It´s getting colder and colder.

I took some photos at work with my mobile phone today. It was -12C (10F) and I was freezing like a dog🙂🙂

The temperature has already dropped to -16,7C (2,3F) and it will sink a lot more until morning I´m afraid. So tomorrow all animals will stay indoors while I´m at work. It´s not the best solution but I can´t have them outside in those temperatures. The dog house has a radiator but it doesn´t work that good and I´ll have to replace it soon. They are big boys and when they play things like radiators can be removed from the wall🙂🙂🙂 So I´ll have to find one that can´t be removed without a screw driver🙂🙂

Thankfully almost everyone at work has animals so I won´t have any problems getting home a bit early tomorrow. Looking at the weather forecast I´ll have to do the same on thursday too. Then the temperature will drop to -24C (-11F). This is way to early for those kinds of temperatures! Guess if I´m happy that I bought a pallet of fire logs🙂🙂🙂 But after these two days it will get warmer again and with higher temperatures the snow comes to, jippie yay so fun.

This area is filled with wind power plants.

It´s time for a pot of tea and something to eat now. The winter vomiting disease has arrived at work so I´ll better eat while I can🙂🙂 But to be honest, it seems as if I am immune to that disease. People around me gets sick several times but I have never caught it even once and I´m so happy for that🙂🙂                                                                                 Have a great day now!

 

It´s not even 5 pm and this is the absolute last bit of daylight we get now.

 

20 thoughts on “It´s getting colder and colder.

  1. Sounds like the North Pole. Go to Santa’s Shop and pick up your toys early. Save him the trip. I could never live in cold weather again. I’m afraid the Florida sun has put its spell on me. I hated driving in the snow as most was black ice and one could never negotiate a turn very well. And pile ups on the highway was a turn off and in the winter I don’t think I ever made it to work on time. No one else did either even when we had the Metro to downtown DC it was a hassle. Great for tourist in the summer but crappy to wait on and get on in the winter. Sometimes it would just stop in a tunnel for 15 mins waiting on the train in front. Nope! Not me. Those days are gone. Enjoy those warm logs.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Still, it´s much “warmer” here than further north🙂🙂🙂 Thankfully it will get a bit less cold already by Friday.

      The roads, most of them, are so much better now! The highways are almost like before the snow arrived. But there are some roads that is a bit to exciting for me to drive on, unfortunately those roads leads to work🙂🙂🙂

      If I was rich enough I would move to a warmer climate in a second, languages can be learned on place if necessary🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer…that is too cold even for me. i don’t remember you ever being this cold this early for you. maybe the polish forecaster was right. i love the pic of the cats on your porch. hope you don’t get sick. i haven’t had a cold in many many years but this one sure has it’s grip on me. stay warm! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Now it´s even colder, -3,9F and it´s still dropping!!! No this is a record of cold weather for me! Really nasty outside right now and I think they might be very right about the coldest winter in a thousand years:-(

      I do hope I won´t get it either and I hope You´ll get rid of Your cold!
      Take care!
      Christer.

  3. Yikes you are really freezing at your place. And lots of snow. We have gotten milder today, with rain. Still waiting for the first big snow storm of the season. I can wait. Your cats look like they are ready to go sit by the fire with a cup of tea!

    • Hi Robin!
      It´s nasty cold right now, -3,9F and it will get even colder until tomorrow morning. But this isn´t what it usually is like here this time of year.

      The cats were outside for ten minutes and I think it was way to cold for them🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Tjänare Nina!
      -20 här nu och det faller än verkar det som!!
      Det skall börja snöa mot fredagen så då skall det bara vara -7 ungefär, rena sommarvärmen🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    I can not imagine what it is-16 C. I can not imagine how people live at this temperature. My Swedish friend says there is no bad weather, are bad clothes . But he is even a little crazy🙂
    I complain about the heat here but I just need a little clothing, fan and stupidly cold coca cola🙂
    If I could send in packets enough heat to warm your house.
    The day I find out how to wrap a ray of sun I do it:)
    I love the entrance of his house🙂
    I dream one day have a small house with a piece of land to grow flowers, tomatoes and seasonings.
    kisses for all

    • Hi Didi!
      Now it´s almost -21C🙂🙂
      I can honestly say that I hate this🙂 Yes he is a bit crazy, there are lots of bad weathers🙂🙂🙂
      It would be nice to get some packages with Your heat🙂 I´m looking forward to them🙂

      The only thing I dream of is a warmer climate🙂🙂
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer…try to stay warm. I’m sure your dogs appreciate being in side when it is that cold. Glad that you don’t get the stomach flu. It is a nasty thing to go through. We haven’t had it for a long, long time. I hope you don’t get much snow when it warms up. It is starting to snow flurry here this afternoon. Better that than sleet. Think about warmer weather…at least your brain will be warm🙂

    • Hi Barb!
      To be honest, I don´t think my dogs appreciate it at all🙂🙂🙂 They love it when it´s as cold as this🙂🙂 It´s only -13,5F outside at the moment, but it looks as if it will drop even more.

      Well I got some kind of stomach flu I´m afraid. I don´t feel sick but my stomach has stopped working totally, I think it might have died tonight🙂🙂 I don´t dare walk to far from the toilette just in case🙂🙂 So I will mostly sit close to the stove and think of the tropics🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Det är så underbart att se att det finns de som verkligen månar om sina djur;)) det gör mig så glad. Tyvärr så finns det alldeles för många som fullständigt skiter i livskvaliteten för sina husdjur. Hoppas att du klarar dig från vinterkräksjukan, men som jag brukar säga “ont krut förgås inte så lätt” haha. Kram på dig i kylan/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Tyvärr håller nog inte hundarna med dig, de älskar denna kylan🙂🙂🙂 -25,3 just nu och det verkar sjunka än mer.
      Kommer att vara hemma idag, magen dog uppenbarligen i natt. Det konstiga är att jag mår toppen i mellan kramperna när jag snabbt måste till dass.
      Hoppas det går över fort bara.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer,
    That low a temperature makes my teeth feel like they are cracking from the cold.
    I love the picture of the cats on the doorstep. It looks very homey and comforting even though it’s really colder than midnight on Pluto out there.
    Here is not too bad. Mid 40’sF again but cloudy. I can handle that just fine especially when I compare it to what may be coming in the next few months. Brrrr.
    Stay warm and well.

    • HI Caryn!
      -13,5F here this morning! But it actually feels better now when the wind isn´t blowing than 10F with wind. I went out to get some fire logs and to feed the small birds and it was quite nice. I´m home today with a bad stomach but I will look at this cold weather from a window🙂

      It was actually a bit difficult to take that photo with my cats. I had to try five times until I got one only slightly blurry🙂🙂 But I can tell You that Pluto has summer temps comapred to us right now🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Hej Christer!!
    well, you just take care out there in those woods, and on those roads, and mind your animals too, we have cold weather too, but not as cold as you of course, still it’s cold for us poor Irish who are not used to it…
    neither do we really have the infrastructure to deal with snow etc, but after last year we are kinda learning fast….
    ha det så bra, ta’t lugnt på vägarna,
    liz
    PS leverpastej är oxå en stor favorit hos oss, helst Arboga skivbar som vi äter bara när vi är på semester i Sveas rike….

    • Hi Liz!
      I think it´s worse over at Your island with all that wind from the ocean! -25,3 here at the moment but no wind at all thankfully.
      It´s been a mess on the roads here lately, no one believed that we would have two winters in a row it seems🙂🙂🙂

      Arbogapastejen är ett måste!! Året runt dessutom🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  9. I glad that you aren’t vomiting! I refuse to vomit. I’m terrified of vomiting. If I actually vomit you know that I must be near death!
    Brrrrr, I agree! Too cold! It started just kind of blowing snowflakes around late this afternoon and it’s gotten really cold. Well, not as cold as what you got!
    I dread the thought of any measureable snow. Sigh…..
    Hey! Love love love that last photo of the sunset! Sorry it comes so early, but at least it’s beautiful!🙂
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I seldom vomit and I can´t say I like it🙂 But if I have to it feels much better afterwards. I did get something so I´m at home today from work.
      -13,5F here this morning and it looks like it will drop even more. So I brought in some more fire logs to keep me warm in my cottage. This isn´t normal temperatures this time of year, but if it had been february I would most likely had had it a bit colder yet.

      Now the sun gets up 8:25 am and down 3:22 pm and it will keep on getting darker for a couple of weeks more.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

