙂 I hope I remember it tonight!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  11. Hi Christer, how wonderful to share your present with all of us and how nice of Joyce to send it to you. She is a lovely person. I too have enjoyed reading her blog and seeing all the recipes posted step-by-step. We did buy a bottle of cardomon as we did not have it in our spices. Now, we will have to find some recipes to try it.
    As always, loved today’s snow posts – such lovely cards these would make, but I think that everyone there’s a new post! Is that your cottage in the second photo?
    Stay warm!

    • Hi Beatrice!
      If one gets presents like this every now and again one simply has to show it🙂

      Cardamum can be used in every recipe for cakes or cookies without any problems, You can put some in Your tea or in Your dinner too.

      That second photo shows an old shed that is about to fall apart within a year or so🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

